applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Heh heh :dunno::notti: saw your moo moo carpet...very cute! :D

Yah, free exercise every day, even that also hubby say I shake leg :):bangwall:

I also need to petition for the exercise corner hor.....for the benefit of majority of Residents :yamseng:

Or maybe we can petition for BBQ pit also....very "nice" view overlooking the TPE.... ;):lol:

wow, so late u haven sleep? hehe, my moo moo cute was a love at first sight for mi.

yeah, we still need to petition for exercise corner, i super in need of it! BBQ pit will be nice hor.. most impt, much needed coffee shop!

wow, so late u haven sleep? hehe, my moo moo cute was a love at first sight for mi.

yeah, we still need to petition for exercise corner, i super in need of it! BBQ pit will be nice hor.. most impt, much needed coffee shop!

Ya lor...slept late bcos gotta finish up on my current freelance project.

Yup, I'm still waiting for more neighbours to report at SK.com at Compassvale Green Residents List....easier to consolidate. I oredi got standby one file, for updating new residents as soon as they report in. Next step is to get full names, contactable numbers, floor & unit #, then can easily submit petition lah :notti::dunno::dunno:

he also starved today.. lol

hehe, no $$ for a decent shaggy carpet, so we victimised my Moo Moo carpet. nw can call it Moobian liao. anyway, it looked cute la, my hubby n i decided to keep it tis way. will nt get shaggy carpet liao. save monies :deal: maybe get another animal carpet fm BearyHip when we send Moobian for washing. got $20 Bearyhip voucher haven use yet.. juz in time!

pls dun show mi any more zz:bow:8| things, wait my nest flood how?? :P

i tried searching yahoo auctions for a decent bedside table, but can't find nice one lor. saw one at Courts juz nw for $135. tml bring hubby there to see. but the salesman said new piece muz order n pay delivery charge of $30 8| if i take display set he will give some discount. tink the compasspoint outlet doing clearance sales. ur sofa set hor, now is selling $2k+ liao, really heng u secured the super discounted price.

aiyo then you must buy instant noodles and put at home liao

me cannot starve, if hungry will be in BAD mood :D

then everybody will kenna from me :notti:

that day i bought a carpet from courts causeway point

not really shaggy carpet, but it's those with fur-like fibre

too bad now my place not ready so the carpet is still in it's package, if not can take pix and show you

think it's 140 x 170 at $69 :P

bedside table can check out ikea, now sale got a $19 glass top table with metal legs

saw it in one of our fellow forummer's t-blog but can't seem to find it :P

yeah loh, heng courts allow us to 'book' the price

if not dun know where to find this kind of price liao :deal:

Heh heh :D:D saw your moo moo carpet...very cute! :D

Yah, free exercise every day, even that also hubby say I shake leg :dunno::dunno:

I also need to petition for the exercise corner hor.....for the benefit of majority of Residents :notti:

Or maybe we can petition for BBQ pit also....very "nice" view overlooking the TPE.... :D:D

maybe gendon can rep us all and go see MP during the 'meet-the-pple' session

can ask for coffeeshop first, then bbq pit and exercise corner :notti: :notti:

hmm, it seems like a long time since LinDa reporte in

wonder what happened 8|

btw, updated my blog liao.

gendon, next time i also ask u for urat lady lobang :notti:

i love thai food!! next time we all go ur house gathering liao. :bow:

deathcoth, ask ur wife open a authentic thai food cooking class for us to attend!!

nice telephone bench!! a good steal lor :D

hehe no problem but u all must accompany her to go and buy fresh ingredients for the thai food hor

thai food use alot of spice and fresh greens 8|

by the way, no beef for us. wife dun like beef hehe

so with all of u, we can only have chicken (halal) & seafood

Bluberi,

It's urut, not urat liao.

Urut means massage. Urat means vein (eg. leaf vein, blood vein). zz

Sure, no problemo :notti: ....in fact got many urut ladies and Javanese traditional urut companies out there.

But must know how to select the right one lah :dunno::dunno:

got lobang to intro? 8|

what is the package and pricing? will they come to our place or we got to go to their shop?

hehe no problem but u all must accompany her to go and buy fresh ingredients for the thai food hor

thai food use alot of spice and fresh greens :dunno:

hehe no problem, i dun eat beef too :D

where to buy the ingredients? i only know golden mile :notti:

pix of the divider i've 'kapo' from my bf

originally for the balcony, to block the chuan tang sha

but too short so will use it in my room instead :dunno:

IMG_1724.jpg

close up of the soap carvings

soapcarvings.jpg

hehe no problem, i dun eat beef too :dunno:

where to buy the ingredients? i only know golden mile :notti:

pix of the divider i've 'kapo' from my bf

originally for the balcony, to block the chuan tang sha

but too short so will use it in my room instead :dunno:

we wanted a divider too but found it problematic ... with kids around, the divider will not be strong enough ..

so we drop that idea LOL

we can actually buy alog of ingredients at golden mile but NTUC at AMK Hub also have alot.

another place is Sembawang Woodlands area :D

had a hard time lugging the divider up to my unit yesterday

think it's at least 50kg :notti:

almost died carrying one end of it, useless me :dunno::D

AMK NTUC sounds good, near enough

so when shall we have this potluck thing?

maybe after our unit tour and hari raya :dunno:

can ask for coffeeshop first, then bbq pit and exercise corner :dunno::P

I never ever been to a 'meet-the-people" session before :dunno: Wait skali I go alone, sure "frozen" one. :)

Anybody else been to such sessions? :dancingqueen:

had meant to go for the one at my current place

but the sessions are always on mondays, where i have my class too :dunno:

or we go together lah, the more the merrier mah :dancingqueen:

aiyo then you must buy instant noodles and put at home liao

me cannot starve, if hungry will be in BAD mood :dunno:

then everybody will kenna from me :dancingqueen:

that day i bought a carpet from courts causeway point

not really shaggy carpet, but it's those with fur-like fibre

too bad now my place not ready so the carpet is still in it's package, if not can take pix and show you

think it's 140 x 170 at $69 :P

bedside table can check out ikea, now sale got a $19 glass top table with metal legs

saw it in one of our fellow forummer's t-blog but can't seem to find it :P

yeah loh, heng courts allow us to 'book' the price

if not dun know where to find this kind of price liao :deal:

can ask for coffeeshop first, then bbq pit and exercise corner :P:)

hmm, it seems like a long time since LinDa reporte in

wonder what happened :dunno:

haf, we got lotsa instant noodles but yesterday busy cleaning up until no time to cook. i need a shaggy carpet with at least 2m in length, but we can make do with Moobian liao.

maybe after my exam next week we'll check out the side tables at Ikea. tml exam n ihaven touch a single book. got a empty mind nw. later i going aussino to buy bedsheets coz nw got member sales of 40%. juz nw went metro no more 20% storewide sale liao :~

tink Linda is busy with her studies ba..

thai food use alot of spice and fresh greens :P

got lobang to intro? :P

what is the package and pricing? will they come to our place or we got to go to their shop?

can can can... no prob to accompany her to buy ingredients.

mi no take beef n beer, no prob no prob. :D

we wanted a divider too but found it problematic ... with kids around, the divider will not be strong enough ..

so we drop that idea LOL

we can actually buy alog of ingredients at golden mile but NTUC at AMK Hub also have alot.

another place is Sembawang Woodlands area :P

our initial reno contract got a divider cum prayer altar at the door but the shifu said the position nt good so we gotta cancel the carpentry. nt worth to do a divider alone coz ID quoted us $1.2k. my hubby said next time den buy, but i'm quite ok w/o it.

NTUC at AMK hub good! nt too far fm SK also.

thai food use alot of spice and fresh greens :dunno:

got lobang to intro? :dunno:

Wah...lucky u mention u don't eat beef. I'll take note of that ya. :P

FYI, you can check this out Halal Consumers Guidelines should we have future gatherings/potlucks. Don't mean to sound fussy or anything, but just to ensure to avoid any misunderstandings when it comes to the halalness of food/drinks. :)

For the urut, mine was abt $50 per session including bengkung (waist binding cloth), home-made jamu for consumption and herbs for bengkung (optional), massage and her transport. I took 14-days urut session, cost me abt $700 in all. But that rate was abt 3 yrs ago, unfortunately I misplaced her contact number liao. :dancingqueen:

But fret not, I also got other lobangs for u: Wayan Retreat Balinese Spa - Mum's Corner and House of Traditional Javanese Massage - PostNatal Massage. Now I think could cost slightly more due to GST, etc. Usually for the first few days of urut sessions, they will come to your house bcos they know new mothers need lots of rest and not out-bound yet. But for follow-ups then can go to their shop, to continue the post-natal treatments.

For post-natal massages, it's best to ask if the therapist is intensively trained in post-natal massage. This is important bcos different bodies got different threshold of pain and fatigue after childbirth. Be careful if the therapist insist that u continue the next urut session the very next day, even after the first urut session the next day u wake up and your body feel very heavy and like glued to the bed feeling. It happened to me, so my urut lady told my mom that she will only continue the next session two days after, to give my body ample time to recover abit and get stronger. Subsequently, the following urut sessions were continued on a daily basis until end of the agreed 14-day session.

U might want to know that some therapists or urut ladies are capable of providing an extra service called "sengkak" (pronounced as - sng kak -), which is a method (for married ladies only) to massage the lower tummy area to "push" up the womb, usually done on the last day of a 7-day urut session. Its purpose is to space birth and minimise womb prolapse. But make sure that the therapist is trained very well in this, as this is a very old method that traditional mid-wives are specialised in. If the therapist or urut lady says she doesn't know or won't do it, don't take it personally as usually they know that if they make one wrong massage move to do the sengkak, then jialat liao.

had a hard time lugging the divider up to my unit yesterday

think it's at least 50kg :dancingqueen:

almost died carrying one end of it, useless me :P:)

AMK NTUC sounds good, near enough

so when shall we have this potluck thing?

maybe after our unit tour and hari raya :dunno:

applefreak, u can carry a 50kg divider alone? :dunno:

SUPERWOMAN!

haf, we got lotsa instant noodles but yesterday busy cleaning up until no time to cook. i need a shaggy carpet with at least 2m in length, but we can make do with Moobian liao.

maybe after my exam next week we'll check out the side tables at Ikea. tml exam n ihaven touch a single book. got a empty mind nw. later i going aussino to buy bedsheets coz nw got member sales of 40%. juz nw went metro no more 20% storewide sale liao :)

tink Linda is busy with her studies ba..

can can can... no prob to accompany her to buy ingredients.

mi no take beef n beer, no prob no prob. :dancingqueen:

wah you tomorrow exam now still surfing net :dunno::P

but me sama sama loh, still haven't finish my project yet :dunno:

the ikea sale ending 12 aug so anytime before that should still have

speaking about aussino, got a voucher from starhub that gives 10% regular priced items and membership card with $100 nett purchase. anyone want?

I never ever been to a 'meet-the-people" session before :dunno: Wait skali I go alone, sure "frozen" one. :dunno:

Anybody else been to such sessions? :dancingqueen:

nv go b4 leh. we give u mental support!

had meant to go for the one at my current place

but the sessions are always on mondays, where i have my class too :P

or we go together lah, the more the merrier mah :dancingqueen:

Hee hee...I can imagine if all of us in this cluster "ambush" the MP....he sure say "Ok Ok Ok lahh!" :dunno::dunno: