deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 already know boy or girl?or you prefer to be 'surprised' so far scan seems to indicate it is a BOY wife keep hoping for a GIRL.shall see when it happen lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 so far scan seems to indicate it is a BOY wife keep hoping for a GIRL.shall see when it happen lor after this, try another one lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 think today everybody busy cleaning up their nesteven me was stuck there quite some time to finalise detailsand admiring my nest really can't wait for the carpentry to be upso sianz today - 11am+ already left office, now 11+pm then reach home..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Hmmm... thinking of changing the default HDB switches to big rocker switches. Is it easy to DIY? The HDB ones we got need some strength to switch on and off! dat time u nv ask ur contractor to change for u? i bought clipsal switches n got ID's electrician to change all the stupid hard to press switches.. nv change the electrical sockets coz spent too much on clipsal liao so sianz today - 11am+ already left office, now 11+pm then reach home..... wpw, took u 12hrs to reach home.. lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 tis 2 nites haven been rather busy for me... coz clearing up the HHS as tml we r gonna install the HHS racks. tml will be worse, here's wat's gonna happen:morning time (dunno simi time)- MIL coming!! 10.00am-11.00am - plumber coming to install additional bathroom accessories (spent $190 buying them today)- HHS racks installation2.00pm-4.00pm- painter coming to plaster n repaint MBR aircon trunking n misc items- Winkinspiration installation by christine- dining and coffee table delivery by mondi lifestyleevening onwards- study for upcoming exams on following Monday (where got enough time!!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 seems like u going for war lor...everything cramping together... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 seems like u going for war lor...everything cramping together...ya lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 so far scan seems to indicate it is a BOY wife keep hoping for a GIRL.shall see when it happen lor Boy or Girl....as long as baby is healthy, well, prosperous...we have to count our lucky stars If your wife need some moral support in breastfeeding, let me know ya. Been thru' that until today (my son now 3 yrs old oredi, no formula milk since Day 1) Btw, deathcoth...u've got mail! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 so far scan seems to indicate it is a BOY wife keep hoping for a GIRL.shall see when it happen lor you looking forward to boy or girlit's like that one loh, the baby's finger might be misleading really happened to a friend of mine, bought everything swee swee for baby boy and room also painted blue but after delivery turn out to be girlcoz all along the finger was placed in the strategic place so sianz today - 11am+ already left office, now 11+pm then reach home..... wah where you go? must be out to find more good lobangsdun forget us hor tis 2 nites haven been rather busy for me... coz clearing up the HHS as tml we r gonna install the HHS racks. tml will be worse, here's wat's gonna happen:morning time (dunno simi time)- MIL coming!! 10.00am-11.00am - plumber coming to install additional bathroom accessories (spent $190 buying them today)- HHS racks installation2.00pm-4.00pm- painter coming to plaster n repaint MBR aircon trunking n misc items- Winkinspiration installation by christine- dining and coffee table delivery by mondi lifestyleevening onwards- study for upcoming exams on following Monday (where got enough time!!)your list and eric's list (at his t-blog) has the same effect on meread liao already body ache :lol:Boy or Girl....as long as baby is healthy, well, prosperous...we have to count our lucky stars If your wife need some moral support in breastfeeding, let me know ya. Been thru' that until today (my son now 3 yrs old oredi, no formula milk since Day 1) Btw, deathcoth...u've got mail!breastfeeding good for baby, will grow up very healthy and a lot of anti-bodies and will save a lot on formula milk too deathcoth, if you need any advise on confinement, can just pop in here and aski'm sure all of us will be more than glad to offer suggestions btw, you got book the jamu sessions for your wife or not?heard that it's very good lehmaybe gendon got lobang? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) you looking forward to boy or girlit's like that one loh, the baby's finger might be misleading really happened to a friend of mine, bought everything swee swee for baby boy and room also painted blue but after delivery turn out to be girlcoz all along the finger was placed in the strategic place wah where you go? must be out to find more good lobangsdun forget us hor :)your list and eric's list (at his t-blog) has the same effect on meread liao already body ache breastfeeding good for baby, will grow up very healthy and a lot of anti-bodies and will save a lot on formula milk too deathcoth, if you need any advise on confinement, can just pop in here and aski'm sure all of us will be more than glad to offer suggestions btw, you got book the jamu sessions for your wife or not?heard that it's very good lehmaybe gendon got lobang? After all, we are all neighbours...so no worries...help is nearby Ya lor.....after 1.5 years, me & hubby realised we saved abt almost $2000+ from breastfeeding, excluding diapers, baby wellness checkups & jabs, etc.The post-natal urut (massage) sessions usually starts after 3 days post-birth for normal deliveries or 3 weeks after c-section deliveries. Jamu (herbs) is actually optional, it's up to individual. Wah shiok you know....I booked for a 14-days massage session last time. Every morning must shower first before every urut session. Very refreshing If u want the urut lady contact details, let me know ya. Edited August 4, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 hehehe, paiseh i anyhow hantum only last time got a colleague's wife who came to look for him in officethen they told me she just gave birth 3mths agobut her figure coz she was wearing those body-hugging clothesreally some update on my boo boowas complaining about best tech giving me class 1 instead of the class 0 promisedturn out the CL1 that follows the brand is not the class, the class of the material is found right at the end of a long row of numbers well this is the explanation given so i'll just accept loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 Boy or Girl....as long as baby is healthy, well, prosperous...we have to count our lucky stars If your wife need some moral support in breastfeeding, let me know ya. Been thru' that until today (my son now 3 yrs old oredi, no formula milk since Day 1) Btw, deathcoth...u've got mail!thank you hehe she will not be working so it will be breasfeeding all the way ...in any case, she cooks awesome Original Thai dishes so next time all of you hunger for thai food can come over. we can even have potluck or pinic downstairs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 wah me me me :sport-smiley-004:am a fan of thai food esp yam woon sen and southern tom yam soupalmost always report to diandin leluk when the cravings hit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 (edited) thank you hehe she will not be working so it will be breasfeeding all the way ...in any case, she cooks awesome Original Thai dishes so next time all of you hunger for thai food can come over. we can even have potluck or pinic downstairs Wah...gd, gd...got one more future breastfeeding kaki liao Yummy, Thai food! Errr....is your wife ok if she can share Thai recipes with us? Btw, we have a new neighbour, matlucio,who just report at Compassvale Neighbourhood thread in this forum. He/She at 298B, currently house reno in progress. Edited August 4, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 Wah...gd, gd...got one more future breastfeeding kaki liao Yummy, Thai food! Errr....is your wife ok if she can share Thai recipes with us? Btw, we have a new neighbour, matlucio,who just report at Compassvale Neighbourhood thread in this forum. He/She at 298B, currently house reno in progress. hehe no problem, she will be too happy to share and teach you all.When i say that is Original, i meant really Original hehe my pretty wife is Thai wah me me me am a fan of thai food esp yam woon sen and southern tom yam soupalmost always report to diandin leluk when the cravings hit we been to diandin ... but i still prefer her cooking cos what u get at diandin is very commercial.there are many types which are very good but not commonly known Share this post Link to post Share on other sites