applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

here's my curtain cost fm Shop8...

balcony - full height and length, day and night curtains $800

study room - roller blind (day type) - $150

study room - string curtains (3m) - $600

3 bedrooms - roller blind (semi opaque) - $150 each

inclusive of curtain tracks, total $2000

dat time i sign was $79.95/mth for 28mths... the tv was $1999.. we tot it was quite worth aft calculating the separate cost for getting maxonline $58.80/mth n the TV

my curtains all in for 3 big windows below $300. :bangwall:

i just find lcd pix too sharp for my eyes, will get headache after staring at the screen for some time.

so sharp until everything looks so 'CGI' :)

prefer the softness of plasma quality :D

guess it's a case of 'to each his own'

try staring at sharp(with auto brightness), thats why i switch from plasma school to lcd school.

For Plasma's Fan, it is more enjoyable to watch moives and drama cos of it soft color due to our home lighting.

I am currently using Pioneer PDP 427XG Plasma TV, pic super siok when watch moives. :bangwall:

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/

Alternative can also look for Panasonic Viera TH-42PV700H plasma, this is also another killer machine in plasma world. :D

http://www.panasonic.com.sg/web/pid/3023

Edited by Cantona7

current offer nt so worth but still many ppl will sign :deal:

tink the sony price dropped liao.. saw challenger special offer 2wks back selling at tink $1299 nia

checked the papers again.. tis time the Sony LCD TV is the more expensive 'V' series leh, nt the cheapest 'S' series which was given out earlier. tink dats y tis time the subscription is more exp n muz sign 30mths i/o 28mths. :bangwall:

Announcement to residents of Compassvale Green:

Kindly proceed to update your nick and your flr # at sengkang dot com neighbourhood thread titled "Compassvale Green Residents List". We hope that with your co-operation, we could start on a feedback and/or petition to relevant bodies and authorities, to open at least one ****** coffeeshop in 29x precinct for the benefit and convenience of the Residents. Thank you and have a nice week ahead everyone! :(

gendon, i added my details liao... but nv put unit no.

wah sony price dropped so much meh?

must quickly tell my sis, then she can get for her room :P

$1,299 is really worth it to get leh

aww so sad, at least you've got missy :jawdrop:

how come so expensive the med? which vet you go to?

might as well you go to the polyclinic and ask for the med

it's just anti-histamine, and exactly the same somemore :D

dun tink tis kind of promotion last long, shd be over liao.. sometimes can juz walk pass challenger since they sell TV also... if u dun mind ulu brand, there's a brand call palladine which sells LCD 40" or 42" at $1888 but not HD input. the colour is quite good leh n i'm considering getting a 26" fm tis brand or Chimei (taiwanese brand)

same same, but me bioing the pioneer one :bow:

i BIO-ing all brand.. if cheap n gd even better.. samsung got promo rite.. saw 40" LCD for $2299 on last sat papers

my curtains all in for 3 big windows below $300. :)

try staring at sharp(with auto brightness), thats why i switch from plasma school to lcd school.

below $300 for curtains? bought off the shelf or DIY?

wah sony price dropped so much meh?

must quickly tell my sis, then she can get for her room :bow:

$1,299 is really worth it to get leh

aww so sad, at least you've got missy :)

how come so expensive the med? which vet you go to?

might as well you go to the polyclinic and ask for the med

it's just anti-histamine, and exactly the same somemore :bangwall:

i go guardian to buy with my doc px, as animal clinic don carry that anymore..

For Plasma's Fan, it is more enjoyable to watch moives and drama cos of it soft color due to our home lighting.

I am currently using Pioneer PDP 427XG Plasma TV, pic super siok when watch moives. :good:

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/

Alternative can also look for Panasonic Viera TH-42PV700H plasma, this is also another killer machine in plasma world. :good:

http://www.panasonic.com.sg/web/pid/3023

wah you got my dream plasma leh :bow:

me waiting for gen 8 to come out then go buy gen 7, hopefully the price will fall drastically :P

dun find panasonic picture quality good leh, a little fuzzy at the edges

lcd pix too sharp at the edges, not so much the brightness

that's why only has my eyes on pioneer PDP427

i go guardian to buy with my doc px, as animal clinic don carry that anymore..

:bow:

actually what is the name of the med?

it's not the small yellow one right?

maybe you want to consider going to polyclinic to ask for it

they usually charge about $4 for meds, regardless how many pills :):notti:

below $300 for curtains? bought off the shelf or DIY?

fabric is those ready made $79, $69 types bought in toa payoh central(3 shops there)

rod is diy

wah you got my dream plasma leh :bow:

me waiting for gen 8 to come out then go buy gen 7, hopefully the price will fall drastically :notti:

actually what is the name of the med?

it's not the small yellow one right?

maybe you want to consider going to polyclinic to ask for it

they usually charge about $4 for meds, regardless how many pills :bow::)

its a white one, 1/8 tablet alt day..

the yellow ones i always buy 30 to stand by lo..

Hi greycat.. my curtains all using curtain rods leh. cheap cheap from ikea.. we put it up ourselves.

if u wan to DIY curtain tracks i've seen some neighbourhood hdb shops sell.. mustafa oso sell..

if not then can get the curtain shop to do everything including the curtains for you :bow:

Thanks mist!

wah you got my dream plasma leh :deal:

me waiting for gen 8 to come out then go buy gen 7, hopefully the price will fall drastically :P

The last time I brought tis PDP427 I am also waiting for Gen 7 launch then go for Gen 6, however it is always the lastest is better. Then kenna wash brain and end up brought tis model. :sport-smiley-004:

One additional features of tis model is you can have lighting calibration according to ur living rm lighting (ISF calibration), which mean it can provide even natural color (etc: Black, White, Blue & Green) when u r watching drama. :bow:

Comex is coming next mth 30 Aug - 2 Sep at Suntec Exhibition Ctr, let wait and see wat Pionner will offer their freebies. :dunno:

the lighting calibration is for gen 7 right?

not going for full hd anyway so gen 7 should satisfy me

the price difference should be enough to deter me from getting the gen 8 :deal:

hopefully they'll have some really good deals then

but i might not have saved enough leh :bow:

its a white one, 1/8 tablet alt day..

the yellow ones i always buy 30 to stand by lo..

you have the name of the med?

maybe it's available at the polyclinic

me taking anti histamines at the moment too :dunno:

same problem as your boy allergic, but mine is to office air :sport-smiley-004:

the price difference should be enough to deter me from getting the gen 8 :deal:

but i might not have saved enough leh :P

Yap the lighting calibration is for Gen 7, mine jus finish 2 mths ago can said I am veri satisfy with it.

the price difference should be enough to deter me from getting the gen 8 :bow:

but i might not have saved enough leh :~

Yap the lighting calibration is for Gen 7, mine jus finish 2 mths ago can said I am veri satisfy with it. :sport-smiley-004:

U can take up installment plan wah. :dunno:

will definitely check it out

hopefully i'll settle down and finish the crochet

only managed to knit mufflers after mufflers until everybody around me refuse to accept anymore mufflers :rofl: :rofl:

maybe i should knit a muffler for everyone as housewarming present :notti: :notti:

hee .. i started on doing tops for myself ... .. can waer my 1st pc for anywhere n anytime

current project is half way ... haha never do mufflers b4 ...

The last time I brought tis PDP427 I am also waiting for Gen 7 launch then go for Gen 6, however it is always the lastest is better. Then kenna wash brain and end up brought tis model. :sport-smiley-004:

One additional features of tis model is you can have lighting calibration according to ur living rm lighting (ISF calibration), which mean it can provide even natural color (etc: Black, White, Blue & Green) when u r watching drama. :bow:

Comex is coming next mth 30 Aug - 2 Sep at Suntec Exhibition Ctr, let wait and see wat Pionner will offer their freebies. :dunno:

OMG :P!! Comex is coming again :~ I will go crazy .... should be able to get good pricing ,right ?

:deal::bow: samsong is good euff for us ...

if u dun mind ulu brand, there's a brand call palladine which sells LCD 40" or 42" at $1888 but not HD input. the colour is quite good leh n i'm considering getting a 26" fm tis brand or Chimei (taiwanese brand)

the last time we saw the palladine at carefour.. not really satisfactory.. but the Chimei looks much more satisfactory.. my taiwan fren told me that Chimei is good.. actually i dun quite understand wat he meant la.. but something like it is the OEM for quite a number of well known brands.. :sport-smiley-004: how true.. but the price really good budget for us.. we're tinking of getting it if neither samsung or sharp no offer/promo.. ideally of cos love the samsung looks loh.. but :dunno: .. Chimei still better choice for us.. hahaa..