applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Hee apple....we went ard to different Best Denki n courts to try b4 we gaf in to temptatn to buy....

Now buy oredi, but bz doin reno, oso no time to play.... :)

I suggest u move in liao den buy la...

Me no sample yet...MIL see I veli busy, she got volunteer to sew for me....when I learn liao, will blog dwn the steps here, hehehehe....

But if u wanna buy cloth 1st hor, can measure ur hse windows or the length u wan ur curtains to be n go joo-chiat to buy first....u jus give uncle in the shop ur measurements, they will cut nice nice for u.....

Last time home sec sch econs class, always go joo-chiat buy oso.... :D

Alternative place to buy cloth wld be Arab street, I went there to browse materials for the rom prevsly, quite cheap oso....Dun go spotlight, spotlight actually not cheap....

likely to buy long long after i move in coz now no money liao

maybe when i get my dec bonus :yamseng::)

last time home econ class i only go for the cooking one coz i love food

the rest i skip so have absolutely no idea how to sew with a machine :)

hmm, think will settle everything else before embarking on sewing

still got to learn how to crochet first coz i want to make table cloth :sport-smiley-004:

tough luck on that .. most wedding dinner do not make profit one ...

at most break even already very good liao ...

sigh, bo pian.. tink i wan to ask for donations for curtain funds. any kind donors here.. lol

if want to make money from wedding dinner got to invite bosses and superiors, sure make money one

but it's a joyous occasion that you'd want to celebrate with your loved ones mah :good:

keeping my fingers crossed for you so that you'll have some surplus after the dinner :yamseng:

i work in MNC, but s'pore office oni 5ppl (incl. mi) nia... so oni will get 4 ABs fm colleagues n Boss, not forgetting one fm Company.

i juz hope i got enough to cover at least 70%-80% of the dinner.

sigh, bo pian.. tink i wan to ask for donations for curtain funds. any kind donors here.. lol

i work in MNC, but s'pore office oni 5ppl (incl. mi) nia... so oni will get 4 ABs fm colleagues n Boss, not forgetting one fm Company.

i juz hope i got enough to cover at least 70%-80% of the dinner.

Can invite head office bosses mah, they SURE cannt turn up then got more ang bo lor. :yamseng:

i donate $3, but you got pay taxi driver $10 to come to my house take it. :yamseng::good::D

hmm, did spend time tinking of wat i wan.. but ID doesn't seem to like us interfere in his design. the designs he gave were sort of like abit of tis n there of wat their showroom haf... but hor, my hubby nv do anything one lor.. fm wedding to house, i was the one doing 95% of the things... super stress.

Sometime one person made decision is better than two fighting over their ideas. :D

i donate $3, but you got pay taxi driver $10 to come to my house take it. :yamseng::good::D

Hey Mace, u trying to bully ppl isiz. :bow:8|8|

At least I donate $5, but u can take bus 2.5hrs to JW to take it. :bath::(

Hihi apple....WII is veli fun!! :good:

We were playing the WII-sports so both hands doing the action...den playing boxing smemore, me vs him....

so things got abig rough, hehehe....but its veli fun, attracts even non-pro gamers like me n its easy to play :yamseng:

Its different frm xbox n PS becuz u point ur remote control at the TV screen n its very sensitive. So unlike the other 2, u dun haf to keep using ur fingers/thumbs to play....then it has easy to play games like golf, tennis, baseball, boxing inside the sports-WII.

Harlow Blueberi, u gals thot of making ur own curtain? Thk can save quite a bit there.....

Can go Joo Chiat to buy cloth n sew at hme if u got sewing machine or ask mama for help? :D

Dun worry abt wedding dinner la....1 step at a time, track record shows dat msot times, frens n colleagues will at least breakeven for u wan.... :bath:

U booked ur hotel liao?

Greycat,

i'm good at sewing by hand n not machine leh.. moreover, i nv sew any curtain b4 also leh... though i koe it'll cheaper to DIY.

hotel booked liao n my wedding preparations mostly done also.. nw oni waiting to collect wedding album, print invites, GDL n the big day lor...

singnet got the 32" LCD TV promotion again.. anyone subscribed?

Yeah.. custom made curtains also cost a bomb :yamseng: ... Since we have the same layout, i share with you guys my curtain cost?

balcony - full height and length, day and night curtains

original study room (now my living room) - full height and length, blackout curtains

Study room - full height curtains, cover length of windows only, day curtains

Bedroom - full length and height, day and night curtains

Wardrobe area - day curtains, full height and length

After comparing quotes, went for the cheapest... inclusive of curtain tracks. $1,400 from shop in Bedok.

Hihi Mist, can share how much is ur curtain tracks done then? did u ask a curtain shop to do the curtain tracks for u?

I wan to do sme curtain-tracks oni n got sme contacts frm sme helpful forummers liao, but hafnt got ard to quotations.....n just wondering, did anyone here do curtain tracks on ceiling, instead of wall? (cuz I wan to do a curtain track in the middle of my WIW-rm, hubby says it will haf a track-bracket hanging out in middle of ceiling neh...) :(

Thanks in advance!! :dancingqueen:

Hi greycat.. my curtains all using curtain rods leh. cheap cheap from ikea.. we put it up ourselves.

if u wan to DIY curtain tracks i've seen some neighbourhood hdb shops sell.. mustafa oso sell..

if not then can get the curtain shop to do everything including the curtains for you :)

Yeah.. custom made curtains also cost a bomb :dancingqueen: ... Since we have the same layout, i share with you guys my curtain cost?

balcony - full height and length, day and night curtains

original study room (now my living room) - full height and length, blackout curtains

Study room - full height curtains, cover length of windows only, day curtains

Bedroom - full length and height, day and night curtains

Wardrobe area - day curtains, full height and length

After comparing quotes, went for the cheapest... inclusive of curtain tracks. $1,400 from shop in Bedok.

wah that is a lot of TNT!

hehe btw was over the place on sunday late afternoon, u not around :)

want to ask u about the tiles change for HDB leh :(

to me it's not worth it.

$90 x 30 mths = $2700

for sony lcd, i believe you can get it cheaper than the advertised price $2499.00

moreover for a BRANDED 32 inch LCD , this price is way too ridiculous.

as for internet most oversea site(99% unless you surf only sg sites) the throughput is only around 1mbp.

for a 1mbp internet access - only $30 per mth.

Hey Mace, u trying to bully ppl isiz. :):dunno::dribble:

At least I donate $5, but u can take bus 2.5hrs to JW to take it. :dancingqueen::(

at least i am "only" bullying.....you wanna TORTURE pple siah....wahlao... :dribble::dribble:

The babies r sooo cute!:)! :)

Oh eric...if u play xbox or nintendo (or intend to buy one), u might wan to avoid putting the ceiling jus abv the tv console--sitting area....

My hubby BrownMse jus bght a nintendo WII n we pluggd into his TV at my in-laws place (2.9m with ceiling fan, the type with 3 lights one). 1 game oni, he hoot the lights liao :good: , he is 178m.... u haf to measure ur raise-up-the-hand-height la.... !!

dats why i didn't have ceiling fan lor... :bow:

so have you saved up to bring your furry home?

why not consider adopting one?

hmm, guess it's not feasible liao :(

but it's really good loh, no need to have stand fan taking up precious space :)

oh dear that's so traumatising :P:~ :~

that's why i installed grilles to prevent them from even sticking their head out, too dangerous :good::bow:

and i dun think i can take it one more time to lose any of my furry babies due to unnatural causes

last time i lost my boy i couldn't eat or drink or sleep for 4 whole days

just sat there and keep replaying the scene of the last time i spoke to him

my three babies now are basically fighting for territory and attention

hope the territory-fights will end when we shift :) !!

yup i also wan to block them from going outside too.. they are jus my babies, esp my 14 yr old handsome, with me since born.. ;)

Greycat,

i'm good at sewing by hand n not machine leh.. moreover, i nv sew any curtain b4 also leh... though i koe it'll cheaper to DIY.

hotel booked liao n my wedding preparations mostly done also.. nw oni waiting to collect wedding album, print invites, GDL n the big day lor...

beri tempted but still on contract so can't :(

going to switch to mio when i reach my final 12months, at least can get hp at lower price :)

to me it's not worth it.

$90 x 30 mths = $2700

for sony lcd, i believe you can get it cheaper than the advertised price $2499.00

moreover for a BRANDED 32 inch LCD , this price is way too ridiculous.

as for internet most oversea site(99% unless you surf only sg sites) the throughput is only around 1mbp.

for a 1mbp internet access - only $30 per mth.

at least i am "only" bullying.....you wanna TORTURE pple siah....wahlao... 8|8|

actually quite worth it if you intend to purchase it anyway

$90 x 30mths is $2.7k, lets say the cheapest you get it at $2k

so that means you pay $700 for 30mths of 10mbps leh, one month only $24 nia :good::bow:

yup i also wan to block them from going outside too.. they are jus my babies, esp my 14 yr old handsome, with me since born.. :(

the attempt to block them has cost me a bomb liao

current home grilles + windows is $3.2k

new place grilles nia think will cost $2.8k, at $16-$19psf :)

what to do, panggiap is the only one carrying grilles with small enough gaps so they can price it however they want !!

now can only pray patrick managed to get it at a good price :~ :~

yes yes they are my babies too

and the best part is my girl thinks i'm the mother

so she tries to do whatever i'm doing, including using her paws to scoop food up to eat ;):P

beri tempted but still on contract so can't :(

going to switch to mio when i reach my final 12months, at least can get hp at lower price :unsure:

so that means you pay $700 for 30mths of 10mbps leh, one month only $24 nia :notti:;)

the attempt to block them has cost me a bomb liao

current home grilles + windows is $3.2k

new place grilles nia think will cost $2.8k, at $16-$19psf :bangwall:

what to do, panggiap is the only one carrying grilles with small enough gaps so they can price it however they want :dunno:

now can only pray patrick managed to get it at a good price :bow: :bow:

yes yes they are my babies too

and the best part is my girl thinks i'm the mother

so she tries to do whatever i'm doing, including using her paws to scoop food up to eat :):rofl:

my missy so follow me to toilet that's why she know how to use toilet bowl.. she, the only wan that can do this, and when i call her to massage me, she will stand on my back and really massage with her paws lo.. every morning she do this to wake me up lo.. when i don wan she will massage me, then i have to get out of bed, at times when i say kiss kiss, ahe come to nip on my chin lo.. seldom cats know these lo.. :P she's my pride.. miss her, jus as she pass away, come another kitten stray that look like her, but a boy, so now i also look after this stary, but my mum don allow him at home, so he sleep outside my doorstep lo.. very maughty one, like to bite

beri tempted but still on contract so can't :notti:

going to switch to mio when i reach my final 12months, at least can get hp at lower price :bangwall:

so that means you pay $700 for 30mths of 10mbps leh, one month only $24 nia :unsure::dunno:

branded 32" lcd all around $1700+ nia... this sony a bit overpriced.

you make so paiseh o nthe $24