applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

who ask you to jump around at home?

hahahaha... if light jump i can touch the ceiling, imagine i just stretch my arms upwards, sure ganna lor....

awww your furry babies are beautiful :D:)

and they manage to live peacefully together

but such a pity about missy, you must miss her a lot :D

yup miss her, she sleeps with me everynight one.. that fateful night she went out and the stray dogs tear her up.. :<

4 are a family, didi old already, he is missy brother lo.. so they jus avoid each other

cute cute furries :D

so have you saved up to bring your furry home?

why not consider adopting one?

hahahaha... if light jump i can touch the ceiling, imagine i just stretch my arms upwards, sure ganna lor....

hmm, guess it's not feasible liao :(

but it's really good loh, no need to have stand fan taking up precious space :deal:

yup miss her, she sleeps with me everynight one.. that fateful night she went out and the stray dogs tear her up.. :<

4 are a family, didi old already, he is missy brother lo.. so they jus avoid each other

oh dear that's so traumatising :~ :~ :~

that's why i installed grilles to prevent them from even sticking their head out, too dangerous :no: :no:

and i dun think i can take it one more time to lose any of my furry babies due to unnatural causes

last time i lost my boy i couldn't eat or drink or sleep for 4 whole days

just sat there and keep replaying the scene of the last time i spoke to him

my three babies now are basically fighting for territory and attention

hope the territory-fights will end when we shift :bow: :bow:

blue-black still not so bad lah

as long as no need go hospital can liao

who ask you to jump around at home?

me now just worried about my furry babies

sure climb onto the dining table and play with the pull string one :D

bluberi, this curtain suitable for your living room?

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::249478749

applefreak,

dun like the colour.. hmm, tink for CNY i will go n make the $480 curtains

The babies r sooo cute!:rolleyes:! :sport-smiley-004:

Oh eric...if u play xbox or nintendo (or intend to buy one), u might wan to avoid putting the ceiling jus abv the tv console--sitting area....

My hubby BrownMse jus bght a nintendo WII n we pluggd into his TV at my in-laws place (2.9m with ceiling fan, the type with 3 lights one). 1 game oni, he hoot the lights liao :rolleyes: , he is 178m.... u haf to measure ur raise-up-the-hand-height la.... :rolleyes:

applefreak,

dun like the colour.. hmm, tink for CNY i will go n make the $480 curtains

hehehe, after i post then i realised it may be too short for the balcony also :P

no need to wait until CNY lah, better make when get dec bonus

coz CNY they surely will jack up the price :rolleyes:

me will stick to those buy-off-shelf ones until i come across a fabric i must have

also need to test out my babies reactions to curtains, if they are going to rip these apart, then no point spend so much money liao :rolleyes:

The babies r sooo cute!:rolleyes:! :sport-smiley-004:

Oh eric...if u play xbox or nintendo (or intend to buy one), u might wan to avoid putting the ceiling jus abv the tv console--sitting area....

My hubby BrownMse jus bght a nintendo WII n we pluggd into his TV at my in-laws place (2.9m with ceiling fan, the type with 3 lights one). 1 game oni, he hoot the lights liao :P , he is 178m.... u haf to measure ur raise-up-the-hand-height la.... :D

hahaha, you hubby so violent leh :deal::rofl:

but is the WII fun? thinking of getting one also :)

hehehe, after i post then i realised it may be too short for the balcony also :deal:

no need to wait until CNY lah, better make when get dec bonus

coz CNY they surely will jack up the price :rolleyes:

me will stick to those buy-off-shelf ones until i come across a fabric i must have

also need to test out my babies reactions to curtains, if they are going to rip these apart, then no point spend so much money liao :sport-smiley-004:

hahaha, you hubby so violent leh :rolleyes::)

but is the WII fun? thinking of getting one also :rolleyes:

hmm, my bonus oni com out b4 CNY wor... no budget unless i make $$ fm my wedding dinner.

tough luck on that .. most wedding dinner do not make profit one ...

at most break even already very good liao ...

:sport-smiley-004:

if want to make money from wedding dinner got to invite bosses and superiors, sure make money one

but it's a joyous occasion that you'd want to celebrate with your loved ones mah :rolleyes:

keeping my fingers crossed for you so that you'll have some surplus after the dinner :sport-smiley-004:

Hihi apple....WII is veli fun!! :rolleyes:

We were playing the WII-sports so both hands doing the action...den playing boxing smemore, me vs him....

so things got abig rough, hehehe....but its veli fun, attracts even non-pro gamers like me n its easy to play :sport-smiley-004:

Its different frm xbox n PS becuz u point ur remote control at the TV screen n its very sensitive. So unlike the other 2, u dun haf to keep using ur fingers/thumbs to play....then it has easy to play games like golf, tennis, baseball, boxing inside the sports-WII.

Harlow Blueberi, u gals thot of making ur own curtain? Thk can save quite a bit there.....

Can go Joo Chiat to buy cloth n sew at hme if u got sewing machine or ask mama for help? :rolleyes:

Dun worry abt wedding dinner la....1 step at a time, track record shows dat msot times, frens n colleagues will at least breakeven for u wan.... :rolleyes:

U booked ur hotel liao?

if want to make money from wedding dinner got to invite bosses and superiors, sure make money one

but it's a joyous occasion that you'd want to celebrate with your loved ones mah :yamseng:

keeping my fingers crossed for you so that you'll have some surplus after the dinner :sport-smiley-004:

yar yar.. ask everyone! hehe. some of those who cant go will still give u angpow wan :)

Harlow Blueberi, u gals thot of making ur own curtain? Thk can save quite a bit there.....

Can go Joo Chiat to buy cloth n sew at hme if u got sewing machine or ask mama for help? :)

i made my own curtains too.. can save quite abit.

but it's a joyous occasion that you'd want to celebrate with your loved ones mah :)

erm... not always true leh.. i heard frm 1 of the secretory in my co.. ever complained tat every1 wants n trying hard to invite her boss to their wedding.. ppl always tot bosses would give more.. "no loh.. bosses will give the same.. in fact.. sometimes he knows the rates hotels or restuarants charging.. he'd jus give gum-gum-hor.. don ever tink of earning frm his ang bao loh"... :yamseng:

yar yar.. ask everyone! hehe. some of those who cant go will still give u angpow wan :)

i made my own curtains too.. can save quite abit.

Hihi Mist, can share how much is ur curtain tracks done then? did u ask a curtain shop to do the curtain tracks for u?

I wan to do sme curtain-tracks oni n got sme contacts frm sme helpful forummers liao, but hafnt got ard to quotations.....n just wondering, did anyone here do curtain tracks on ceiling, instead of wall? (cuz I wan to do a curtain track in the middle of my WIW-rm, hubby says it will haf a track-bracket hanging out in middle of ceiling neh...) :yamseng:

Thanks in advance!! :sport-smiley-004:

Hihi apple....WII is veli fun!! :)

We were playing the WII-sports so both hands doing the action...den playing boxing smemore, me vs him....

so things got abig rough, hehehe....but its veli fun, attracts even non-pro gamers like me n its easy to play :)

Its different frm xbox n PS becuz u point ur remote control at the TV screen n its very sensitive. So unlike the other 2, u dun haf to keep using ur fingers/thumbs to play....then it has easy to play games like golf, tennis, baseball, boxing inside the sports-WII.

wah you make me gian leh

just received a call that my window films will cost me $820 :sport-smiley-004:

but no choice got to go for it coz that day the guy demo to us

the heat reduction is really significant :)

think now must slowly save for that WII liao

heng got the free 19" lcd from starhub, at least can use and play games :yamseng:

Can go Joo Chiat to buy cloth n sew at hme if u got sewing machine or ask mama for help? :)

can show us any completed sample?

me thinking of making my own but really dun know where to start

guess i'll do the refurbishing of my teak furnitures first :D

Hee apple....we went ard to different Best Denki n courts to try b4 we gaf in to temptatn to buy....

Now buy oredi, but bz doin reno, oso no time to play.... :sport-smiley-004:

I suggest u move in liao den buy la...

Me no sample yet...MIL see I veli busy, she got volunteer to sew for me....when I learn liao, will blog dwn the steps here, hehehehe....

But if u wanna buy cloth 1st hor, can measure ur hse windows or the length u wan ur curtains to be n go joo-chiat to buy first....u jus give uncle in the shop ur measurements, they will cut nice nice for u.....

Last time home sec sch econs class, always go joo-chiat buy oso.... :yamseng:

Alternative place to buy cloth wld be Arab street, I went there to browse materials for the rom prevsly, quite cheap oso....Dun go spotlight, spotlight actually not cheap....