applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

went down to my nest today

took some pix to share here :D

the heater that caused me some grief

28-07-07_1423.jpg

it was supposed to be installed yesterday together with the kitchen pipes

then citygas insisted that we didn't order it until i used my 'super-pixxed' voice to tell them that their staff called me to say they no long run water points.

so why would their staff call if we didn't order the heater? :P:rofl:

insisted they come down today so that patrick's workers can start doing the concrete support on monday

they LL arranged an appt today after i threatened to ask for compensation as they caused delay to my entire renovation process :D

kitchen stove gas pipe with valve, as requested by my dad

28-07-07_1424.jpg

curtain from giant for my bathroom on sale, today last day at $18.80

28-07-07_1143.jpg

close up of the curtain

28-07-07_1144.jpg

more pix

gas pipe and sand at the sink support area

28-07-07_1425.jpg

gas pipe going up to the original pipe

28-07-07_1426.jpg

gas pipe to the heater

28-07-07_1427.jpg

think i'm burning out from this renovation process

all the things are done alone, with some support from my bf but i'm still the only one sourcing for anything and everything.

from deciding on which unit, what floor tiles to get, what theme the flat will be in, what colour, layout of the entire unit to what furniture to get, design of kitchen and cabinets

the ranting was because of a boo boo i made today

the ceiling fan pple came down to install the three ceiling fans i've ordered

they asked me where to install which -

the aroma was for my room so no problem, then one light kit was stacked on one of the two boxes of fans so i just assumed that the one with light is for the dining.

when the living fan went up and they start prepared the dining fan, my mum asked me why the dining fan is bigger than the living fan

i realised it's the wrong one :rofl::lol:

the one up is supposed to be with lights and at the dining area :yamseng::)

no choice but asked them to take it down and do it again, so paiseh

but other than that, the end result was very satisfying :D:P

dining fan ****

28-07-07_1433.jpg

correct fan up ****

28-07-07_1507.jpg

dining fan shifted and up with lights

28-07-07_1504.jpg

close up of the lights, can switch on 1, 2 or all 3

glad we choose this coz really goes with our kopitiam table :):wub:

28-07-07_1506.jpg

hehehe, i was thinking if deathcoth will buy first :yamseng:

hehe i will be doing the pre-order :)

last time i got the rainbow egg lights and also a square block musical toy.

Very nice and still working too ... like the flush smoothness and no sharp edges. :D

hehe i will be doing the pre-order :)

last time i got the rainbow egg lights and also a square block musical toy.

Very nice and still working too ... like the flush smoothness and no sharp edges. :D

show pix leh

btw, are you going to ship anything from US?

me buying something from there so maybe can combine shipping if you are getting anything from there

thinking whether to get the red devil at the same time :yamseng:

I understand how u feel...

i also running everything alone...

like buying house, selling house, renovation, selection of tiles, colours, designing... etc

buying of furniture also alone...

now is fixing furniture alone.... hahaha

**** tired... but kind of interesting and satisfaction from it...

especially after u fix up each furniture and put it in place....

how i wish i can install ceiling fan, but my new house is old building, the ceiling is lower.

so if install ceiling fan, may easily hit the fan by accident.

how high is your ceiling?

my ceiling is 262cm and the fan 'stub' is 4"

when i stand on tip-toe cannot touch the blad

btw, i'm 172cm and have long arms

have been commented that i look like chimpanzee coz long arms and long legs :bangwall: :bangwall:

my ceiling fans are all wooden blade so even if suay suay hit also not much damage, just pain only :P

really thankful that my bf 'coerced' me into having ceiling fans

they are really worth it :):dancingqueen:

btw, me getting someone to do my window films

it's $15.50psf for the high-end vcool film and $0.5psf for installation

anyone interested?

me only doing study and three bedrooms' windows, total 75sqf

it'll cost me $800+ all in :dancingqueen:

hi Applefreak...

how much they charge for the piping for gas supply?

hehehe, not very sure leh

only know they are putting everything in my first utilities bill

or you can refer to this for more information :)

show pix leh

btw, are you going to ship anything from US?

me buying something from there so maybe can combine shipping if you are getting anything from there

thinking whether to get the red devil at the same time :)

just took the pic .. not very clear :dancingqueen:

28072007.jpg

28072007001.jpg

Can't find the product online for these two ... hehe

Not buying the clock from USA ... YET! later mar :bangwall:

have been commented that i look like chimpanzee coz long arms and long legs :bangwall: :bangwall:

my ceiling fans are all wooden blade so even if suay suay hit also not much damage, just pain only :P

applefreak, i'll be a dwarf standing next to u.. i'm oni 1.55m nia leh

have been commented that i look like chimpanzee coz long arms and long legs :bangwall::P

Wow .. I love your ceiling fan esp the one with the lights .. Can pic it together with your dining table ..

Nice !!! Can tell me where to get it ??

What do you need from Japan or States ? I will be there next mth ..

You are taller than me too :bangwall: .. I'm only 1.65cm ...

Wow .. I love your ceiling fan esp the one with the lights .. Can pic it together with your dining table ..

Nice :dancingqueen:! Can tell me where to get it ??

You are taller than me too :) .. I'm only 1.65cm ...

ranval, u going japan ar.. maybe can get the light..

hmm.. how many ?? i need to check out the website if i can go to the place myself ...

applefreak, i'll be a dwarf standing next to u.. i'm oni 1.55m nia leh

won't be dwarf lah, my mum is the dwarf

she is one whole head shorter than me :)

and she is still saying she's taller than me :rofl: :rofl:

Nice :deal:! Can tell me where to get it ??

You are taller than me too :dunno: .. I'm only 1.65cm ...

thanks for the compliment

i got it at tai yong eletric, it's along jln besar

the dining fan is $200 with three lights and 54"/five blades

dun know if it's cheaper anywhere else coz i gave up at this point and bought from this shop.

same fan with light at ellumination is selling at $450 :)

you can choose 3, 4 or 5 lights in the design you want :D

i'm actually looking for door-mounted pet doors

singapore is selling at $100+ per door, but those US websites are only selling at US$10+ per door :)

will you be going to any pet shops???