deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 u r deathcoth's next door neighbour???hmm, i tot muz submit defects asap... warranty period oni for 1yr lehhehe i think he is my neighbour after i go through his blog .. very nicely done too his renonot yet one year .. the rules say 14 days after collect keys or before reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 hehe i think he is my neighbour after i go through his blog .. very nicely done too his renonot yet one year .. the rules say 14 days after collect keys or before reno so good to koe ur next door neighbour... my next door n opp neighbour dunno has been occupied since how many yrs ago.. we r oni on a hi n bye biz so far.. my whole block is fully occupied one, last NOV WIS oni 3 units of EA up for sale... one unit above n one unit below mi. the unit above juz shifted in last week, nt sure of the one bellow though.yes, i agree singhao's unit beri nicely done up.. tink i spent as much as him but his unit is much much more nicer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 so good to koe ur next door neighbour... my next door n opp neighbour dunno has been occupied since how many yrs ago.. we r oni on a hi n bye biz so far.. my whole block is fully occupied one, last NOV WIS oni 3 units of EA up for sale... one unit above n one unit below mi. the unit above juz shifted in last week, nt sure of the one bellow though.yes, i agree singhao's unit beri nicely done up.. tink i spent as much as him but his unit is much much more nicer.hehe ya lor. singhao who is ur ID?next time we drop by again to the apartment, i come gate crash ur place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 yippee more and more of our cluster-mate reporting in maybe our unit tour can split two daysthen can visit everybody's home is everyone is agreeable Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 out of my 4 bedsheet sets, confirm got 2 cannot fit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 juz called my ID to ask the painter to com n plaster n repaint the aircon trunking.. guess wat, he asked 'why muz plaster n re-paint'. i had to remind him dat the aircon guy took down my aircon trunking n now the box up can see the lines between the trunking n false board n paint coming off all over. den he oni said 'ok lor'. now i understand y my hubby dun like my ID.. tink it's vice versa.. i had always tot good of my ID coz his attitude to me during reno was super good! but now i can say aftersales aka post-reno attitude is totally different. my hubby always tells me ID tok to him beri loud etc... i was even comtemplating at one time to cancel the service before my reno started n asked for the 10% to be refunded even if it's in voucher. sigh, i koe it's too late to regret, so juz com here n 'fa lao sao'. even my MIL n mum dun tink my house looked so fantastic after spending abt $40k in reno. i tink with tis sum, it could be much better ba.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 juz called my ID to ask the painter to com n plaster n repaint the aircon trunking.. guess wat, he asked 'why muz plaster n re-paint'. i had to remind him dat the aircon guy took down my aircon trunking n now the box up can see the lines between the trunking n false board n paint coming off all over. den he oni said 'ok lor'. now i understand y my hubby dun like my ID.. tink it's vice versa.. i had always tot good of my ID coz his attitude to me during reno was super good! but now i can say aftersales aka post-reno attitude is totally different. my hubby always tells me ID tok to him beri loud etc... i was even comtemplating at one time to cancel the service before my reno started n asked for the 10% to be refunded even if it's in voucher. sigh, i koe it's too late to regret, so juz com here n 'fa lao sao'. even my MIL n mum dun tink my house looked so fantastic after spending abt $40k in reno. i tink with tis sum, it could be much better ba.. aiya everybody pays for lessons learned. bobian one, next time shift big house find better ID/contractor lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 aiya everybody pays for lessons learned. bobian one, next time shift big house find better ID/contractor lorsigh, it's a super expensive lesson!! dun foreseen moving house anymore, oni tot of renovating it maybe in 10yrs time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 juz called my ID to ask the painter to com n plaster n repaint the aircon trunking.. guess wat, he asked 'why muz plaster n re-paint'. i had to remind him dat the aircon guy took down my aircon trunking n now the box up can see the lines between the trunking n false board n paint coming off all over. den he oni said 'ok lor'. now i understand y my hubby dun like my ID.. tink it's vice versa.. i had always tot good of my ID coz his attitude to me during reno was super good! but now i can say aftersales aka post-reno attitude is totally different. my hubby always tells me ID tok to him beri loud etc... i was even comtemplating at one time to cancel the service before my reno started n asked for the 10% to be refunded even if it's in voucher. sigh, i koe it's too late to regret, so juz com here n 'fa lao sao'. even my MIL n mum dun tink my house looked so fantastic after spending abt $40k in reno. i tink with tis sum, it could be much better ba.. Hw come I couldnt find ur thread in Renotalk? Like my hse my mum also said nothing fantastic after spending so much $$$ on it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 (edited) Hmmm...10 yrs time reno again? Wah, yesterday afternoon went to visit my hubby's friend's wife at Marsiling Road. Found out it took me abt 30 minutes from 299 MSCP to their carpark. Is it the route or is it me driving? Anyway, I wanna talk abt their house. Wah.....sweeeeeee! Very simple and understated, very diff concept and most importantly they got reno done for under $20k for a resale 5rm flat, corridor unit. Sandwiched between their home are the two units of jumbo flat.Sorry har....no pics to show, bcos forgot to bring camera. Ok, first when step into the living room, I see: not-so-glossy milky white homo tiles, milky white matt painted walls. Sofa is a very BIG L-shape like angmoh size, camel colour fabric upholstery, and very sleek. The sofa's base is unvarnished/unstained but oiled teak wood, square & low coffee table has pockets of niches as storage and the same oiled teak wood. Dining table and benches can fit 8 big-sized adults or 10 petite adults, wood is oiled teak wood. At parts of some walls, there's also long oiled teak wood wall shelves, tv console same type of wood & finishing. The tv console is a tall (abt 1m) and wide (abt 2m) U-shaped, with one-tier shelf to put StarHub set-top and dvd player.The even nicer part is the kitchen: Cement-screed floor with abt 2-inch wide treated teakwood embedded within the cement-screed surface and arranged to mimic floor tiles and squarish. The kitchen base and counter is concrete and tiled (slate tile, I think). The worktop: imagine the ikea wooden chopping block that looked like basket weave? Yup, treated and oiled salvaged teakwood (brought in from Java and Lombok)embedded within combination of cement and slate tiles, to form a ready-to-use wooden surface cum chopping board. Kitchen sink is porcelain, deep and squarish. In fact, the bedroom doors are all just oiled solid teakwood. She told me all her furnitures including the bed are shipped from Java & Lombok for a total of S$300 plus S$100 GST, for a half container ler. The whole house concept reminded me of a spa at Jalan Seminyak in Bali. Very calm, serene, not too masculine or feminine, just simply simple. The ID is also hubby's friend, but they use local S'pore contractor. My friend V, told me yesterday that even the contractors got headaches to execute this particular concept, bcos they never tried it before...but they managed to pull it through well. Just too bad the ID now in Jakarta oredi, concentrating on his other businesses. Gd for him as me & hubby had seen how much he struggled so much to obtain a design degree in RMIT Melbourne and subsequently won a landscaping design award in Melbourne while he was in his final year. Hope to see him again soon, he now honeymooning with his bride lah. He also designed the interior for one of my close friends who owned a bridal shop at Jalan Kledek, the one nearby Golden Landmark. Edited July 27, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 Hmmm...10 yrs time reno again? Wah, yesterday afternoon went to visit my hubby's friend's wife at Marsiling Road. Found out it took me abt 30 minutes from 299 MSCP to their carpark. Is it the route or is it me driving? Anyway, I wanna talk abt their house. Wah.....sweeeeeee! Very simple and understated, very diff concept and most importantly they got reno done for under $20k for a resale 5rm flat, corridor unit. Sandwiched between their home are the two units of jumbo flat.Sorry har....no pics to show, bcos forgot to bring camera. Ok, first when step into the living room, I see: not-so-glossy milky white homo tiles, milky white matt painted walls. Sofa is a very BIG L-shape like angmoh size, camel colour fabric upholstery, and very sleek. The sofa's base is unvarnished/unstained but oiled teak wood, square & low coffee table has pockets of niches as storage and the same oiled teak wood. Dining table and benches can fit 8 big-sized adults or 10 petite adults, wood is oiled teak wood. At parts of some walls, there's also long oiled teak wood wall shelves, tv console same type of wood & finishing. The tv console is a tall (abt 1m) and wide (abt 2m) U-shaped, with one-tier shelf to put StarHub set-top and dvd player.The even nicer part is the kitchen: Cement-screed floor with abt 2-inch wide treated teakwood embedded within the cement-screed surface and arranged to mimic floor tiles and squarish. The kitchen base and counter is concrete and tiled (slate tile, I think). The worktop: imagine the ikea wooden chopping block that looked like basket weave? Yup, treated and oiled salvaged teakwood (brought in from Java and Lombok)embedded within combination of cement and slate tiles, to form a ready-to-use wooden surface cum chopping board. Kitchen sink is porcelain, deep and squarish. In fact, the bedroom doors are all just oiled solid teakwood. She told me all her furnitures including the bed are shipped from Java & Lombok for a total of S$300 plus S$100 GST, for a half container ler. The whole house concept reminded me of a spa at Jalan Seminyak in Bali. Very calm, serene, not too masculine or feminine, just simply simple. The ID is also hubby's friend, but they use local S'pore contractor. My friend V, told me yesterday that even the contractors got headaches to execute this particular concept, bcos they never tried it before...but they managed to pull it through well. Just too bad the ID now in Jakarta oredi, concentrating on his other businesses. Gd for him as me & hubby had seen how much he struggled so much to obtain a design degree in RMIT Melbourne and subsequently won a landscaping design award in Melbourne while he was in his final year. Hope to see him again soon, he now honeymooning with his bride lah. He also designed the interior for one of my close friends who owned a bridal shop at Jalan Kledek, the one nearby Golden Landmark. a good example of EXPENSIVE doesnt always mean good.cheap reno also can be very TOK KONG! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 Hw come I couldnt find ur thread in Renotalk? Like my hse my mum also said nothing fantastic after spending so much $$$ on it. my t-blog oni blog a few days den i concentrate on the community blog liao... look for Mr. & Mrs. Kow Barnyard. sigh, my frens n sis said nice... but it's really nt fantastic lor n could be much better lor.a good example of EXPENSIVE doesnt always mean good.cheap reno also can be very TOK KONG! :~ i shd haf gone for a contractor or unimax creative which was our initial choice.. or even wait for more quotes... can't possibly my hubby though he was the one who decided on the ID. the way my ID tok was really good lor.. my hubby tot with his more than 10yrs experience, the reno shd be good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 By the way...what's TOK KONG? Oh ya, I forgot to add abt my friend V of her common bathroom. U guys try to figure out how much this cost: The common toilet size and shape is like N2C19 EA mbr bathroom. Bathroom floor is greyish-black slate-like matt tiles with no patterns, simple white new WC and absolutely no wall tiles around in the bathroom. Dunno if the ex-owner never install wall tiles or most probably the old wall tiles were hacked and walls plastered smooth with cement. White bowl sink sits nicely on a specially-treated salvaged teakwood u-shaped vanity top, with chromed tap. The bathroom walls are painted with white epoxy paint, no need to think of grout lines here & there. Got rainshower, handshower and two way tap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 By the way...what's TOK KONG? good > gooder > goodest > best > bester > bestest > tok kongwahahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 my t-blog oni blog a few days den i concentrate on the community blog liao... look for Mr. & Mrs. Kow Barnyard. sigh, my frens n sis said nice... but it's really nt fantastic lor n could be much better lor. :yamseng:i shd haf gone for a contractor or unimax creative which was our initial choice.. or even wait for more quotes... can't possibly my hubby though he was the one who decided on the ID. the way my ID tok was really good lor.. my hubby tot with his more than 10yrs experience, the reno shd be good.Dear Bluberi,Dont feel so disheart after ur reno, sure got something worth right I hear orangecube hv gd reputation cos odielim's hse also nicely done up by them. Btw I can't find ur t-blog leh, maybe u can post some pics here or at Devil kopitiam for us to see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites