MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 e.g. the yamaha true-surround only one speaker but touted to deliver surround experienceone day must bring my favourite disc down to audio house to test the system outforget it....they got many many stock kena stuck cannot sell.it's a good innovation but still far from being realistic.using the wall to bounce soundwaves is no easy task - maybe wait for their next upgrade. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 forget it....they got many many stock kena stuck cannot sell.it's a good innovation but still far from being realistic.using the wall to bounce soundwaves is no easy task - maybe wait for their next upgrade.from the diagram looks so goodguess it'll always look good on paperbut if got many many stock kenna stuck means there's a chance of a lelong sale? must really go try the system out one dayconfirm cannot use in living room, but in my own room should be okay bah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 from the diagram looks so goodguess it'll always look good on paperbut if got many many stock kenna stuck means there's a chance of a lelong sale? must really go try the system out one dayconfirm cannot use in living room, but in my own room should be okay bah the system actually requires you to have 2 side walls,;no wall or furniture on 1 wall....game over.side wall too far also game over.but can work perfectly you put it inside your EMPTY(must be empty) study room, with the windows sealed up with cement. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 the system actually requires you to have 2 side walls,;no wall or furniture on 1 wall....game over.side wall too far also game over.but can work perfectly you put it inside your EMPTY(must be empty) study room, with the windows sealed up with cement.i know about the part about 2 side wallsthat's why cannot have it for my livingmust be cement ah, glass or wood cannot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 i know about the part about 2 side wallsthat's why cannot have it for my livingmust be cement ah, glass or wood cannot?if can, then why sales is no good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 the carpet gonna cost $500... include the curtain will be $1k!! tink i got lotsa of 死穴 leh... see cute cute things also muz buy.i tink for 2mths but haven save for it lor.. still hoping to strike 4DHi Bluberi, have u been to Tanjong Katong Complex near Paya lebar mrt?That building got alot of curtains shop including J&S, pls take a look at tis shop "Jimmy Textile" they offer nice curtain material at veri reasonable price. Hope I nt too late. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Hi Bluberi, have u been to Tanjong Katong Complex near Paya lebar mrt?That building got alot of curtains shop including J&S, pls take a look at tis shop "Jimmy Textile" they offer nice curtain material at veri reasonable price. Hope I nt too late. mention ur name got discount or not??i havent do curtain yet...went to ask for quotation previously at one of the shop there H.M Deco...quoted me almost 2k for day n nite curtain for LR, 4 roman blinds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 if can, then why sales is no good?dun know leh, that time the salesman say windows and doors canas long as got something for the sound to bounce back Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 dun know leh, that time the salesman say windows and doors canas long as got something for the sound to bounce back ya and he was telling you this inside a room that has left wall with windows and right wall filled with wooden cabinets and also the front wall filled with sofas and coffee table? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 mention ur name got discount or not??i havent do curtain yet...went to ask for quotation previously at one of the shop there H.M Deco...quoted me almost 2k for day n nite curtain for LR, 4 roman blinds Of course no lah Pls bring down ur floorplan if u wan a more accurate quotation from them. So far I recommend alot of friends there and they find their price veri reasonable. (p.s. I didnt earn any commission from them hor) Few days didnt come here suddenly jump to 4-5 pages and having more forumer. Look like applefreak veri popular. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yanee 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Of course no lah Pls bring down ur floorplan if u wan a more accurate quotation from them. So far I recommend alot of friends there and they find their price veri reasonable. (p.s. I didnt earn any commission from them hor) Few days didnt come here suddenly jump to 4-5 pages and having more forumer. Look like applefreak veri popular. hehehe.. tot can get discount...who in particular to look for?yeah!! i am the new forummer who is eagerly posting up the pix on my t-blog.... heheehehe. just learnt today...applefreak is popular and everywer...a warm moderator... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 Hi Bluberi, have u been to Tanjong Katong Complex near Paya lebar mrt?That building got alot of curtains shop including J&S, pls take a look at tis shop "Jimmy Textile" they offer nice curtain material at veri reasonable price. Hope I nt too late. my current curtains fm Shop8 also located there.. but i nv gp there b4, shall check it out when i'm free Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 ya and he was telling you this inside a room that has left wall with windows and right wall filled with wooden cabinets and also the front wall filled with sofas and coffee table? yes yes yes how you know? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 hehehe.. tot can get discount...who in particular to look for?yeah!! i am the new forummer who is eagerly posting up the pix on my t-blog.... heheehehe. just learnt today...applefreak is popular and everywer...a warm moderator...i heard diy somewhere in the forum.. whos gonna diy! i wanna see diys..oo applefreak v famous one leh. almost every thread oso got her footprint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 (edited) Pssst....inside info:If you wanna order curtains at shops like Joo Chiat Complex & Tanjong Katong Complex, better order before fasting month hor (fasting starts 13 Sep). The cheaper the prices, usually the busier they are, that's where usually the makciks go and order their curtains for Hari Raya. Last year I managed to get Home Curtains & Fabrics to deliver & install my tracks & curtains just one day before Hari Raya, all bcos of my mom. I make sad face to that uncle (Mr Toh) also like no use, he one look at my mom's face, he said ok lah! That time I came, choose fabric and place order abt 1.5 months before Hari Raya leh. I found out that his regulars will order at least 3-4 months ahead. Jimmy Textiles also not bad, got reasonable prices.So, abt the discount thingy, u can try reccee first & bring floorplan as well as photos of your windows....easier to communicate.But one thing I observed that curtain shops LOVE resale flats. Why? Bcos usually got bigger windows equals bigger $$$$ mah.... Edited July 26, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites