applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Yup, David has abt 20 colours and newkoat has abt 40+ colours. David's price is of course cheaper bcos he goes by lumpsum, newkoat pricing is by psf. But in the end, took newkoat bcos Andy from newkoat is cuter & younger. :D

So, the choice is yours, and as long it fits your budget range lah.

As for 27/7/07 tentative date, let me check my calendar first ah...wait coincide with fasting month...habis!

thanks gendon, will definitely give them a try

between david and Andy, whose pricing is more reasonable?

unlikely to go for customised colour, just want a purple bathroom :no: :no:

deathcoth, this kind of things cannot tempt me one :D:no:

like i said i got weird taste :wub: :wub:

sigh, missing out on a good deal again :notti:

hmm, shall we put the date tentatively as 27 Sep 07?

it's a friday and most of us should be able to make it?

kekeke, i like good deals so must have many many cards

then can use wherever i go :lol:

think between my bf and i, we have almost all the brands/banks cards liao :) :)

now aiming the OG members card, got a lot of good deals throughout the year.

actually the curtains hor, maybe we can go down together and ask for a better price

or you give me the measurements, when i go down i'll ask for you, deathcoth and myself

maybe they can give more discounts :D

Wahh....deathcoth.....you're da man :lol:

Btw, do u often use VPostUSA? I very long time never use woh. Maybe in future we can set up Compassvale Green Order Central & Post Box? :D

Yup, David has abt 20 colours and newkoat has abt 40+ colours. David's price is of course cheaper bcos he goes by lumpsum, newkoat pricing is by psf. But in the end, took newkoat bcos Andy from newkoat is cuter & younger. :notti:

So, the choice is yours, and as long it fits your budget range lah.

As for 27/7/07 tentative date, let me check my calendar first ah...wait coincide with fasting month...habis!

Wahh....deathcoth.....you're da man :)

Btw, do u often use VPostUSA? I very long time never use woh. Maybe in future we can set up Compassvale Green Order Central & Post Box? :D

oh okay, think i'll contact david first

if i go for the younger cuter one kenna :) by my bf

but just spoke to my contractor, he say floor tiles not advised to spray, then my vanity top cannot spray

only can spray wall tiles :lol: :lol: :wub:

the floor and vanity top are the ugly ones loh

aiya paiseh, forgot to check that

fasting starts on 14 Sep right?

maybe we can have the unit tour around 8plus at night?

after breaking fast can have coffee with us :D

oh okay, think i'll contact david first

if i go for the younger cuter one kenna :) by my bf

but just spoke to my contractor, he say floor tiles not advised to spray, then my vanity top cannot spray

only can spray wall tiles :lol: :lol: :wub:

the floor and vanity top are the ugly ones loh

aiya paiseh, forgot to check that

fasting starts on 14 Sep right?

maybe we can have the unit tour around 8plus at night?

after breaking fast can have coffee with us :D

That means you love your bf very much :D

Anyways, floor also can spray lah, e.g. like my MBR bathroom. It depends on how much floor traffic and the way u clean & maintain the refinished tile surfaces. The only thing u need to take care is not to scrub with any brushes, just wipe with a soft sponge and spray-on bleach like Mr Muscle Mold & Mildew will do. Recently my hubby happily scrubbed the MBR bathroom floor very hard until some parts of refinished grout line came off, and the best part he didn't notice it. :notti: So, now my hubby kena banned from cleaning the bathrooms. And he will bear the costs to re-do the affected areas :)

Btw, the purple colour scheme you intend to do is it the MBR bathroom or the common bathroom? Sure can play around with the colours lah...dun worry.

Yup, fasting month for this year starts on 13 Sep and Hari Raya Puasa falls on 13 Oct.

Sure, I can join u guys for coffee after breaking fast. :wub:

Edited by gendon

That means you love your bf very much :D

Anyways, floor also can spray lah, e.g. like my MBR bathroom. It depends on how much floor traffic and the way u clean & maintain the refinished tile surfaces. The only thing u need to take care is not to scrub with any brushes, just wipe with a soft sponge and spray-on bleach like Mr Muscle Mold & Mildew will do. Recently my hubby happily scrubbed the MBR bathroom floor very hard until some parts of refinished grout line came off, and the best part he didn't notice it. :notti: So, now my hubby kena banned from cleaning the bathrooms. And he will bear the costs to re-do the affected areas :D

Btw, the purple colour scheme you intend to do is it the MBR bathroom or the common bathroom? Sure can play around with the colours lah...dun worry.

Yup, fasting month for this year starts on 13 Sep and Hari Raya Puasa falls on 13 Oct.

Sure, I can join u guys for coffee after breaking fast. :lol:

hehehe, he lovable mah

(p/s he reads this thread)

hmm, the MBR which i'm occupying will be in light purple

then curtains for window and bathroom entrance will be in royal purple

so thinking of spray painting the whole toilet different shades of purple

from the wall to the floor, the vanity top and the WC

then cleaning part no worries liao, coz my way to clean the WC involving pouring bleach and leaving it there :) :)

Wahh....deathcoth.....you're da man :D

I use VpostUSA, ComGateway, OCS, FedEx, SpeedPost, EMS and some others depends on location.

Vpost services actually sucks. very slow and the rates not that attractive. hehe :notti:

For those who sometimes need more than a gentle reminder, our Flashing Pushpin Memo Holder is the answer. The self-adhesive backing lets you stick it on a door, mirror or refrigerator. The oversized pushpin holds a note, reminder or to-do list and, when pushed completely into the base, a light flashes to draw extra attention to your message. Replacement LR44 batteries are available at home electronics stores.

FlshngPushpinMemoHldr_xl.jpg

Flashing Pushpin Memo Holder Green

1-1/4" diam. x 2" h

10037639 - In Stock

US$1.99 each Usual US$3.99

thanks gendon, will definitely give them a try

between david and Andy, whose pricing is more reasonable?

unlikely to go for customised colour, just want a purple bathroom :lol::wub:

deathcoth, this kind of things cannot tempt me one :wub::no:

like i said i got weird taste :):lol:

sigh, missing out on a good deal again :notti:

hmm, shall we put the date tentatively as 27 Sep 07?

it's a friday and most of us should be able to make it?

kekeke, i like good deals so must have many many cards

then can use wherever i go :)

think between my bf and i, we have almost all the brands/banks cards liao :D :D

now aiming the OG members card, got a lot of good deals throughout the year.

actually the curtains hor, maybe we can go down together and ask for a better price

or you give me the measurements, when i go down i'll ask for you, deathcoth and myself

maybe they can give more discounts :no:

y not put it on 22 sep coz its my bdae... maybe i 'll be holding my hsewarming on tat dae... somemore its sat...

got good food anot? :D

like that must get u housewarming gift n birthday gift or combine both or skip both n act blur?

Applefreak, some sample bathroom photos for u to ponder :unsure:

horizontalstripesbathrohz7.th.jpg multicolourbathroomph6.th.jpg purpleandredbathroomkd7.th.jpg

lavenderbathroompf7.th.jpg lavenderaccentsbathroomwd8.th.jpg

It's better to have colourful accents with a neutral or soft lilac or lavender as the backdrop/canvas. Then easier to change colour scheme when u get bored allover purple. And cheaper too. !!

Edited by gendon

can also, how about that everybody?

got good food anot? :P

like that must get u housewarming gift n birthday gift or combine both or skip both n act blur?

:unsure:

no need bah, maybe only you need to give

coz we all kinda having housewarming mah !! !!

then we'll return you the present when you do housewarming?

:furious::rofl::(

can also, how about that everybody?

no need bah, maybe only you need to give

coz we all kinda having housewarming mah :furious::rofl:

then we'll return you the present when you do housewarming?

:( :rof: :P

Good idea!:unsure:!!!!!!

Applefreak, some sample bathroom photos for u to ponder :notti:

It's better to have colourful accents with a neutral or soft lilac or lavender as the backdrop/canvas. Then easier to change colour scheme when u get bored allover purple. And cheaper too. :D

wah :dribble: :dribble: they are beautiful :dribble: :dribble:

actually why purple is because it's my 'good' colour according to the FS guy

somemore i've loved purple since young

now that i finally have my own room :notti: :notti:

my bedroom will be purple but bedframe black and wardrobe dark brown with a tinge of purple

so bathroom spray painted in purple still acceptable to me, got so many shades leh

from white tinged with purple to deep velvet purple :wub: :wub:

next time bored liao will most prob hack the bathroom liao

coz likely takes around 3-5yrs to get bored

by then should have enough money :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

wah :dribble: :dribble: they are beautiful :dribble::notti:

actually why purple is because it's my 'good' colour according to the FS guy

somemore i've loved purple since young

now that i finally have my own room :notti: :notti:

my bedroom will be purple but bedframe black and wardrobe dark brown with a tinge of purple

so bathroom spray painted in purple still acceptable to me, got so many shades leh

from white tinged with purple to deep velvet purple :wub: :wub:

next time bored liao will most prob hack the bathroom liao

coz likely takes around 3-5yrs to get bored

by then should have enough money :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

BUAY 4D, TIO 4D :dribble:

else suck thumbs n wait :D

i'm fine with 22sept...

30sept muz reserve for my housewarming ar...

I saw this table!! very cheap :dancingqueen:

think go and order :dancingqueen:

Promotion2.gif

looking at tis... i need a chair for my study table. haf made my hubby promised to buy me one tis mth.

hmm the table looks very 'opi' leh

think i'll use the mahjong table as my study table :dancingqueen:

dun think will get a chair, scared the roller scratch my floor tiles :dancingqueen:

wah sep very busy month for me

heng it's my school hols :dribble: