deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 see another web site for the ladieshttp://www.chefn.com/index.htmlsee another web site for the guyshttp://www.stanleytools.com/got more things Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 May I know how much is the shipping to SG for the Alter Ego Lamp? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 hmm, if we combine shippingshipping to VpostUSA address is a flat USD6, roughly S$10then ship back to singapore, if total less than S$400 no need to pay GSTlikely to cost about $30 for all our items?so $40 divide by three of us (tentatively) should be slightly more than $10shipping might be cheaper if the items are light you also interested in the Alter Ego lamp ah?me like the red devil very much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Yeah. Me like the devil also. See how many people order loh. Another spree maybe?Also, you sure vPost got cater to this website? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 (edited) Yeah. Me like the devil also. See how many people order loh. Another spree maybe?Also, you sure vPost got cater to this website?Any USA seller can deliver by Ground to VpostUSA address ...then Vpost send to us lorSee their web site https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/index.html Edited July 23, 2007 by deathcoth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 actually vpost just provides a mailing address for sites that dun ship outside USso we give the Vpost address as our mailing address to the site, then pay Vpost to ship it back for us so far used a few times not too bad, only thing is if buy something more than $400 then got to pay GST on everything Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Another thing If anyone going to Bangkok, Thailand let me know hor! :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 what's up at chatuchak?me wanted to go but the situation now is too messy liaowanted to go there and buy the chicken bowls Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 what's up at chatuchak?me wanted to go but the situation now is too messy liaowanted to go there and buy the chicken bowls It is Jatujak I want to buy my paintings & frame .... no chance to go now mar.situation there is ok lar ... all u see in news is just propaganda Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 hmm dun want to take the riskthais are nice pple but also very firm in their beliefnow that the coup leaders are trying to charge thaksinnot hard to understand why the pple who benefitted from thaksin's rule is trying to 'help' him guess i'll just go guangzhou instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 hmm, if we combine shippingshipping to VpostUSA address is a flat USD6, roughly S$10then ship back to singapore, if total less than S$400 no need to pay GSTlikely to cost about $30 for all our items?so $40 divide by three of us (tentatively) should be slightly more than $10shipping might be cheaper if the items are light you also interested in the Alter Ego lamp ah?me like the red devil very much before you all RUSH into buying from overseas - try looking around in clarkequay first.actually lots of stuffs are avaliable in sg , just that we didnt happen to see them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 yes i noticed some shops in quaint locations do bring in unique itemsbut hor, they jack up the price so much that it'll be cheaper to ship the clock AND one big rock back Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 yes i noticed some shops in quaint locations do bring in unique itemsbut hor, they jack up the price so much that it'll be cheaper to ship the clock AND one big rock back actually it depends on their pricing - those small shops usually sells a lot cheaper.in the case of my clock - molecules sells it for around $300, i bought it for jsut $150 or $160.unless you are like flygal who fly here and there for free, then handcarry it back, then it's worth it lor.I used to do lots of ebaying - the highest shipping charge i ever paid was around USD$400 but then those were rare items, so rare that I am the only singaporean who owns it (bragging rights lor). But end of the day...heart pain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 took some pix of my sink when i went down to my nest yesterday after work.reach there the sky dark dark liao :~my blanco metra9 still in boxthe pipes that came with it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 see another web site for the ladieshttp://www.chefn.com/index.htmlgot more things i'm immuned to kitchen things coz i dun cook well... haha.. no need to spend $$ here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites