applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

hmm, if we combine shipping

shipping to VpostUSA address is a flat USD6, roughly S$10

then ship back to singapore, if total less than S$400 no need to pay GST

likely to cost about $30 for all our items?

so $40 divide by three of us (tentatively) should be slightly more than $10

shipping might be cheaper if the items are light :)

you also interested in the Alter Ego lamp ah?

me like the red devil very much :yamseng:

Yeah. Me like the devil also. See how many people order loh. Another spree maybe?

Also, you sure vPost got cater to this website?

Any USA seller can deliver by Ground to VpostUSA address ...

then Vpost send to us lor

See their web site

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/index.html

Edited by deathcoth

actually vpost just provides a mailing address for sites that dun ship outside US

so we give the Vpost address as our mailing address to the site, then pay Vpost to ship it back for us :yamseng:

so far used a few times not too bad, only thing is if buy something more than $400 then got to pay GST on everything :)

what's up at chatuchak?

me wanted to go but the situation now is too messy liao

wanted to go there and buy the chicken bowls :)

It is Jatujak :)

I want to buy my paintings & frame .... no chance to go now mar.

situation there is ok lar ... all u see in news is just propaganda :yamseng:

hmm dun want to take the risk

thais are nice pple but also very firm in their belief

now that the coup leaders are trying to charge thaksin

not hard to understand why the pple who benefitted from thaksin's rule is trying to 'help' him :yamseng:

guess i'll just go guangzhou instead

hmm, if we combine shipping

shipping to VpostUSA address is a flat USD6, roughly S$10

then ship back to singapore, if total less than S$400 no need to pay GST

likely to cost about $30 for all our items?

so $40 divide by three of us (tentatively) should be slightly more than $10

shipping might be cheaper if the items are light :~

you also interested in the Alter Ego lamp ah?

me like the red devil very much :~

before you all RUSH into buying from overseas - try looking around in clarkequay first.

actually lots of stuffs are avaliable in sg , just that we didnt happen to see them.

yes i noticed some shops in quaint locations do bring in unique items

but hor, they jack up the price so much that it'll be cheaper to ship the clock AND one big rock back 24.gif24.gif24.gif

yes i noticed some shops in quaint locations do bring in unique items

but hor, they jack up the price so much that it'll be cheaper to ship the clock AND one big rock back 24.gif24.gif24.gif

actually it depends on their pricing - those small shops usually sells a lot cheaper.

in the case of my clock - molecules sells it for around $300, i bought it for jsut $150 or $160.

unless you are like flygal who fly here and there for free, then handcarry it back, then it's worth it lor.

I used to do lots of ebaying - the highest shipping charge i ever paid was around USD$400 but then those were rare items, so rare that I am the only singaporean who owns it (bragging rights lor). But end of the day...heart pain.

took some pix of my sink when i went down to my nest yesterday after work.

reach there the sky dark dark liao :~ :~

my blanco metra9 still in box

IMG_1678.jpg

the pipes that came with it

IMG_1679.jpg