bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 kekeke, comfort is most important but i'm a lazy person so flat sheet is !! !! for meif not every morning wake up got to pull here and there for the sake of comfy, i shall be hardworking.. tink i'll look ard and see got any other brand of bedsheets can fit in or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 think there should be, though they dun come cheap !!the bed is where we spend at least 1/3 of our lives, not to mention the 'important' activities that takes place there !! comfort must be very importantbought my mattress after i lie down on it for 10 min and sat on the bed for 30min finalising my bedframe design. good enough for me coz not to hard but yet no difficulty getting up without using my hands Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 think there should be, though they dun come cheap !!the bed is where we spend at least 1/3 of our lives, not to mention the 'important' activities that takes place there !! comfort must be very importantbought my mattress after i lie down on it for 10 min and sat on the bed for 30min finalising my bedframe design. good enough for me coz not to hard but yet no difficulty getting up without using my hands sigh, i supposed there's a price to pay for getting comfy things... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 so how's everything? you've moved in for two, three weeks liao right?me getting very worried about the cleaning part coz everytime i go down and sweep the floor, my hands sure kenna blisters one !! !!somemore now the whole place is empty so much easier to cleancan't imagine when all the furniture go in liao how??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 today came back from my rounds to the new place again .... while going to take the LRT, i saw the block signage of 297A hehe bad feng shui, those living there better go n complain.i also went down to compass point.we saw the SeaHouse shop SALE so got it and see. it was both happy & depressing for us.saw a sofa (4 seater L-shaped) S$659.saw a dinning table with 4 cuhsion chair S$259saw the diamond mattress king size S$659saw a nice nice bed frame with headboard S$459wanted to buy all!!!! but can only store for 2 months ...I wont be able to make it as reno not even started..... !! salesgirl also say no idea when sales end and when price change. sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 i've been paying attention to the pricing of the hecom shopsso far i've not seen any price changes !!dun worry about it, unlikely to change in the near future...also, if you dun mind, can consider getting the display setsmuch cheaper and almost brand new !!actually which block and floor you staying?i keep thinking you staying the same block as me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 so how's everything? you've moved in for two, three weeks liao right?me getting very worried about the cleaning part coz everytime i go down and sweep the floor, my hands sure kenna blisters one somemore now the whole place is empty so much easier to cleancan't imagine when all the furniture go in liao how???today mark the end of my 1st mth stay at compassvale.. so far so good, getting used to doing the housework liao. mi oni doing minor housework n washing of clothes.. my hubby does the vacumn and mopping, so is not too bad... after our dining n coffee table are delivered on 04aug, confirm got more things to clean liao.it's definately easier to clean when the house is empty.. loli've been paying attention to the pricing of the hecom shopsso far i've not seen any price changes !!dun worry about it, unlikely to change in the near future...also, if you dun mind, can consider getting the display setsmuch cheaper and almost brand new !!actually which block and floor you staying?i keep thinking you staying the same block as me i tink he's at 298A Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 oh okay, one number different !!umm, think i better start seriously considering the splitting of household choresmost prob my dad will be doing the cleaning part, since he is home most of the timewah one month liao worhow do you find the area?still didn't see any coffeeshop around, or there isn't any? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 actually which block and floor you staying?i keep thinking you staying the same block as me !!me in 298A, 8th floorwife is nagging at me for the SeaHorse stuff .... sigh ...no place to store ... have to wait ..... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 dun worry about it, sure can get them at a similar, if not slightly higher price !!actually you got your keys to the unit liao right?if not ngiao can start renovation real soonwhat are you doing for renovation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 dun worry about it, sure can get them at a similar, if not slightly higher price !!actually you got your keys to the unit liao right?if not ngiao can start renovation real soonwhat are you doing for renovation?bo lui! !! got keys since May. just finish getting the feng shui master to visit the place.looking for ID ... but now just gone through the house n will call TO of HDB to make some complain.Common Toilet door cracked.Rusty door stop for every doorMBR toilet cannot lock Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 seeing your defects reminded me of an incident when i was at my nest on saturdaywent to use the MBR toilet, couldn't close the door initially coz the door stopper spoilt liao (same like yours)then kicked the door and managed to close it.after that when i tried to open the door, cannot open !! !!tried means and ways also cannotin the end got to ask my bf to kick it open from outsideheng he was there, if not i got no hp with me dun know how Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 faceplate of SCV and telephone socket all color puke ugly and i think fadingthen some skirting looks like kena accidentbalcony full height window top got gap n think not seal properly !! all these can complain n ask HDB to repair anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 sure must complain oneyou got take photo of the flooring or notfrom the pix looks like the tiles quite faded liaothink they will change all the tiles for you if you make enough noise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 sure must complain oneyou got take photo of the flooring or notfrom the pix looks like the tiles quite faded liaothink they will change all the tiles for you if you make enough noise Water leakingOxideCMI tiling worksI dun think i got any pictures to see fading .. how u define fading?not even sure if the picture is the true color .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites