applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

maybe you take some pix and upload here

the original tiles should be pink but i seriously doubt you can tell that !!

better wipe the tiles clean clean coz we initially also thought it was just dirt

but turn out the tiles are badly faded liao

have you submitted your defects list?

as for kitchen tiles, you need to find enough hollow tiles to get them to change

if less than 50% hollow dun bother marking coz the TO refused to change mine despite it being a quarter hollow :dribble:

maybe you take some pix and upload here

the original tiles should be pink but i seriously doubt you can tell that !!

better wipe the tiles clean clean coz we initially also thought it was just dirt

but turn out the tiles are badly faded liao

have you submitted your defects list?

as for kitchen tiles, you need to find enough hollow tiles to get them to change

if less than 50% hollow dun bother marking coz the TO refused to change mine despite it being a quarter hollow :dribble:

:D today rain .. not enuff lights to see ..

tmr go n check again ... how many fading tiles it will take to make them do it? :)

so far nothing submit but already saw a drainage pipe leaking in the MBR toilet ... :dribble:

this reno thingy is making me losing sleep n $ :P

hehe.. we got more n more neighbours liao...

update on my aircon prob.. it's actually condensation.. :unsure:

Great to hear that, but are they going to add insulation to the affected area? or are u leaving it as it is?

Yesterday, i was at my new house, so i also tested my air-con and see if got condensation or not...

luckily dun have. whew...

this reno thingy is making me losing sleep n $ :bow:

consider yourself lucky....losing sleep nia, some pple cannot sleep at all :notti:

Lucky if strike 4D today! :seeya: need more $ to do lotsa stuff ... :bow:

dry liao

was at my nest yesterday for the utilities turn-on and lights delivery

detoured by AMK to pick up this

teachforsuccess-img320x240-image000.gif

got it at yahoo auction for $5, can use to put my legs when watching tv

at my nest, the painter was already hard at work and the patching of groove lines are done beautifully

can't wait to see how the colours will turn out on the walls

selected glace for MBR, crystal blue for BR3 and divinity for the rest of the flat

my sis selected urban grey for her room, hopefully it won't turn out too dark !!

will be painting my service yard glace too :wub: :wub:

the utilities serviceman turned up and was looking at the meter when he shook his head and said - how come used so much?

then we realised he was looking at my neighbours meter :rofl:

directed him to the correct meter and he started complaining about how hdb rectification works should not be using the electricity of the unit, there are power sockets along the corridor every few floors for this purpose. i was like !! why are you telling me???

he grumble grumble, took down the numbers and left

now i will have to start paying the stupid sanitary charges liao :seeya:

next came the lights delivery. the time given was 10-12 but the stupid delivery man called me 8plus in the morning !!

i was still sleeping so ignored the call :notti:

when the lights arrived, quite a few covers got scratches so we rejected them :angry:

now got to call them tomorrow to tell them about it !!

rushed to eunos to pick this up

psychedelic7045-img600x491-img_9889.jpg

total 8 cups and saucers for $30 :deal:

now i can sit down and enjoy a cup of flower tea

then we went down to beng tuan to look at the advertised $299 beframe with mattress. it wasn't satisfactory but i saw another bedframe that suits my needs going at $599 i.e. cannot be too low, headboard at least 30cm etc

after spending an hour walking here and there in the shop, checking out all the bedframes including the catalogue, got two of the bedframes and two mattresses at $2100 including GST and delivery :notti::bow:

only thing is that my bedframe got to order so it'll take 28 working days to deliver :(

that would mean end of august !!

maybe i can lie on my new bed and study for my exams :lol:

Great to hear that, but are they going to add insulation to the affected area? or are u leaving it as it is?

Yesterday, i was at my new house, so i also tested my air-con and see if got condensation or not...

the aircon guy said the fan for my aircon muz be between 3-5, cannot put too low if temperature is set between 17-23degrees.. so we r observing for another week. he removed the trunking n added in foam so dat hot air will not go inide the trunking to create condensation... hopefull will be ok... otherwise whole house trunking muz add in foam or re-do insulation.. nt sure which one, either on of the two. aft dat muz IDto get his painter to com n plaster n repaint those trunking n box up.

Lucky if strike 4D today! :bow: need more $ to do lotsa stuff ... :notti:

dry liao

ur unit at 298A rite? izit behind 297B ar?

juz an update, my upstairs unit moved in yesterday... ard 1am still moving things ard... moving house is such a tedious thing.

Edited by bluberi

next went to causeway pt to pick this up

delightc-img600x450-image006.jpg

also yahoo auction at $15, for my MBR bathroom

i'm officially addicted to yahoo auction liao :notti::bow:

while at causeway pt, went to the courts to pay up for my sofa and change the delivery date to end of august too

then my eyes had to stray to the carpet section and ended up with a soft carpet at $69 !! !! :(

think i can forget about my year end trip liao lah, the way i'm spending :notti::angry::deal:

hehe.. we got more n more neighbours liao...

update on my aircon prob.. it's actually condensation.. :rofl:

oh dear that doesn't sound good !!

that might mean they didn't insulate the pipes properly?

are they going to change the insulation for you?

something must be done, can't live with this kind of thing can we? :seeya:

note to self - fast fast call air-con pple to install fancoil. let the workers use then i'll know whether got any problems or not !!

think our unit tour members now consist of

1. bluberi

2. compassvale

3. jaren

4. deathcoth

5. fromnuaa

6. gendon

think you need to leave the air-con on for at least 8 straight hours to know leh

that day i was looking at the workers install the trunking, not much faith !!

think will ask them install the fancoil and test it out before it's too late

juz came back fm compasspoint metro... went to check out some bedsheets.. den realised dat my Serta Michigen most prob nt going to fit into those normal bedsheets coz it's too thick liao. !! the salesgal said i need flat sheets (those w/o elastic type) like those used in hotels.

win liao, i had already bought some bedsheet sets some time back. anyone koe if the bedsheet fm Aussino can fit 14.5" thick mattress?

oh dear that's bad :curse:

guess being first time home owners we are bound to make this kind of mistakes !!

any possibilities to change the bedsheets for something else?

if not then got to sell them liao !!

oh dear that's bad :deal:

guess being first time home owners we are bound to make this kind of mistakes !!

any possibilities to change the bedsheets for something else?

if not then got to sell them liao !!

cannot change liao, coz many many mths already... the aussino bedsheet is for my wedding. maybe the rest i ask my sis whether she wan or not... sell her cheaply to re-coup some cost :curse:

hahaha, at least can benefit ka ki lang !!

actually i also bought a lot of bedsheets, heng the mattress i got is standard 8" ones, if not also dun know how faint.giffaint.giffaint.gif

hahaha, at least can benefit ka ki lang !!

actually i also bought a lot of bedsheets, heng the mattress i got is standard 8" ones, if not also dun know how faint.giffaint.giffaint.gif

ya lor... heng still got kakilang....

my hubby was complaining we shouldn't haf gotten such a thick mattress... but it's too comfy leh, so the most we buy flat sheet bedsheets lor

kekeke, comfort is most important :curse:

but i'm a lazy person so flat sheet is !! !! for me

if not every morning wake up got to pull here and there faint.giffaint.giffaint.gif