applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

has the air-con guy called yet?

anyway, need some advice on which room should i take :P

according to FS audit, BR3 is the location where the occupant will enjoy longevity. The MBR is not too bad but can be better.

Thing is, the toilet is at the MBR and the handle bars are all bought

so if i let my parents take BR3, they will need to go to the common toilet at night.

day time, they can use the MBR toilet to bath and what-not

now it's convenience vs FS

how??? :(:dunno:

anyway, need some advice on which room should i take :unsure:

according to FS audit, BR3 is the location where the occupant will enjoy longevity. The MBR is not too bad but can be better.

so if i let my parents take BR3, they will need to go to the common toilet at night.

how??? :help: :help:

Don understand "MBR is nt too bad but can be better" :unsure:

Err.... ur common toilet is at where har isiz outside the BR3?

Edited by Cantona7

as in the FS is not too bad, but compared to BR3

BR3 is much better :unsure::help:

guess that's why i picked that room immediately when we entered the unit :help:

guess most prob will ask my parents to take BR3

BR3 is the 'longevity' spot of the whole unit so better for the elderly

psychologically they'll feel better, and i won't feel guilty if anything were to happen to them :unsure:

anyway, need some advice on which room should i take :)

how??? :good::)

yup, he called me liao.. at first said tml cannot coz schedule beri tight.. ask monday can or not. i said muz be aft 7pm but he said too late, ask abt next sat. my tone changed at tis point "tis poroblem has been going on for some time liao, u tink i can let u drag till next sat!! pls find someone to fix it tml!". he kept on saying tml schedule tight n asked me how. told him he say monday cannot n i dun wan next sat, so tml is the best time liao. den he said he'll call me again to confirm.

30mins later, he called n confirmed tml 10-11am com n check the aircon trunking.. tis ppl ar, really muz show them attitude den they will kuai kuai com on the day u wan.

hopefully tml they solve the prob.

glad to hear that they are coming tomorrow

think i better ask the air-con people fast fast come down and install fancoil so that i can test the piping out

dun want to move in then discover the problem

wait the whole place become dusty again :notti:

guess shouldn't have gone for the FS audit

dun know still not so bad

now know liao wait anything happen to my parents, i will definitely feel very guilty about it :P :P

after much deliberation and consideration

will let my parents have the BR3 and install handle bars in both toilets

the MBR toilet can be used in the daytime for them to bath and wash clothes

at night they can use the common toilet which is only a few steps away

good thing is the switch is right along the passageway, outside BR3 so no problem with seeing at night :notti:

patrick really efficient leh, that day just mentioned casually that i want to change all the light switch to legrand ones, the big big kind

two days later called him to ask if i should buy them and he said he already bought and put inside the HHS liao :P :P

efficient and effective :lol::D

think i better ask the air-con people fast fast come down and install fancoil so that i can test the piping out

wait the whole place become dusty again :D

now know liao wait anything happen to my parents, i will definitely feel very guilty about it :notti::lol:

block / partition /shield the toilet entrance lor

wait the whole place become dusty again :P

now know liao wait anything happen to my parents, i will definitely feel very guilty about it :lol::D

Better consult Patrick first b4 u ask the air con contractor to install the units. Cos they need to finished painting the whole hse first and also take note there are few incidents some workers turn on the owner air con w/o their consent. :notti:

block / partition /shield the toilet entrance lor

the FS guy was saying the MBR overall FS not so good

BR3 more suitable for elderly coz it's the yan nian spot of the unit :lol:

will be getting a screen to shield the toilet entrance and close the door when i sleep.

must be more kiasu :P

Better consult Patrick first b4 u ask the air con contractor to install the units. Cos they need to finished painting the whole hse first and also take note there are few incidents some workers turn on the owner air con w/o their consent. :notti:

the painter actually wanted the air-con guys to install the fancoil that day as well

he was saying better to install all at one go, saying he will protect the fancoil with newspaper or something like that

hopefully they won't use the aircon too much

think they'll be at my place max two weeks

if the electrical bill too high will claim from patrick :P

maybe i'll keep the remote controls :D

after much deliberation and consideration

will let my parents have the BR3 and install handle bars in both toilets

the MBR toilet can be used in the daytime for them to bath and wash clothes

at night they can use the common toilet which is only a few steps away

good thing is the switch is right along the passageway, outside BR3 so no problem with seeing at night :notti:

patrick really efficient leh, that day just mentioned casually that i want to change all the light switch to legrand ones, the big big kind

two days later called him to ask if i should buy them and he said he already bought and put inside the HHS liao :P :P

efficient and effective :lol::D

how much he quote you for each switch, how abt socket?

kekeke, actually i also dun know how much he is going to charge me leh

guess i really trust that he won't over-charge me loh

and seriously, in this point of my renovation process, not quite possible to opt for cheaper option...

only changing the switching, the sockets might change in the future but definitely not now

if you are interested, i found a shop at kelantan lane selling hager switches, those big big type at $2.2 one gang. quite cheap but it's plain white.

my tile contractor just called to inform me about the cost of laying homo tiles and level up the balcony.

got to top up $1.35 psf so my unit needs 1250sqf of tiles = $1688

cost of level up the balcony = $450

total will cost me $2138 just for the rectification

received the final quote from patrick with all the correct items

but he is not able to find the kind of grilles i want

so i got to find my own aluminium contractor

most prob will go for him since forummers have such high praise for him

and most of my things are carpentry works

Sorry apple, just going thu ur post and saw this.

Is 1250sqf the whole area of your house?

S$1688 is for labor only?

actually my unit is brand new from hdb so they offered to replace the faded floor tiles with white ceramic tiles

but i didn't want ceramic, i prefer homogeneous tiles

so i approached the hdb tile contractor to top up for it

hdb pays $0.85psf for the ceramic tiles, so i will pay the difference between the price of the homogeneous tiles.

in the end the tiles i picked cost $2.3psf, so it's $1.45psf

then the 1250sqf is the area of the living, dining, study and bedrooms !!

actually my unit is brand new from hdb so they offered to replace the faded floor tiles with white ceramic tiles

but i didn't want ceramic, i prefer homogeneous tiles

so i approached the hdb tile contractor to top up for it

hdb pays $0.85psf for the ceramic tiles, so i will pay the difference between the price of the homogeneous tiles.

in the end the tiles i picked cost $2.3psf, so it's $1.45psf

then the 1250sqf is the area of the living, dining, study and bedrooms :D

Wah!!!

mine is also new ... but how to see if it is faded ... today just go n sweep n mop the whole place ....

if can change, it also want to change ... the tiles very fugly!:dribble::dribble:

thinking to redo the living n dinning area with the better tiles n then all rooms use laminted flooring ..

Maybe also change kitchen tiles ... but all this is $$$$ and this is something very tight.

sigh