applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

applefreak,

i wan to cry liao.. the box up wall for the aircon trunking in my MBR is dripping water... the pipe inside muz be leaking lor.. 8| (refer to my blog)

juz when i tink my house will be completed, den tis problem come!! :P

blueberi:

your ID definitely must tear down the box and redo the aircon in those area affected. In fact, what you should do is to turn on your aircon for very long periods these few days and see where else is affected so that they can do it once and for all. Otherwise u may end up fighting forest fire, this area solved, then next time another area starts again. Get it resolved completely since it's still under reno warranty period.

blueberi:

your ID definitely must tear down the box and redo the aircon in those area affected. In fact, what you should do is to turn on your aircon for very long periods these few days and see where else is affected so that they can do it once and for all. Otherwise u may end up fighting forest fire, this area solved, then next time another area starts again. Get it resolved completely since it's still under reno warranty period.

last nite i on all the aircon in the house... so far prob seem to be at MBR. tink tonite muz on all aircon again... dun tink it's condensation coz it's happenning at nite when we on the aircon in bedroom 2.

my queen bed is coming tis aftn... i wonder how tis thing can be settled. :~

Edited by bluberi

last nite i on all the aircon in the house... so far prob seem to be at MBR. tink tonite muz on all aircon again... dun tink it's condensation coz it's happenning at nite when we on the aircon in bedroom 2.

my queen bed is coming tis aftn... i wonder how tis thing can be settled. :~

did u on the MBR aircon when u on the aircon in bedroom 2?

i also got this problem, but during the last time that i do a servicing, they check and there was no leak from the ducting. it is mostly condensation lor. and this is mostly becoz the insulation is not enough.

http://singapore-aircon-advice.blogspot.com/

Got the above website from one of the T-Blog here. Do read the advice and maintenance section. There are some info about water leaking and condensation.

Its seems that if the air-con in the room nearest to the compressor unit is not on, and the other room are switch on, there maybe some condensation on the trunkings of the room nearest to the compressor.

If the insulation is not enought, then u should get ur ID to increase the insulation.

my queen bed is coming tis aftn... i wonder how tis thing can be settled. :yeah:

Since it nt condensation prob why nt on all the air con units in the daytime and monitor whether that are any leakage then U shld ask ur ID and the Aircon contractor come down together to explain the reasons. Best is to call ur Hubby together cos technical issue are easier for them to understand. :sport-smiley-018:

For ur queen bed when delivered tis afternoon, don open the plastic cover and leave it oneside until all the prob are solves. :bleah:

did u on the MBR aircon when u on the aircon in bedroom 2?

i also got this problem, but during the last time that i do a servicing, they check and there was no leak from the ducting. it is mostly condensation lor. and this is mostly becoz the insulation is not enough.

http://singapore-aircon-advice.blogspot.com/

Got the above website from one of the T-Blog here. Do read the advice and maintenance section. There are some info about water leaking and condensation.

Its seems that if the air-con in the room nearest to the compressor unit is not on, and the other room are switch on, there maybe some condensation on the trunkings of the room nearest to the compressor.

If the insulation is not enought, then u should get ur ID to increase the insulation.

my MBR aircon not on... coz i'm sleep in the room next door... will oni sleep in MBR fm tonite onwards coz our bed oni coming today. :notti: u tink is condensation prob? i on all aircon in the house last nite after seeing the water.. my sis house nv haf tis prob one leh... even if MBR aircon nv on, also wun liddat lor.

how to increase insulation, the trunking all boxed up liao :notti: remove n redo the aircon piping? oh dear...

Since it nt condensation prob why nt on all the air con units in the daytime and monitor whether that are any leakage then U shld ask ur ID and the Aircon contractor come down together to explain the reasons. Best is to call ur Hubby together cos technical issue are easier for them to understand. :yeah:

For ur queen bed when delivered tis afternoon, don open the plastic cover and leave it oneside until all the prob are solves. :o

daytime nobody at home except during weekends leh.. today i on 1/2day, maybe i try again later... haf call my ID juz now, tink he quite sick coz like no voice, etc. he said he'll ask the aircon guy to call me.. but every time these ppl oni call a few days later or nv call at all :bleah: i'll find my warranty card n see the dealer contact n call directly myself.

yup, i'm not going to open the plastic first, juz in case they need to remove the MBR box up of the aircon trunking. if they remove it, better dun spoil my WinkTailor decals, otherwise muz ask them to pay for me to redo it. :sport-smiley-018:

Hi Bluberi,

These are some of the infor extract from the website, hope can help u to understand more. :yeah:

2) Water Leakage from the trunking

Do not confuse this with condensation. Water leakage means water dripping from the trunking. ( condensation is water droplets forming on the trunking and drip little by little ) For such a case, the joints at the water drainage pipe might not have been connected properly or there might be some cracks in the water drainage pipe. Get the installer to check.

3) Condensation on the trunking

Water droplets forming on the trunking. This occurs when the environment is very humid. For example, the room closest to the outdoor unit is not using the air con but the room further away is using air con. In this case, condensation will occurs in the trunking of the nearer room. But this condensation is normal and pose little problem.

BUT!:sport-smiley-018: If you noticed the condensation occurs even in the air conditioned room or water kept dripping down, it means the insulation is not good enough. One of the solution is to increase the insulation thickness.

Do also take note, if you intend to conceal or run your trunking inside or behind false ceilings,L-box or wardrobe, please increase the thickness of the insulation to at least 1/2 inches or as recommended by the manufacturer.

Edited by Cantona7

my MBR aircon not on... coz i'm sleep in the room next door... will oni sleep in MBR fm tonite onwards coz our bed oni coming today. :rolleyes: u tink is condensation prob? i on all aircon in the house last nite after seeing the water.. my sis house nv haf tis prob one leh... even if MBR aircon nv on, also wun liddat lor.

how to increase insulation, the trunking all boxed up liao :yamseng: remove n redo the aircon piping?

my current house has this problem lor...

coz i on the aircon in my room alot, but my mum dun, so the trunking that is nearest to the compressor unit always got condensation. My mum said it is leaking, but when during servicing, they run the water thru the piping to flush it, but there was no leak lor. And when i see the water, it is more like condensation lor.

Anyway, since the trunking is not box up, and my mum put a towel underneath to soak the water droplets, so i just leave it as it is lor.

If ur ID is incharge of getting the air-con for u, then ask him to do something lor.. tell him to increase the insulation or think of solutions for u.

at the end of the day, if the insulation is not enough, you may want to consider changing the insulation around the entire house, else, there may be a high chance that you will see the same prob recurring somewhere else in future.

oh dear just ran my trunking today

hopefully won't face any problem

one thing the besttech people use connector, not wielding so the chance of leaking might be a little higher :)

so funny, when the air-con guys finished installing the trunking, they passed the work order to me to sign. i saw the work Ho/Bee and i was wondering how come they know my contractor is Ho Bee??? :dunno:

then i realised the two workers, one is Ah Ho and the other Ah Bee :sport-smiley-004::notti:

Hi Bluberi,

These are some of the infor extract from the website, hope can help u to understand more. :)

2) Water Leakage from the trunking

Do not confuse this with condensation. Water leakage means water dripping from the trunking. ( condensation is water droplets forming on the trunking and drip little by little ) For such a case, the joints at the water drainage pipe might not have been connected properly or there might be some cracks in the water drainage pipe. Get the installer to check.

3) Condensation on the trunking

Water droplets forming on the trunking. This occurs when the environment is very humid. For example, the room closest to the outdoor unit is not using the air con but the room further away is using air con. In this case, condensation will occurs in the trunking of the nearer room. But this condensation is normal and pose little problem.

BUT!:dancingqueen: If you noticed the condensation occurs even in the air conditioned room or water kept dripping down, it means the insulation is not good enough. One of the solution is to increase the insulation thickness.

Do also take note, if you intend to conceal or run your trunking inside or behind false ceilings,L-box or wardrobe, please increase the thickness of the insulation to at least 1/2 inches or as recommended by the manufacturer.

thanks for the info!

my current house has this problem lor...

coz i on the aircon in my room alot, but my mum dun, so the trunking that is nearest to the compressor unit always got condensation. My mum said it is leaking, but when during servicing, they run the water thru the piping to flush it, but there was no leak lor. And when i see the water, it is more like condensation lor.

Anyway, since the trunking is not box up, and my mum put a towel underneath to soak the water droplets, so i just leave it as it is lor.

If ur ID is incharge of getting the air-con for u, then ask him to do something lor.. tell him to increase the insulation or think of solutions for u.

hmm.. see wat the aircon guy says when he com down n check... hope it's nt really as bad as i tink..

at the end of the day, if the insulation is not enough, you may want to consider changing the insulation around the entire house, else, there may be a high chance that you will see the same prob recurring somewhere else in future.

changing whole house insulation?? den will need to bring down alot of box up wall liao.. den re-do n re-paint... will bcom super dusty n dirty ;):):)

my bed is finally here n i'm still nt sleeping on it tonite.. coz my hubby said cannot remove the mattress plastic until we confirm the aircon pron has been solved. :)

bluberi, have you managed to contact the air-con people?

this kind of thing better fast fast settle

is like a nightmare leh :P

hopefully it's not something serious and can be resolved without removing the box-ups 8|:bow:

bluberi, have you managed to contact the air-con people?

this kind of thing better fast fast settle

is like a nightmare leh :dribble:

hopefully it's not something serious and can be resolved without removing the box-ups :(:yamseng:

call liao.. the guy said today will call me to confirm when they coming down. they better make sure it's tomorrow or i'll get my hubby to scold them :dribble:

think you better call them to confirm

insist that they die die must come down tomorrow :P

hopefully everything will turn out to be alright :(

ya.. i'm gonna call him if he dun call me by 2pm!!