eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 i told him to take it dat the shelf life is abt 5yrs, so 1mth abt $48+. aft he tried the mattress, he also like it, so no more complains fm him. bought it willingly liao.Serta Mattress got 10yrs warranty wor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 actually most mattresses comes with 10yrs warrantybut hor, seriously the warranty covers what?that time we asked the sales lady, they say if the mattress sag due to wear and tear no cover. then warranty for what? 10yrs sag sure due to wear and tear one mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 Serta Mattress got 10yrs warranty wor.oh.. ya hor... the 5yrs breakdown analysis juz to convince him oni.. if 10yrs lagi best.. less than $25/mth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 most important is the person using the mattress feels comfortableif not how cheap also no use right?ikea mattress confirm no good, i sleep liao back achenow i will take BR3 where as my parents will take back MBR coz of the handle bars hopefully the closing of bathroom door, putting charcoal and money plant in the toilet is good enough Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 Well, i kept saying my doc , actually he is my specialist at Raffles hospital. He has all my records of the x-rays and MRI scan for my back. I feel that he still the best person to review and check if there is any serious strain anot. Just tat i can't afford to take mc or urgent leave now as i would lose all my inflight allowances for this long haul flt. Will monitor and see him after I get back on 27Jul.Yesh, the further you fly the more you get for the inflight allowances. We all have a fair share for all short, med and long haul flights every month roster.Applefreak: That's great news ... Jia You ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Well, i kept saying my doc , actually he is my specialist at Raffles hospital. He has all my records of the x-rays and MRI scan for my back. I feel that he still the best person to review and check if there is any serious strain anot. Just tat i can't afford to take mc or urgent leave now as i would lose all my inflight allowances for this long haul flt. Will monitor and see him after I get back on 27Jul.Yesh, the further you fly the more you get for the inflight allowances. We all have a fair share for all short, med and long haul flights every month roster.Applefreak: That's great news ... Jia You ! Actually I heard alot of negative freedback from Raffles hospital. Recently the pregrant woman die of lost blood look at the way the hospital handle the husband feel so sad. Anyway tis is jus my personal opinion, I think SGH is still the best. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Actually I heard alot of negative freedback from Raffles hospital. Recently the pregrant woman die of lost blood look at the way the hospital handle the husband feel so sad. Anyway tis is jus my personal opinion, I think SGH is still the best. my friend was also saying negative feedback about it.Oh, pregnant woman stayed at the block beside mine. din't know about it till read the newspaper and discover it is the next block to mine, and the funeral downstairs was hers..very sad case indeed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 my friend was also saying negative feedback about it.Oh, pregnant woman stayed at the block beside mine. din't know about it till read the newspaper and discover it is the next block to mine, and the funeral downstairs was hers..very sad case indeed..Yeah when watching the news, showing her husband explaining the whole incidents really felt veri sad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Yeah when watching the news, showing her husband explaining the whole incidents really felt veri sad. Think next time, when the twins grow up, they may also feel bad about it lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 Think next time, when the twins grow up, they may also feel bad about it lor...Tat depend on the father, if he blame the kids for that sure it will forever feel bad for the kids, but mostly the father will said "Mummy tried so hard to bring both of u to the world and nw she is watching u over the sky, so please be good and live fruitful for her". Let hope the hospital investigate independencely and give the husband a good and fair explainations. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 read about the incident toofelt so sad about the whole incidentdiscussed with quite a few friends and am quite surprised that they didn't realise that every woman who give birth is gambling with her own life...for every woman who is pregnant, no one knows if she can survive the delivery that's why i really treasure my mum and the fact that she took the gamble and gave birth to me :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 ha i don't know my kuai kuai please or not when the ptx taken cos take by my sis when i not around lo.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 how did your kuai kuai take to the shifting?reallly worried about my furry babies lehdun know whether they can get use or not some updatesmonday went down to my nest to meet up with patrick and the electrician to confirm the place of the SCV points and light points. went down today and realised that patrick had actually hidden the wires so no visible trunking in the living room the SCV points are also up and small small trunking so not so obvious tuesday supposed to meet the air-con trunking guys from best techwhen i called in the morning to triple confirm they actually told me there's no record i called two weeks ago to arrange for the appt and last thursday to reconfirm the appt and now they say got no record today met ah keong at my place in the afternoon to confirm all the carpentry workschanged my kitchen layout (again) coz of certain constraints which i didn't think of hopefully won't add too much to my budget tomorrow got to take urgent leave coz the besttech pple will be coming down to do the trunking.got to say their service recovery is quite good though although they messed up the tuesday appt, they actually arranged another appt asap coz i stressed to them the need to run trunking before i can do any renovation works now will wait and see how the trunking works goes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 (edited) don't know how my kuai kuai will take cos i have my didi 14yrs old male enuch my "baby" mother of three, her kids bell, kuai kuai and snowball the 1st 2 r xpersian male, my ball she's a x siamese to bring there to my new palace 5 blocks away.. :< but three are lock in cage usu, donno about my didi never stay put in the house always run out, me staying ground floor ma.. donno whether want bring my tortoise 3 of them not..?? me also almost want to buy a rabbit le.. my flat gonna look like zoo already my husband sure upset one lo.. so mamy pets and he's allergy to fur.. Edited July 18, 2007 by summerholiday Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 applefreak, i wan to cry liao.. the box up wall for the aircon trunking in my MBR is dripping water... the pipe inside muz be leaking lor.. (refer to my blog)juz when i tink my house will be completed, den tis problem come!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites