applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

If the power is trip, then the TV will not have any pictures, not even sound lor...

Unless it has something to do with SCV cable point...

Check with the rest of the neighbours and ask them if they had the same happening or not?

if yes hor, call the town councils lor.. dats wat they are paid for mah.

haven got the chance to tok to my neighbour abt it, coz by the time i reach home.. their door closed liao.

Nowsaday neighbours all closed door one. :good:

But u better check with ur neighbour b4 u call the TV service man down. Alternative play some DVD moives to see is there any blackout too. :dancingqueen:

dun know why, some guys just cannot tahan female who is stronger than them

can you imagine? that time i take my driving lessons

then my theory i score the highest in my class (the rest all guys)

so they started a rumour saying i got affair with the instructor

then instructor give me the questions that's why i score :bangwall:

what's wrong with these pple man??? !! :furious:

This is the typical asian chinese guy mentality lor...

always that female cannot perform better than guy....

this saturday will be a busy one for me

and my bf has to choose this day to go fishing :furious:

morning got to go check out some decor stuff

hopefully can get some good bargains

after that got to rush down to my nest to take delivery of my AK :wub: :wub:

then will become cleaner and clean up the whole place

just got a msg from miki, wife of patrick

the grilles is going to cost me $16psf :jawdrop:

dun know how many sqf my windows are, now can just hope won't add too much to my renovation cost :bow: :bow:

feeling a little burnt-out from all the running

now just feel like taking a whole month's leave and nua at home zz zz

just got a msg from miki, wife of patrick

the grilles is going to cost me $16psf :deal:

dun know how many sqf my windows are, now can just hope won't add too much to my renovation cost :P:)

this is gonna cost you a lot....may the force be with you :D

still better than panggiap, i 'beo' the price they are going to quote me when they came down for doing measurement - $16-$18psf

and they still want to increase the price when i say i need 2.5" gap :D

went down to hup kiong to check out the mosaic tile available

wah my eyes busy until dun know liao what :deal:

so many variety and all of them gives a different feel

dun know which one to choose :P

think i will be voted down coz the one i liked and the one the rest of my family liked is totally different :)

Nowsaday neighbours all closed door one. :deal:

But u better check with ur neighbour b4 u call the TV service man down. Alternative play some DVD moives to see is there any blackout too. :D

oh, will try when there is any black out at the corridor again

still better than panggiap, i 'beo' the price they are going to quote me when they came down for doing measurement - $16-$18psf

and they still want to increase the price when i say i need 2.5" gap :)

went down to hup kiong to check out the mosaic tile available

wah my eyes busy until dun know liao what :(

so many variety and all of them gives a different feel

dun know which one to choose :)

think i will be voted down coz the one i liked and the one the rest of my family liked is totally different :dunno:

Hihi apple, wru gonna put up ur mosaic? quite hard to maintain wo.....need to scrub scrub w toothbrush rite? :notti:

me thinking of constructing a arched doorway at the kitchen entrance and a sink support, both using the same mosaic tile :)

no need to use toothbrush lah

my current home has the arched doorway think nobody cleaned it before

looks okay to me though :P

the sink support may need a little more work but should also be okay

think the problem will only come when it's in the bathroom coz of the moisture...

but hor, having second thoughts about the arched doorway liao

the tile is $16psf, that means for every sqf of tile i use, i got to top up $13 :o

if use 100sqf of tiles for the doorway + sink support means i got to top up $1.3k :yamseng:

now thinking of just built a wall extension to close up the kitchen entrance then use kitchen cabinet to hide it :)

me thinking of constructing a arched doorway at the kitchen entrance and a sink support, both using the same mosaic tile :)

no need to use toothbrush lah

my current home has the arched doorway think nobody cleaned it before

looks okay to me though :P

think the problem will only come when it's in the bathroom coz of the moisture...

the tile is $16psf, that means for every sqf of tile i use, i got to top up $13 8|

if use 100sqf of tiles for the doorway + sink support means i got to top up $1.3k :notti:

now thinking of just built a wall extension to close up the kitchen entrance then use kitchen cabinet to hide it :P

which kitchen entrance u tinking of closing up, the one at the main door or toilet?

the tile is $16psf, that means for every sqf of tile i use, i got to top up $13 8|

if use 100sqf of tiles for the doorway + sink support means i got to top up $1.3k :notti:

now thinking of just built a wall extension to close up the kitchen entrance then use kitchen cabinet to hide it :P

Oic....doorway nt so bad...wont haf to scrub hard bah, :P

Btw when I went to choose tiles dat time, my contractor did offer to help me do mosaic tiling for certain parts cuz BrownMse was v interestd in mosaic oso. The mosaic tiles comes in 12x12 or 8x8(small tiles), exact I cant rem....but the pattern is 4 tiles=1 set of pattern....

u might wan to consider do 4 tiles strip? (meaning it's a smaller strip when come out) so the cost wont b high....can get ur contractor to throw in? My contractor offered to do a strip across bathtub wall (originally dats wat we wantd to do), so this strip wld be a small one with 4 small tiles in width....

If u do this way, u might oni need 5-10 pieces oni n they sell in a set of 8-12 big tiles I think.....

Alamak, I read wat I type...thk its a bit confusing, hope I dun confuse u further.... :)

which kitchen entrance u tinking of closing up, the one at the main door or toilet?

actually not closing up, just making it smaller

the one at the main door is 126cm, bigger than the main door

which is not supposed to be so coz main door is where the wealth flows in

and the kitchen is where the wealth goes out mah

so if kitchen entrance bigger than main door might cause me to spend more than i end (hope i interprete it right, if not MaCe will come and !! :unsure: me)

we both choose the unit coz of the two kitchen entrance mah, so if close one like very wasted loh :)

Oic....doorway nt so bad...wont haf to scrub hard bah, :notti:

Btw when I went to choose tiles dat time, my contractor did offer to help me do mosaic tiling for certain parts cuz BrownMse was v interestd in mosaic oso. The mosaic tiles comes in 12x12 or 8x8(small tiles), exact I cant rem....but the pattern is 4 tiles=1 set of pattern....

u might wan to consider do 4 tiles strip? (meaning it's a smaller strip when come out) so the cost wont b high....can get ur contractor to throw in? My contractor offered to do a strip across bathtub wall (originally dats wat we wantd to do), so this strip wld be a small one with 4 small tiles in width....

If u do this way, u might oni need 5-10 pieces oni n they sell in a set of 8-12 big tiles I think.....

Alamak, I read wat I type...thk its a bit confusing, hope I dun confuse u further.... :)

hehehe, i'm super lazy one

every material i also think think think

if need to scrub hard, how 'mei' i also won't go for it

pix of my current home's mosaic doorway

05-07-07_2046.jpg

close up of the mosaic

05-07-07_2047.jpg

as for the rest of your post

seriously i dun really undestand leh

think you mean that mosaic tiles comes in smaller pieces and cost less than the bigger piece one?

now thinking of alternatives loh, if take those mosaic tiles will set me back another $1.3k just for the tiles. so the doorway and sink support total will cost $2.5k :(

then the grilles likely to hit $3k coz alumesh is expensive :dunno:

but for my babies, i dun mind skipping even my BIW to get the grilles

went down to my nest just now coz my TO emailed me to say those that must be done has been done

so i went down with my hopes a little too high

sometimes i wonder is it me or something is wrong with these people

the toilet kerb tile has been changed

but not to the toilet wall tile, nor the toilet floor tile

so one wall, three different colour of tiles

05-07-07_1904.jpg

05-07-07_1903.jpg

why oh why :(

forensics okay mah, i prefer working with dead bodies than living human

coz dead body won't stab you in the back

i tell you hor, have you even seen a comic strip

about a guy retiring one?

then he stepped out of the office, someone want to 'arrow' him

then realised no more space to accomodate even one more arrow

my back is like this now :~

dun know why, some guys just cannot tahan female who is stronger than them

can you imagine? that time i take my driving lessons

then my theory i score the highest in my class (the rest all guys)

so they started a rumour saying i got affair with the instructor

then instructor give me the questions that's why i score :yamseng:

what's wrong with these pple man??? :deal:8|

wah free food that is good

i definitely will pon-ten one

nothing stands between me and good food, what more free :D:dunno:

but what if the dead body TALK TO YOU! that's scary lor. :dunno:

then u must drink brands, u see the advertisement the woman can catch the arrows and daggers? :dunno:

ai ya, as long as conscience is clear, why bother what others think. they can think all THEY want. u are the one that scored highest anyways, only losers thinks that way. SORE losers somemore.

i gave in to good and free food! went to royal plaza on scotts carousel or something. yum! i had to rush off for classes so left earlier (8.30pm so that i can reach school at 9pm and listen to the lecture for 1 hr, at least i made an effort ma right not). i still can eat lor! but end up never go also coz got into an argument with hubby after i got into the car. 8|

Edited by LinDa

actually not closing up, just making it smaller

the one at the main door is 126cm, bigger than the main door

which is not supposed to be so coz main door is where the wealth flows in

and the kitchen is where the wealth goes out mah

so if kitchen entrance bigger than main door might cause me to spend more than i end (hope i interprete it right, if not MaCe will come and :dunno::dunno: me)

we both choose the unit coz of the two kitchen entrance mah, so if close one like very wasted loh :dunno:

went down to my nest just now coz my TO emailed me to say those that must be done has been done

so i went down with my hopes a little too high

sometimes i wonder is it me or something is wrong with these people

the toilet kerb tile has been changed

but not to the toilet wall tile, nor the toilet floor tile

so one wall, three different colour of tiles

05-07-07_1904.jpg

05-07-07_1903.jpg

why oh why :yamseng:

oh, izit... i dunno kitchen entrance muz be smalller than the main door... i oni make sliding doors to close it nia. :D

my MBR toilet tiles are liddat also.. look alrite mah..

Died liao I go and hacked my kitchen enterance to look bigger think shld be bigger than my main enterance. :bangwall:

Can forget abt tonite Toto liao. :dunno:

I think ur toilet kerb shld look similar to the wall tiles, maybe they ran out of similar tiles. :yamseng:

BTW did u mange to get Yamaha spk for ur bedroom? :yamseng: