LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 hahaha i'm what you'd call 'penny-wise but pound-foolish'save this kind of small money so that i can spend on bigger itemslike my BIW, mosaic-tiled sink support and doorwaythink mosaic tiles really expensive so i expect to top up around $6 to $10 psf for the tiles that's why must save here and there to make up for it aiya afternoon you already ask this question liao lehnow still ask again...he got these from a showroom now waiting for him to get back regarding the glass shelfand maybe will ask if he got mirrors alsosee, spend more money though i saved buying the mixer can't tahan myself but what the hxll spending money is a happy feeling haha, wat is biw???i know showroom but how come he got access to the pcs in showroom? he's the housing agent then he take back to sell? retail theraphy is the BEST! yesterday and today nv spend $ feeling odd. so went watsons buy hand soap, shampoo etc add up oso got $40. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 think he is in construction industry lahlikely working for the develop or construction company that's why got access to all those showroom pieceswah, you 'wu ah bo eh' also can buy $40 lehi think if i buy so much, come home sure heart pain one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 think he is in construction industry lahlikely working for the develop or construction company that's why got access to all those showroom pieceswah, you 'wu ah bo eh' also can buy $40 lehi think if i buy so much, come home sure heart pain one i see i see.. shld be young young one rite since do yahoo auction? handsome not? muahaha..got use so wun heart pain la. but if no use cfm heart pain. like i want to buy pill box, at first go watsons cannot find so bought a obiang one fr guardian. den evening i bring son go cut hair walk into watsons to look see look see, saw that they actually got sell and nicer some more so buy again! heart pain abt the first one. but put one side lo, maybe got use later. hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 heng i'm the kind that will not buy until i find one that i really likedif not dun know where to put in my tiny home nownot really young, think my age or slightly older bahactually yahoo auction not really all young lahlike me also not so young anymore going to sleep liao, tomorrow still got to work hopefully afternoon can take a bit of time off to finish my projectit's a personal one, topic quite obscure so unlikely anyone here will knowit's about profiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 heng i'm the kind that will not buy until i find one that i really likedif not dun know where to put in my tiny home nownot really young, think my age or slightly older bahactually yahoo auction not really all young lahlike me also not so young anymore going to sleep liao, tomorrow still got to work hopefully afternoon can take a bit of time off to finish my projectit's a personal one, topic quite obscure so unlikely anyone here will knowit's about profiling wat type of profiling? actually i dun noe wat course u taking lei, reply me tmr la.GOOD NITE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 hehehe me taking an advanced diplomaprofiling of person, something to do with human dynamicslike nature vs nurture kind of thing...me inter-personal relationship very poor one, so do this kind of subject head BIG BIG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 paiseh...think my wife threw away the legrand catalog liao...i remember all of the socket are around $6(most exp) and some only $3 - $4.50except for special ones like 15amp aircon and designer types. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 no problem, went down to home-fix and saw the 1-gang selling at $4.5. but think i lazy to go source liao lah, most prob ask patrick to get everything for me not changing sockets liao coz no moneycan only change the switches !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 no problem, went down to home-fix and saw the 1-gang selling at $4.5. but think i lazy to go source liao lah, most prob ask patrick to get everything for me not changing sockets liao coz no moneycan only change the switches the switches all not exp lah. Especially contractor pricing(if get patrick to do).some pics Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 actually i dun even have an idea which brand of switch to usesee bluberi's clipsal was like but the one with the led light is too expensive for me liaonow just looking for normal big button switch, need something that can withstand abuse coz we are all very 粗鲁 peoplemost prob will just use whatever patrick recommends wah your place looks huge got pix of your living room or not?me still have no idea where to put what for my living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 actually i dun even have an idea which brand of switch to usesee bluberi's clipsal was like but the one with the led light is too expensive for me liaonow just looking for normal big button switch, need something that can withstand abuse coz we are all very 粗鲁 peoplemost prob will just use whatever patrick recommends wah your place looks huge got pix of your living room or not?me still have no idea where to put what for my living room use legrand lor, mine all legrand.legrand is OLD SIGNBOARD .... and cheap also.Dont use MK...living room....forgot to take pics.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 the grand dame huhokay lah, will go for legrand thenjust now go their website, the designs are too bad now got no more budget liaocoz of the addition of the mosaic tiles and BIW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 (edited) er, the pics is to show what one har? i was tilting my head so side till almost cek tio lo! haha..i use T&J switches lei. i oso lazy to source la. got the electrician to do everything. he brought a few for my hubby to try den my hubby chose one from the lot and change all lo. u police officer in cid or something har? Edited July 2, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 yah loh, coz they say price will increase with the GST so better grab now it's crepting up slowly but steadilythink including furnishing exceed $30k liao my eyes really bad loh, that day reading newspaper then saw the place where i got m rosewood things got sale.an open bookcase we quite liked is going at $520, that time cost $700+didn't take it coz no doorsbut now $520 maybe i can buy and put my own booksnow they are living in boxes, so poor thing weird leh your tv, blackout still got sound one meh???thought blackout means no electricity mah, how the tv produce sound?or the sound come from the neighbouring block it's funni lor, oni the whole blk corridor blackout nia. juz nw my hubby told me it happened again at 10pm. tv got sound n no image again.. heng got 1 time experience liao, wait panic again n tot tv spoil. duno y tis blackout thing will affect my tv leh.. maybe will ask my neighbour if they got the same prob during the corridor blackout anot... tink i wan to call TO n complain y my blk will haf corridor blackout n the rest of the surrounding blks dun haf. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 er, the pics is to show what one har? i was tilting my head so side till almost cek tio lo! haha..u police officer in cid or something har? pic is to show my most beloved lamp hanging on the staircase. you saw my handcuffs and whips and chains? sorry, just joking, not uniformed lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites