applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 (edited) that day just !! LinDa at her t-blogtoday will myself herewent out and spent moneybought the eubig kitchen one and 4 rewirable plug - $292 after discountthen the RAM mirror, utensil set, scissors and flex chopping board from ikea - around $50just came back from my unit todayhappy and angryhappy because met up with patrick to finalise the details of my renovationwill start my renovatioin concurrent with hdb's defects coz i really cannot wait liaoadded a lot of items to my already long list, think my renovation will exceed $12k liao 1. craft stone on balcony wall - picked up the idea from taichizi's blog2. mosaic tiles for my sink support3. mosaic door arc for my kitchen entrance - coz kitchen suppose to be where the wealth leaves so doorway must be smaller than the main where wealth comes in4. BIW for my room5. pet doors for my sis's and my room6. change all light switches7. some other minor changes e.g. shift socket, change all piping etcwill call besttech tomorrow to start trunking works first now the furious partthree days ago my TO replied to my email and said that the contractor will go down on 28 Jun to change the two mis-matched tiles at the MBR bathroom kerbwent down today and all that was done in TWO whole working days are just1. bathroom sliding door removed and placed one side2. the two mis-matched tiles are marked with an Xseriously, does it take one WHOLE day to remove the door and another day to mark the tile? no wonder my rectifications took so long Is it Danny Ong from DS Specialty Services?? ... Though a bit costly than our another quote but my hubby find him very professionaly lo! Service good also, confirm on phone, three days later can do liao. They using AB film. Home-fix carry this brand if you want to DIY also...I also don't understand why HDB must do the awful flower pattern tile lo! Mine one also got. I think you can consider changing the floor tiles but plaster the wall tiles. That's what I did for mine. Coz my floor is homo tiles same like living (open kitchen concept) so not heavy duty I guess but I don't cook much so ok la. Then my walls covered by cabinets one side and backsplash on the other. So no point tiling walls.I never go test any tiles. But my floor laminate outside my MBR toilet, whever I step on it, I feel like a bit hollow. I told my ID, he never say anything. U think I can ask him to change? But I don't understand why like that le. We did overlay, did not hacked. yes yes the number is the sameso guess i'll be going for him too lohanyone want to join together for a MO, maybe can get discount if got at least another two confirm i'll go call him liaoactually i love the flower tiles leh, that's about the thing i liked best of the original condition !!think my kitchen tiles are ceramic but unlikely to change liaocoz i got other use for my tiny budget use a coin to knock the tile, if it sounds hollow die die must make him change it that's why we paid for them mah, the guarantee that things will be to our satisfaction, even if it's not perfectso did u box up or juz leave it?? my is black solid top(look like granite type) with light oak cabinet...me will just leave it loh, dun want to do box upmaybe painting it a light brown will be good?black like a little too strong?both u n applefreak not doing top cabinets for kitchen, liddat got enough storage space meh? i did top+bottom cabinets on one side n bottom+tall cabinet on the other side. the cabinets are in wood laminate. can feel the woodgrain one.should be enough bah, me doing a 3.5ft full height cabinetthat's about 10.5ft of bottom cabinet liaothen plus the 6ft bottom cabinet and 4.5ft sink supportall in more than 20ft liao, hopefully enough bah going for blue pearl granite countertop with natural woodgrain colour laminate with s/s hob Edited June 30, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 that day just !! LinDa at her t-blogtoday will myself herewent out and spent moneybought the eubig kitchen one and 4 rewirable plug - $292 after discountthen the RAM mirror, utensil set, scissors and flex chopping board from ikea - around $50just came back from my unit todayhappy and angryhappy because met up with patrick to finalise the details of my renovationwill start my renovatioin concurrent with hdb's defects coz i really cannot wait liaoadded a lot of items to my already long list, think my renovation will exceed $12k liao 1. craft stone on balcony wall - picked up the idea from taichizi's blog2. mosaic tiles for my sink support3. mosaic door arc for my kitchen entrance - coz kitchen suppose to be where the wealth leaves so doorway must be smaller than the main where wealth comes in4. BIW for my room5. pet doors for my sis's and my room6. change all light switches7. some other minor changes e.g. shift socket, change all piping etcwill call besttech tomorrow to start trunking works first now the furious partthree days ago my TO replied to my email and said that the contractor will go down on 28 Jun to change the two mis-matched tiles at the MBR bathroom kerbwent down today and all that was done in TWO whole working days are just1. bathroom sliding door removed and placed one side2. the two mis-matched tiles are marked with an Xseriously, does it take one WHOLE day to remove the door and another day to mark the tile? no wonder my rectifications took so long yes yes the number is the sameso guess i'll be going for him too lohanyone want to join together for a MO, maybe can get discount if got at least another two confirm i'll go call him liaoactually i love the flower tiles leh, that's about the thing i liked best of the original condition !!think my kitchen tiles are ceramic but unlikely to change liaocoz i got other use for my tiny budget use a coin to knock the tile, if it sounds hollow die die must make him change it that's why we paid for them mah, the guarantee that things will be to our satisfaction, even if it's not perfectme will just leave it loh, dun want to do box upmaybe painting it a light brown will be good?black like a little too strong?should be enough bah, me doing a 3.5ft full height cabinetthat's about 10.5ft of bottom cabinet liaothen plus the 6ft bottom cabinet and 4.5ft sink supportall in more than 20ft liao, hopefully enough bah going for blue pearl granite countertop with natural woodgrain colour laminate with s/s hobhaha.. i was at ikea from 4pm to 6pm too! today they distributing their free blue carrier bag lei.. went to refund some kitchen items then buy somemore.. hehe..my id taking his own sweet time to do the rectifications but i cant be bothered oso la.. he can take lor.. den i can pay my last chq later oso.. haha.. but really is everyday discover something new to complain abt.. thinking of negotiating the last chq amt instead coz i too lazy to let him rectify (must clean-up after that) and he recitfy so slowly oso.. ey, u no say earlier, we could have digged ours out for u, then u can do ONE ROW in yr kitchen lei! one row is nice.. hehe..i like mosaic too but its so expensive! sorry har, just ask, arch doorway, abit too retro anot? reminds me of last time my old flat where i used to stay so many moons ago.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 haha.. i was at ikea from 4pm to 6pm too! today they distributing their free blue carrier bag lei.. went to refund some kitchen items then buy somemore.. hehe..me also want to go refund some itemsthe colander i bought at $12.90, just now saw at CK only $11.80exactly the same loh, looks and feels the same my id taking his own sweet time to do the rectifications but i cant be bothered oso la.. he can take lor.. den i can pay my last chq later oso.. haha.. but really is everyday discover something new to complain abt.. thinking of negotiating the last chq amt instead coz i too lazy to let him rectify (must clean-up after that) and he recitfy so slowly oso.. think it'll be better if you ask for a reduction lohif everytime he come rectify one defect, you clean until siaowah, will really go mad from cleaning lehey, u no say earlier, we could have digged ours out for u, then u can do ONE ROW in yr kitchen lei! one row is nice.. hehe..you mean your mosaic ah??? i like mosaic too but its so expensive! sorry har, just ask, arch doorway, abit too retro anot? reminds me of last time my old flat where i used to stay so many moons ago..that's why can only afford the doorway lohlove the look and safe coz my place dun really have themethen somemore my dining set is the old kopitiam style and study is all the rosewood furnitureso should be okay bah...my current home also have one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 me also want to go refund some itemsthe colander i bought at $12.90, just now saw at CK only $11.80exactly the same loh, looks and feels the same think it'll be better if you ask for a reduction lohif everytime he come rectify one defect, you clean until siaowah, will really go mad from cleaning lehyou mean your mosaic ah??? that's why can only afford the doorway lohlove the look and safe coz my place dun really have themethen somemore my dining set is the old kopitiam style and study is all the rosewood furnitureso should be okay bah...my current home also have one i bought a strainer oso $7.50. actually i oso don't know why i go buy kitchen accessories lei, i really don't intend to cook lo! i havent cooked in my old place for the last 12 mths (not even maggi mee). just see 'mei'-take-pay-think later. jia lat.i oso think i asking to reduce. the chipped homo tile in kitchen pains my heart but i really cant stand the mess it will create to rectify (with the cement mixing and whatever - nightmare!).not the mosaic le. u say u like the hdb flower tile ma, we shld have dig ours out from our kitchen wall to give u! hehe.wa, kopitiam style is nice. i love the old old feel. that's why republic food court at wisma is my most favourite food court in singapore! yes, moasic definitely match! what colour mosaic u planning to do? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 i bought the colander that was advertised on friday's newspaperssaw it and thought it looks not bad, price also acceptable so go and buyfelt cheated coz of the price difference and also the scissorsmy mum saw the 3-for-$1.90 scissors and ask me to buyshe thought all three big ones coz the advertisement is like that mahbut actually it's one big and two small onesso same price as CK mah maybe next time you decide to change the look of your place can dig out for me still have no idea what colour i want lehthe mosaic tiles now all look so nice and really drool-worthy loh if you go to great world city remember to look at the cosmo hair salon at B2, they got a mosaic-tiled stand near the entrancethat's what gave me the idea my dining set is a marble-top table, chairs are with marble seatson top is a fan with light kitquite retro feel already lohbut more towards chinese-retro, not the marilyn-monroe-retro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 applefreak, u spent so much $$ today! dat time i saw the re-wirable plug but it's too expensive leh.. ur reno cost going up up up liao. was watching tv juz nw n went to the toilet, came back n found the tv got no images but oni sound.. nearly freak out coz i tot so fast spoil liao. it's a sony leh. den suddenly open the main door n found the corridor pitched dark!! tis time really freaked out coz when i came home 30mins earlier it was bright bright lor... realised dat my blk's corridor light has blacked-out... other blks nv leh. heng oni corridor and nt whole blk electricity... i'l faint lor. went to bathe n the corridor lights was on again.. tv images came back... so the corridors lights was the culprit!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 yah loh, coz they say price will increase with the GST so better grab now it's crepting up slowly but steadilythink including furnishing exceed $30k liao my eyes really bad loh, that day reading newspaper then saw the place where i got m rosewood things got sale.an open bookcase we quite liked is going at $520, that time cost $700+didn't take it coz no doorsbut now $520 maybe i can buy and put my own booksnow they are living in boxes, so poor thing weird leh your tv, blackout still got sound one meh???thought blackout means no electricity mah, how the tv produce sound?or the sound come from the neighbouring block Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 (edited) i bought the colander that was advertised on friday's newspaperssaw it and thought it looks not bad, price also acceptable so go and buyfelt cheated coz of the price difference and also the scissorsmy mum saw the 3-for-$1.90 scissors and ask me to buyshe thought all three big ones coz the advertisement is like that mahbut actually it's one big and two small onesso same price as CK mah maybe next time you decide to change the look of your place can dig out for me still have no idea what colour i want lehthe mosaic tiles now all look so nice and really drool-worthy loh if you go to great world city remember to look at the cosmo hair salon at B2, they got a mosaic-tiled stand near the entrancethat's what gave me the idea my dining set is a marble-top table, chairs are with marble seatson top is a fan with light kitquite retro feel already lohbut more towards chinese-retro, not the marilyn-monroe-retro $1.90 still cheap ma. i wanted to buy the scissors but i wan black one don't have. haha. i very colour conscious one la. must match match. even vacuum i oso buy silver and black. then the novita steam iron, actually i dun mind the $188 (offer now, original $239) ss16 model but got the more expensive one coz the cheaper one only got blue or green. whereas, ss19 model have black or silver. bought the black one. i love kitchen accessories. so swee hor. at least u good le, buy liao will use. i buy 'bai mei' oni. i tink i sure gg to fall in love with yr wmf system when its up. now as it is, i'm so tempted to buy their pots and pans. but told myself, buy ikea ($16.90 for 3) one good enough.plastered with cement over liao lei, cannot dig for u le. u shld go start a post - looking for hdb flower tile! sure lots of ppl don't mind saving for u. hehe.hardly go gwc but if got go, will go see, must palm it so that i remember. i got very bad memory one. chinese retro is nice. i love it la. remembers me of long ago days when my parents bring us our for breakfast, so happy, no worries. then u can buy those old bird cages as decor! or as dining lights, i got see before lei. not to forget those tea cup and saucer. my mom loves them, she keep quite a lot. i ask where she buy then buy for u as housewarming gift la! hehe. Edited July 1, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 actually $1.90 is normal price liao, those big one CK selling at $1 onlywill definately take the colander back for refund coz i'll be going down to buy the GRUNDTAL shelves and roller blindsnow looking around for lobang to customise roller blindseither make printed canvas provided by me into roller blindsor i supply the pix then they print it onto the roller blindsanyone got any lobang?just updated my blog with pix of my latest purchasesa sink mixer at $35 and toilet roll holders at $10 each it's showroom pieces so never used beforegood buy if anyone interested can pm me for the contactthis guy got quite a bit of showroom pieces(showroom as in those property development show-units) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 (edited) actually $1.90 is normal price liao, those big one CK selling at $1 onlywill definately take the colander back for refund coz i'll be going down to buy the GRUNDTAL shelves and roller blindsnow looking around for lobang to customise roller blindseither make printed canvas provided by me into roller blindsor i supply the pix then they print it onto the roller blindsanyone got any lobang?just updated my blog with pix of my latest purchasesa sink mixer at $35 and toilet roll holders at $10 each it's showroom pieces so never used beforegood buy if anyone interested can pm me for the contactthis guy got quite a bit of showroom pieces(showroom as in those property development show-units)really! mon lunch time walk over ck see see. i need another scissors.u cute can. yr blog ask ppl guess, then u put the price here. haha. but its really a steal at those prices. best buy! congrats le!showroom pcs? i thot when they sell the showroom unit in the condo to the buyer, everything goes with it? unless its the fake showrooms. but usually once the property is done, they will move it into a real unit if still got available units ma. unless 100% sold then no need to. Edited July 1, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 so far the developments i checked out is fake showroomscoz the developers will sell the units first then take the money and build the projectit's a cash-flow thing...unlikely to move the showroom items into a real unit bahwho would want to take it? wait the develop kenna sue howtechinically speaking, the items are not 'brand new' lohthis kind of things singapore businessmen all very kiasu kiasi one so benefit pple like me loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 so far the developments i checked out is fake showroomscoz the developers will sell the units first then take the money and build the projectit's a cash-flow thing...unlikely to move the showroom items into a real unit bahwho would want to take it? wait the develop kenna sue howtechinically speaking, the items are not 'brand new' lohthis kind of things singapore businessmen all very kiasu kiasi one so benefit pple like me lohhow u find one? very resourceful lei u!i can say its brand new just tat not buy fr the original shop oni wat. coz showroom, ppl wun scratch it or wat, just touch oni. n when i go showroom, i nv even go touch the tap/toilet bowl/sink etc one. just see oni. so its really in very good condition le.u li hai lei! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 hehehe, me just very ngiao so will find means and ways to get the best dealthis one i trawl the yahoo auction sitereally need a lot of patience coz think out of 3hrs spent, can only find one or two good deals.and not all will go through coz of various reasons e.g. no meetups or seller back out but this guy is good coz he is dealing in this kind of thingsso maybe next time can get the glass shelf, towel hanger etc at a low price Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 hehehe, me just very ngiao so will find means and ways to get the best dealthis one i trawl the yahoo auction sitereally need a lot of patience coz think out of 3hrs spent, can only find one or two good deals.and not all will go through coz of various reasons e.g. no meetups or seller back out but this guy is good coz he is dealing in this kind of thingsso maybe next time can get the glass shelf, towel hanger etc at a low price haha. ngiao ppl den will have lots of $. u noe some of my cms very scary one lei. so rich den come my office (we've like a drinks lounge with tea/coffee/soft drinks/biscuits) will tabao a lot back! take plastic bag to come take soft drinks home one ok. i'm totally disgusted. i mean if they r broke no $, i can understand la, even help u pack but accounts got TONS of $ lo.anything else the guy is selling? how come he got such lobangs le? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 hahaha i'm what you'd call 'penny-wise but pound-foolish'save this kind of small money so that i can spend on bigger itemslike my BIW, mosaic-tiled sink support and doorwaythink mosaic tiles really expensive so i expect to top up around $6 to $10 psf for the tiles that's why must save here and there to make up for it aiya afternoon you already ask this question liao lehnow still ask again...he got these from a showroom now waiting for him to get back regarding the glass shelfand maybe will ask if he got mirrors alsosee, spend more money though i saved buying the mixer can't tahan myself but what the hxll spending money is a happy feeling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites