applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

that day just !! 8| LinDa at her t-blog

today will 8|8| myself here

went out and spent money

bought the eubig kitchen one and 4 rewirable plug - $292 after discount

then the RAM mirror, utensil set, scissors and flex chopping board from ikea - around $50

just came back from my unit today

happy and angry

happy because met up with patrick to finalise the details of my renovation

will start my renovatioin concurrent with hdb's defects coz i really cannot wait liao

added a lot of items to my already long list, think my renovation will exceed $12k liao :D

1. craft stone on balcony wall - picked up the idea from taichizi's blog

2. mosaic tiles for my sink support

3. mosaic door arc for my kitchen entrance - coz kitchen suppose to be where the wealth leaves so doorway must be smaller than the main where wealth comes in

4. BIW for my room

5. pet doors for my sis's and my room

6. change all light switches

7. some other minor changes e.g. shift socket, change all piping etc

will call besttech tomorrow to start trunking works first :deal:

now the furious part

three days ago my TO replied to my email and said that the contractor will go down on 28 Jun to change the two mis-matched tiles at the MBR bathroom kerb

went down today and all that was done in TWO whole working days are just

1. bathroom sliding door removed and placed one side

2. the two mis-matched tiles are marked with an X

seriously, does it take one WHOLE day to remove the door and another day to mark the tile? no wonder my rectifications took so long :deal:

Is it Danny Ong from DS Specialty Services?? ... Though a bit costly than our another quote but my hubby find him very professionaly lo! :thumbs up: Service good also, confirm on phone, three days later can do liao. They using AB film. Home-fix carry this brand if you want to DIY also...

I also don't understand why HDB must do the awful flower pattern tile lo! Mine one also got. I think you can consider changing the floor tiles but plaster the wall tiles. That's what I did for mine. Coz my floor is homo tiles same like living (open kitchen concept) so not heavy duty I guess but I don't cook much so ok la. Then my walls covered by cabinets one side and backsplash on the other. So no point tiling walls.

I never go test any tiles. But my floor laminate outside my MBR toilet, whever I step on it, I feel like a bit hollow. I told my ID, he never say anything. U think I can ask him to change? But I don't understand why like that le. We did overlay, did not hacked. :thumbs up:

yes yes the number is the same

so guess i'll be going for him too loh

anyone want to join together for a MO, maybe can get discount :)

if got at least another two confirm i'll go call him liao

actually i love the flower tiles leh, that's about the thing i liked best of the original condition !!

think my kitchen tiles are ceramic but unlikely to change liao

coz i got other use for my tiny budget :bangwall:

use a coin to knock the tile, if it sounds hollow die die must make him change it 8|

that's why we paid for them mah, the guarantee that things will be to our satisfaction, even if it's not perfect

so did u box up or juz leave it?? my is black solid top(look like granite type) with light oak cabinet...

me will just leave it loh, dun want to do box up

maybe painting it a light brown will be good?

black like a little too strong?

both u n applefreak not doing top cabinets for kitchen, liddat got enough storage space meh? i did top+bottom cabinets on one side n bottom+tall cabinet on the other side. the cabinets are in wood laminate. can feel the woodgrain one.

should be enough bah, me doing a 3.5ft full height cabinet

that's about 10.5ft of bottom cabinet liao

then plus the 6ft bottom cabinet and 4.5ft sink support

all in more than 20ft liao, hopefully enough bah :thumbs up:

going for blue pearl granite countertop with natural woodgrain colour laminate with s/s hob

that day just !! 8| LinDa at her t-blog

today will 8|8| myself here

went out and spent money

bought the eubig kitchen one and 4 rewirable plug - $292 after discount

then the RAM mirror, utensil set, scissors and flex chopping board from ikea - around $50

just came back from my unit today

happy and angry

happy because met up with patrick to finalise the details of my renovation

will start my renovatioin concurrent with hdb's defects coz i really cannot wait liao

added a lot of items to my already long list, think my renovation will exceed $12k liao :D

1. craft stone on balcony wall - picked up the idea from taichizi's blog

2. mosaic tiles for my sink support

3. mosaic door arc for my kitchen entrance - coz kitchen suppose to be where the wealth leaves so doorway must be smaller than the main where wealth comes in

4. BIW for my room

5. pet doors for my sis's and my room

6. change all light switches

7. some other minor changes e.g. shift socket, change all piping etc

will call besttech tomorrow to start trunking works first :deal:

now the furious part

three days ago my TO replied to my email and said that the contractor will go down on 28 Jun to change the two mis-matched tiles at the MBR bathroom kerb

went down today and all that was done in TWO whole working days are just

1. bathroom sliding door removed and placed one side

2. the two mis-matched tiles are marked with an X

seriously, does it take one WHOLE day to remove the door and another day to mark the tile? no wonder my rectifications took so long :deal:

yes yes the number is the same

so guess i'll be going for him too loh

anyone want to join together for a MO, maybe can get discount :)

if got at least another two confirm i'll go call him liao

actually i love the flower tiles leh, that's about the thing i liked best of the original condition !!

think my kitchen tiles are ceramic but unlikely to change liao

coz i got other use for my tiny budget :bangwall:

use a coin to knock the tile, if it sounds hollow die die must make him change it 8|

that's why we paid for them mah, the guarantee that things will be to our satisfaction, even if it's not perfect

me will just leave it loh, dun want to do box up

maybe painting it a light brown will be good?

black like a little too strong?

should be enough bah, me doing a 3.5ft full height cabinet

that's about 10.5ft of bottom cabinet liao

then plus the 6ft bottom cabinet and 4.5ft sink support

all in more than 20ft liao, hopefully enough bah :thumbs up:

going for blue pearl granite countertop with natural woodgrain colour laminate with s/s hob

haha.. i was at ikea from 4pm to 6pm too! today they distributing their free blue carrier bag lei.. :thumbs up: went to refund some kitchen items then buy somemore.. hehe..

my id taking his own sweet time to do the rectifications but i cant be bothered oso la.. he can take lor.. den i can pay my last chq later oso.. haha.. but really is everyday discover something new to complain abt.. thinking of negotiating the last chq amt instead coz i too lazy to let him rectify (must clean-up after that) and he recitfy so slowly oso.. :thumbs up:

ey, u no say earlier, we could have digged ours out for u, then u can do ONE ROW in yr kitchen lei! one row is nice.. hehe..

i like mosaic too but its so expensive! sorry har, just ask, arch doorway, abit too retro anot? reminds me of last time my old flat where i used to stay so many moons ago..

haha.. i was at ikea from 4pm to 6pm too! today they distributing their free blue carrier bag lei.. :D went to refund some kitchen items then buy somemore.. hehe..

me also want to go refund some items

the colander i bought at $12.90, just now saw at CK only $11.80

exactly the same loh, looks and feels the same :bangwall:

my id taking his own sweet time to do the rectifications but i cant be bothered oso la.. he can take lor.. den i can pay my last chq later oso.. haha.. but really is everyday discover something new to complain abt.. thinking of negotiating the last chq amt instead coz i too lazy to let him rectify (must clean-up after that) and he recitfy so slowly oso.. :deal:

think it'll be better if you ask for a reduction loh

if everytime he come rectify one defect, you clean until siao

wah, will really go mad from cleaning leh

ey, u no say earlier, we could have digged ours out for u, then u can do ONE ROW in yr kitchen lei! one row is nice.. hehe..

you mean your mosaic ah??? :deal:

i like mosaic too but its so expensive! sorry har, just ask, arch doorway, abit too retro anot? reminds me of last time my old flat where i used to stay so many moons ago..

that's why can only afford the doorway loh

love the look and safe coz my place dun really have theme

then somemore my dining set is the old kopitiam style and study is all the rosewood furniture

so should be okay bah...

my current home also have one :thumbs up:

me also want to go refund some items

the colander i bought at $12.90, just now saw at CK only $11.80

exactly the same loh, looks and feels the same :)

think it'll be better if you ask for a reduction loh

if everytime he come rectify one defect, you clean until siao

wah, will really go mad from cleaning leh

you mean your mosaic ah??? 8|

that's why can only afford the doorway loh

love the look and safe coz my place dun really have theme

then somemore my dining set is the old kopitiam style and study is all the rosewood furniture

so should be okay bah...

my current home also have one :D

i bought a strainer oso $7.50. actually i oso don't know why i go buy kitchen accessories lei, i really don't intend to cook lo! i havent cooked in my old place for the last 12 mths (not even maggi mee). :) just see 'mei'-take-pay-think later. jia lat.

i oso think i asking to reduce. the chipped homo tile in kitchen pains my heart but i really cant stand the mess it will create to rectify (with the cement mixing and whatever - nightmare!).

not the mosaic le. u say u like the hdb flower tile ma, we shld have dig ours out from our kitchen wall to give u! hehe.

wa, kopitiam style is nice. i love the old old feel. that's why republic food court at wisma is my most favourite food court in singapore! yes, moasic definitely match! what colour mosaic u planning to do? :good:

i bought the colander that was advertised on friday's newspapers

saw it and thought it looks not bad, price also acceptable so go and buy

felt cheated coz of the price difference and also the scissors

my mum saw the 3-for-$1.90 scissors and ask me to buy

she thought all three big ones coz the advertisement is like that mah

but actually it's one big and two small ones

so same price as CK mah :)

maybe next time you decide to change the look of your place can dig out for me :)

still have no idea what colour i want leh

the mosaic tiles now all look so nice and really drool-worthy loh 8|

if you go to great world city remember to look at the cosmo hair salon at B2, they got a mosaic-tiled stand near the entrance

that's what gave me the idea :D

my dining set is a marble-top table, chairs are with marble seats

on top is a fan with light kit

quite retro feel already loh

but more towards chinese-retro, not the marilyn-monroe-retro :good:

applefreak, u spent so much $$ today!:) dat time i saw the re-wirable plug but it's too expensive leh.. ur reno cost going up up up liao. 8|

was watching tv juz nw n went to the toilet, came back n found the tv got no images but oni sound.. nearly freak out coz i tot so fast spoil liao. it's a sony leh. den suddenly open the main door n found the corridor pitched dark!! tis time really freaked out coz when i came home 30mins earlier it was bright bright lor... realised dat my blk's corridor light has blacked-out... other blks nv leh. heng oni corridor and nt whole blk electricity... i'l faint lor. went to bathe n the corridor lights was on again.. tv images came back... so the corridors lights was the culprit!! :)

yah loh, coz they say price will increase with the GST so better grab now :)

it's crepting up slowly but steadily

think including furnishing exceed $30k liao :)

my eyes really bad loh, that day reading newspaper then saw the place where i got m rosewood things got sale.

an open bookcase we quite liked is going at $520, that time cost $700+

didn't take it coz no doors

but now $520 maybe i can buy and put my own books

now they are living in boxes, so poor thing :good:

weird leh your tv, blackout still got sound one meh???

thought blackout means no electricity mah, how the tv produce sound?

or the sound come from the neighbouring block 8|

i bought the colander that was advertised on friday's newspapers

saw it and thought it looks not bad, price also acceptable so go and buy

felt cheated coz of the price difference and also the scissors

my mum saw the 3-for-$1.90 scissors and ask me to buy

she thought all three big ones coz the advertisement is like that mah

but actually it's one big and two small ones

so same price as CK mah :lol:

maybe next time you decide to change the look of your place can dig out for me :rofl:

still have no idea what colour i want leh

the mosaic tiles now all look so nice and really drool-worthy loh :P

if you go to great world city remember to look at the cosmo hair salon at B2, they got a mosaic-tiled stand near the entrance

that's what gave me the idea :P

my dining set is a marble-top table, chairs are with marble seats

on top is a fan with light kit

quite retro feel already loh

but more towards chinese-retro, not the marilyn-monroe-retro :D

$1.90 still cheap ma. i wanted to buy the scissors but i wan black one don't have. haha. i very colour conscious one la. must match match. even vacuum i oso buy silver and black. then the novita steam iron, actually i dun mind the $188 (offer now, original $239) ss16 model but got the more expensive one coz the cheaper one only got blue or green. whereas, ss19 model have black or silver. bought the black one. :P

i love kitchen accessories. so swee hor. at least u good le, buy liao will use. i buy 'bai mei' oni. i tink i sure gg to fall in love with yr wmf system when its up. now as it is, i'm so tempted to buy their pots and pans. but told myself, buy ikea ($16.90 for 3) one good enough.

plastered with cement over liao lei, cannot dig for u le. u shld go start a post - looking for hdb flower tile! sure lots of ppl don't mind saving for u. hehe.

hardly go gwc but if got go, will go see, must palm it so that i remember. i got very bad memory one. :P

chinese retro is nice. i love it la. remembers me of long ago days when my parents bring us our for breakfast, so happy, no worries. then u can buy those old bird cages as decor! or as dining lights, i got see before lei. not to forget those tea cup and saucer. my mom loves them, she keep quite a lot. i ask where she buy then buy for u as housewarming gift la! hehe.

Edited by LinDa

actually $1.90 is normal price liao, those big one CK selling at $1 only

will definately take the colander back for refund coz i'll be going down to buy the GRUNDTAL shelves and roller blinds

now looking around for lobang to customise roller blinds

either make printed canvas provided by me into roller blinds

or i supply the pix then they print it onto the roller blinds

anyone got any lobang?

just updated my blog with pix of my latest purchases

a sink mixer at $35 and toilet roll holders at $10 each :lol:

it's showroom pieces so never used before

good buy :P

if anyone interested can pm me for the contact

this guy got quite a bit of showroom pieces

(showroom as in those property development show-units)

actually $1.90 is normal price liao, those big one CK selling at $1 only

will definately take the colander back for refund coz i'll be going down to buy the GRUNDTAL shelves and roller blinds

now looking around for lobang to customise roller blinds

either make printed canvas provided by me into roller blinds

or i supply the pix then they print it onto the roller blinds

anyone got any lobang?

just updated my blog with pix of my latest purchases

a sink mixer at $35 and toilet roll holders at $10 each :lol:

it's showroom pieces so never used before

good buy :rofl:

if anyone interested can pm me for the contact

this guy got quite a bit of showroom pieces

(showroom as in those property development show-units)

really! mon lunch time walk over ck see see. i need another scissors.

u cute can. yr blog ask ppl guess, then u put the price here. haha. but its really a steal at those prices. best buy! congrats le!

showroom pcs? i thot when they sell the showroom unit in the condo to the buyer, everything goes with it? unless its the fake showrooms. but usually once the property is done, they will move it into a real unit if still got available units ma. unless 100% sold then no need to. :P

Edited by LinDa

so far the developments i checked out is fake showrooms

coz the developers will sell the units first then take the money and build the project

it's a cash-flow thing...

unlikely to move the showroom items into a real unit bah

who would want to take it? wait the develop kenna sue how

techinically speaking, the items are not 'brand new' loh

this kind of things singapore businessmen all very kiasu kiasi one :lol:

so benefit pple like me loh

so far the developments i checked out is fake showrooms

coz the developers will sell the units first then take the money and build the project

it's a cash-flow thing...

unlikely to move the showroom items into a real unit bah

who would want to take it? wait the develop kenna sue how

techinically speaking, the items are not 'brand new' loh

this kind of things singapore businessmen all very kiasu kiasi one :lol:

so benefit pple like me loh

how u find one? very resourceful lei u!

i can say its brand new just tat not buy fr the original shop oni wat. coz showroom, ppl wun scratch it or wat, just touch oni. n when i go showroom, i nv even go touch the tap/toilet bowl/sink etc one. just see oni. so its really in very good condition le.

u li hai lei!

hehehe, me just very ngiao so will find means and ways to get the best deal

this one i trawl the yahoo auction site

really need a lot of patience coz think out of 3hrs spent, can only find one or two good deals.

and not all will go through coz of various reasons e.g. no meetups or seller back out

but this guy is good coz he is dealing in this kind of things

so maybe next time can get the glass shelf, towel hanger etc at a low price :lol:

hehehe, me just very ngiao so will find means and ways to get the best deal

this one i trawl the yahoo auction site

really need a lot of patience coz think out of 3hrs spent, can only find one or two good deals.

and not all will go through coz of various reasons e.g. no meetups or seller back out

but this guy is good coz he is dealing in this kind of things

so maybe next time can get the glass shelf, towel hanger etc at a low price :thumbs up:

haha. ngiao ppl den will have lots of $. u noe some of my cms very scary one lei. so rich den come my office (we've like a drinks lounge with tea/coffee/soft drinks/biscuits) will tabao a lot back! :yamseng: take plastic bag to come take soft drinks home one ok. i'm totally disgusted. i mean if they r broke no $, i can understand la, even help u pack but accounts got TONS of $ lo.

anything else the guy is selling? how come he got such lobangs le?

hahaha i'm what you'd call 'penny-wise but pound-foolish'

save this kind of small money so that i can spend on bigger items

like my BIW, mosaic-tiled sink support and doorway

think mosaic tiles really expensive so i expect to top up around $6 to $10 psf for the tiles :notti:

that's why must save here and there to make up for it :D

aiya afternoon you already ask this question liao leh

now still ask again...

he got these from a showroom :P

now waiting for him to get back regarding the glass shelf

and maybe will ask if he got mirrors also

see, spend more money though i saved buying the mixer :yamseng:

can't tahan myself but what the hxll :D

spending money is a happy feeling :thumbs up: