applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

feel so bad going around hijacking t-blogs :unsure:

shameless me :furious:

maybe i should go start a spree for window film

with or without installation

how? anyone interested?

feel so bad going around hijacking t-blogs :good:

shameless me :rofl:

how? anyone interested?

Wat is window film? :furious::unsure:

it's just a piece of transparent film that is stuck onto the glass panel

depending on the quality, can block out UV rays and reduce heat entering our homes.

also, in the unfortunate event that the glass shatters, the film can act as a protective layer and prevent the glass shards from flying all over the place :furious:

my parents room is facing the west sun directly so likely to go for v-cool

i think i took down the contact no. of a guy recommended by forummers

will go back and rummage for it

it's just a piece of transparent film that is stuck onto the glass panel

depending on the quality, can block out UV rays and reduce heat entering our homes.

also, in the unfortunate event that the glass shatters, the film can act as a protective layer and prevent the glass shards from flying all over the place :furious:

my parents room is facing the west sun directly so likely to go for v-cool

i think i took down the contact no. of a guy recommended by forummers

will go back and rummage for it

Does the film work in reducing the heat? My place is warm...

Can I have the contact too?

depends on the film loh

go check out home-fix if you are into DIY

they have it in different specs e.g. 30% heat transmission, 60% block-out UV rays

but the higher the 'heat-block' percentage is, the less transparent it becomes...

depends on the film loh

go check out home-fix if you are into DIY

they have it in different specs e.g. 30% heat transmission, 60% block-out UV rays

but the higher the 'heat-block' percentage is, the less transparent it becomes...

Hmm... Does it really works ??

Always leave the windows open coz it can be really very hot here at SK...

Somemore Donut , Shih Tzu , needs fresh air ...

He always roams the whole house ... !!

I have the same wall and floor tiles as your kitchen. Might leave them as they are ..

due to budget !!! :notti:

Those are nice colours, very neutral BUT you must have the right colour combination for the carpentry to bring out the details and colours. Got those funny floral design on the tiles? HDB like those kind of tiles, yucks!

R u having an ID to renovate your home? Challenge him with the colours that you have in your home to come out something nice for you. All designers should be trained to tackle colour combination.

actually i love the wall tiles so no intention to replace them

if i were to choose myself most prob will be something like this :D

but the floor tiles is... :D

not getting an ID, will be having the honour of letting patrick and ah keong do up my place

by do up i mean just the necessary only

maybe i'll ask ah keong for his advice and see how

he recommend wood-marking laminates to match my blue pearl countertop

most prob in a colour similar to rosewood or oak, dun like cherry, too red liao

Hmm... Does it really works ??

Always leave the windows open coz it can be really very hot here at SK...

Somemore Donut , Shih Tzu , needs fresh air ...

He always roams the whole house ... :lol:

I have the same wall and floor tiles as your kitchen. Might leave them as they are ..

due to budget :P! :P

problem with installing window film is that you need to keep the windows closed for them to work

kind of having of green house effect liao

so hopefully the film will be able to lessen the heat coming through...

think me three babies will have a wonderful time roaming aorudn my place

thinking of putting pet doors on all bedroom doors so that they can really roam anywhere, doors closed or not :D

feel so bad going around hijacking t-blogs :D

shameless me :lol:

how? anyone interested?

mi intend to remove the existing one... any lobang other than DIY... maybe if one of u all are free can help mi..lol

i'm not doing top kitchen cabinet, so what colour shld i paint the pipes at the kitchen & service yard... i'm kitchen is the same as applefreak... will black look nice??

Hee apple.....my TO neber come dwn n check at all.... :lol:

Think they too busy cuz too many ppl complain la...mine is a old unit, 6yr old liao...qutie a few units spoil bad bad type..ur TO **** "giao" too siah.....sigh

actuali u can just do flooring bah.....hack n re-tile is always best option cuz it wont haf worry of popping up in future n it wont be too thick oso. Apparently, spray-painting can oso b done on floor le....I got a fren who did spray painting on kitchen floor n toilet floor to make it not so slippery. The mixture they spray can mix until they haf the rough texture wan. Its dat one in tampines industrial area wan....

Does the film work in reducing the heat? My place is warm...

Can I have the contact too?

Me too, my hse also veri hot. :lol:

I also wan the contact.

mi intend to remove the existing one... any lobang other than DIY... maybe if one of u all are free can help mi..lol

i'm not doing top kitchen cabinet, so what colour shld i paint the pipes at the kitchen & service yard... i'm kitchen is the same as applefreak... will black look nice??

what colour kitchen cabinet are you looking at?

black colour pipes might draw attention to them instead :lol:

me also not doing top cabinet leh

great minds think alike :D

Is it Danny Ong from DS Specialty Services?? That's whom I use le - $380 for 4 areas of window (MBR/Study/Bedroom/Living). Number is nine-six-three-two-three-four-four-eight. Though a bit costly than our another quote but my hubby find him very professionaly lo! :D Service good also, confirm on phone, three days later can do liao. They using AB film. Home-fix carry this brand if you want to DIY also. But I just ask my hubby will shrink anot. He say don't know but AB film is used predominantly for cars so should be ok as cars even worse ma, in sun all day type le!

I also don't understand why HDB must do the awful flower pattern tile lo! Mine one also got. I think you can consider changing the floor tiles but plaster the wall tiles. That's what I did for mine. Coz my floor is homo tiles same like living (open kitchen concept) so not heavy duty I guess but I don't cook much so ok la. Then my walls covered by cabinets one side and backsplash on the other. So no point tiling walls.

I never go test any tiles. But my floor laminate outside my MBR toilet, whever I step on it, I feel like a bit hollow. I told my ID, he never say anything. U think I can ask him to change? But I don't understand why like that le. We did overlay, did not hacked. :lol:

Edited by LinDa

what colour kitchen cabinet are you looking at?

black colour pipes might draw attention to them instead :sport-smiley-004:

me also not doing top cabinet leh

great minds think alike :D

so did u box up or juz leave it?? my is black solid top(look like granite type) with light oak cabinet...

both u n applefreak not doing top cabinets for kitchen, liddat got enough storage space meh? i did top+bottom cabinets on one side n bottom+tall cabinet on the other side. the cabinets are in wood laminate. can feel the woodgrain one.

my solid top is black with white speckles, totally match my turbo hob which is also black with white speckles. :P

super sian... juz nw the door ppl came over to change my bedroom 3 lever handle coz the lock was spoilt. now nua-ing in my study room loveseat.. later still got carpenter coming to fix my MBR wardrobe sliding door. dunno wat happened, when we close the sliding door. it will still open a little bit. ;)

Edited by bluberi