bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 maybe you can ask if got group discount or not?then we can engage the same contractor to do the spray-painting if it's cheaper btw, wanted to ask you about your switchesare they serving you well?thinking of changing the switches as wellmy list of wants just keep getting longer haha, good idea... u spray first den i join later when i got budget... my clipsal switches ar? beri good love them so much. too bad no budget change the electrical points.. the ones supplied by HDB all so hard to press down when we off/on them . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 can let me know the address of the shop that sells the switches?kenna tempted by another forummer who show lobang of $6 switcheswill check both out and see which one is better can also let me know the contact of the spray-painter?will check out the price and restrictions as well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 can let me know the address of the shop that sells the switches?kenna tempted by another forummer who show lobang of $6 switcheswill check both out and see which one is better can also let me know the contact of the spray-painter?will check out the price and restrictions as welli bought it from urbanspace at jln besar. but u can get it from choo chiang also but not in white colour for the LED series. tink oni urbanspace got white colour in stock and the rest muz place order. unless u get it in the more popular silver-grey. address i let u koe aft i check the receipt tonite.the spray-painter ar... i forget liao leh, dunno i got delete the email anot. but i koe they sometimes got booth at expo fair. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 okay okay will wait for the addressthinking will go to urban space since the SA jimmy comes so highly recommended think i will go and search for the few threads on spray paintingmaybe there are some contacts there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanessa 12 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hi there, thanks for the link.Could you tell me more about the WMF range? you say it is available at robinsons. What is this 20% plus 10% sale? I am very new to all this. Thank you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 it's a cardmember sale thingyif you buy normal price it's really saved over $200 when i got my AK during the last salefor more pix, check out my reno blogit's the other link at my signaturethere's about two or three entries just about the AK(shameless hor, keep promoting my t-blog and reno blog) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 (edited) i juz saw we got a chipped tile (in the middle of the tile), gonna call TO to get contractor change dat piece of tile since we got 1yr warranty for defects. dunno the TO will agree anot.. but it's sure gonna be dusty. shd i juz live with it??i oso got a chipped tile in the middle of my kitchen. very tiny chip so i oso thinking if i shld leave with it. basically standing cannot see. unless like i mop the floor using hand then kneel down then can see lo. i oso sians abt the dusty. my hhs still got cement etc in case i wan to change tile so they left a bag. how? u changing? i really dun noe lei.it's a cardmember sale thingyif you buy normal price it's really saved over $200 when i got my AK during the last salefor more pix, check out my reno blogit's the other link at my signaturethere's about two or three entries just about the AK(shameless hor, keep promoting my t-blog and reno blog)talking abt wmf makes me laugh.. coz i think on monday night i was at taka household fair again taking a look while waiting for hubby to pick me. then i saw this girl quite tall with a guy looking at wmf pots and discussing. then i was thinking 'hmmm, is this person applefreak?' haha..wa, yr bf so good, got $ lend u le. i want oso, can? Edited June 27, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 where u bought all yr lightings...sungei road for simple lightings Thomson lights - for more sophiscated ones.(but cheap)hi there, thanks for the link.Could you tell me more about the WMF range? you say it is available at robinsons. What is this 20% plus 10% sale? I am very new to all this. Thank you try to get the cromagan/expert/pro range...these are the ones 100% made in germany.they are a lot heavier than made in china models. when drop onto ground, your pan will still be a pan and not become some comtempory art scrupture. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 hahaha, LinDa that's definitely not me lohmonday i was in tampines, coz got class wish i was there looking at WMF too looking at you and bluberii think i will just stick to using a mop insteadguess my kitchen tiles will also have flaws at the end of the whole renovation process...me a little short-sighted but dun wear glassesso if far far from the floor cannot see the flaws liao yes yes yes the AK series is in cromagan the feel really different loh when you hold in your handis it because i'm a left handed person so more inclined to base my decision how the object feels? talking about the dust issue, will be mopping my floor when i'm there this saturdaycan't stand the dusty-ness of the whole place so will mop while waiting for my delivery items - very kiasu hor, taking delivery of the lights liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 i oso got a chipped tile in the middle of my kitchen. very tiny chip so i oso thinking if i shld leave with it. basically standing cannot see. unless like i mop the floor using hand then kneel down then can see lo. i oso sians abt the dusty. my hhs still got cement etc in case i wan to change tile so they left a bag. how? u changing?dunno leh, i haven call the TO yet... need to check with my hubby first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 talking about the TO makes me madcan you imagine she said that she went down but cannot see the stained tiles? !!will upload the photos tonight and let you be the judgephotos taken after rushing down from work yesterday nightheng i got a stand lamp there on standby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 me now busily digging for the post on solar films on windows.remember saw the post somewhere but cant find it...let me know if anyone of you come across it. thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 (edited) sungei road for simple lightings Thomson lights - for more sophiscated ones.(but cheap)try to get the cromagan/expert/pro range...these are the ones 100% made in germany.they are a lot heavier than made in china models. when drop onto ground, your pan will still be a pan and not become some comtempory art scrupture. i find light craft good le, cheap and many choices.. hehe..mace u funny la - some comtempory art scrupture. i had to read twice before getting it but laugh like mad! but if i dropped the steady pom pee pee wmf pan onto my floor, i think my heart will bleed to death, my homo floor sure GONE CASE! but if its ikea pan, maybe the floor still ok, who cares abt the pan, buy new one man! floor chipped problematice case to change like my problem with bluberi now.. hee..me now busily digging for the post on solar films on windows.remember saw the post somewhere but cant find it...let me know if anyone of you come across it. thanks.nv see le.. hubby just any how hum tum the yellow pages, call, come down give quote and we do yesterday liao.. hehe.. now my place not like oven in the afternoons liao! but bad thing is i woke up this morning thinking its so dark outside still early.. so went back to sleep.. then wake up again shortly thinking not right, check time and nearly fainted.. open window actually outside very bright le.. hee..hahaha, LinDa that's definitely not me lohmonday i was in tampines, coz got class wish i was there looking at WMF too sians hor, my school starts next week full strength - mons, weds, thurs.. dun think i've time to surf net next week onwards le.. Edited June 28, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 my class is mon, wed and frihate the fri class esp coz it's like the weekend and still got to go schoolsomemore class ends around 9:45 by the time reach home no need to do any other thing but sleep updated my blog with the photoseither i'm too ngiao or my TO going blind liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 i find light craft good le, cheap and many choices.. hehe..mace u funny la - some comtempory art scrupture. i had to read twice before getting it but laugh like mad! but if i dropped the steady pom pee pee wmf pan onto my floor, i think my heart will bleed to death, my homo floor sure GONE CASE! but if its ikea pan, maybe the floor still ok, who cares abt the pan, buy new one man!if you have "real" kitchen tiles, then i dont think got any problem leh...but that is provided you drop the pan in the kitchen area.the simi expert/pro series frying pan is around $200+getting a tiler to change 4 pieces tiles i believe less than $150.00 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites