applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 (edited) all these brands you mentioned are good quality lehlike the hermes birkin, it's pricey coz every single stitch is handsewn by a italian craftsman. think LV also handsewn seams... did you see the article on the pagani zonda F1? every stitch is sewn by a female coz female has more delicate hands, won't scratch the leather but what attracted me to the Active Kitchen is the quality and design lohit's 18/10 which is rarely found in kitchen accessories. so far it seems only WMF is offering that. all the rest i ask is 18/8 only. the 18 stands for % of chrome (stainless characteristics) and the 10 or 8 behind stands for % of nickel (shine factor) and the rest is just steel i.e. for a 18/8 SS, 18% is chrome, 8% nickel and 74% steel compared to 18/10 where 18% chrome, 10% nickel and 72% steel that means more shine Edited June 6, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 all these brands you mentioned are good quality lehlike the hermes birkin, it's pricey coz every single stitch is handsewn by a italian craftsman. think LV also handsewn seams... did you see the article on the pagani zonda F1? every stitch is sewn by a female coz female has more delicate hands, won't scratch the leather but what attracted me to the Active Kitchen is the quality and design lohit's 18/10 which is rarely found in kitchen accessories. so far it seems only WMF is offering that. all the rest i ask is 18/8 only. the 18 stands for % of chrome (stainless characteristics) and the 10 or 8 behind stands for % of nickel (shine factor) and the rest is just steel i.e. for a 18/8 SS, 18% is chrome, 8% nickel and 74% steel compared to 18/10 where 18% chrome, 10% nickel and 72% steel that means more shine got 18% chrome, 80% nickel and 2% steel one? I want hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 that one maybe one railing system will be equivalent to the price of my renovation btw, robinsons is having a 20% sale this weekendcard members get another 20% off all household itemsexcept WMF only additional 10% niawill be going down to robinson centrepoint to get the salesperson reserve the items i want tomorrow so that i can go on friday or saturday and just grab yippee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 that one maybe one railing system will be equivalent to the price of my renovation btw, robinsons is having a 20% sale this weekendcard members get another 20% off all household itemsexcept WMF only additional 10% niawill be going down to robinson centrepoint to get the salesperson reserve the items i want tomorrow so that i can go on friday or saturday and just grab yippee applefreak, u r really willing to invest in ur kitchen... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 hehe, think that's because i love foodand i enjoy the process of making food for my loved onesmy renovation bill is only around $8k excluding grillesand more than half is spent on the kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 hehe, think that's because i love foodand i enjoy the process of making food for my loved onesmy renovation bill is only around $8k excluding grillesand more than half is spent on the kitchen next time weekend can cook abit more for us liao Cluster Compassvale Priviledge ma hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 can can cook during our unit tour right?then you all can come to my unit and have dinner just cross your finger that you won't get tummy upset after that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 okie okie.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 can you all take spicy food?got any food preference or notif not first time i cook to entertain at my new place disappoint my guest liao not so good right Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 Wah wat Amp ur hubby buy for $5,000? !!Pardon for my ignorance, may I knw why WMF is so popular? !!he wan to buy i say cannot la.. $5000 for sound system is crazy lor.. i oso dun noe wat brand coz sound systems are boring.. haha.. if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, now 5 room nia, long way to go.. !! i ask him to make do with pioneer one first..$5k for sound system is really reasonable bahone of my colleagues spent $40k on sound system for his car FAINT!!that one maybe one railing system will be equivalent to the price of my renovation btw, robinsons is having a 20% sale this weekendcard members get another 20% off all household itemsexcept WMF only additional 10% niawill be going down to robinson centrepoint to get the salesperson reserve the items i want tomorrow so that i can go on friday or saturday and just grab yippee har, i want to buy the novita steam iron, robinson got sell? today went to ck tang see le, really like it, waiting for sale.. i dun have robinsons card oso lei.. !! !! can you all take spicy food?got any food preference or notif not first time i cook to entertain at my new place disappoint my guest liao not so good right i take spicy food!! but..but..i stay bukit panjang.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 har, i want to buy the novita steam iron, robinson got sell? today went to ck tang see le, really like it, waiting for sale.. i dun have robinsons card oso lei.. i take spicy food!! but..but..i stay bukit panjang.. not very sure leh, but you can check it out lohi know they have a very big philips counter, they carry the infracare device i'm eyeing too if you see it in robinsons, i have the card can help you buy !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 he wan to buy i say cannot la.. $5000 for sound system is crazy lor.. i oso dun noe wat brand coz sound systems are boring.. haha.. if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, now 5 room nia, long way to go.. i ask him to make do with pioneer one first..wanna tell my wife same thing too.if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, i ask her to make do with MEI HUA PAI(plum blossom brand) one first..instead of wmf !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 wanna tell my wife same thing too.if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, i ask her to make do with MEI HUA PAI(plum blossom brand) one first..instead of wmf !! hahaha stay ang mo chu won't be using wmf liao lahmost prob will use tiffany or waterford wedgewood liaoi am really a terrible person, dun know how to earn money but know how to really spend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 (edited) not very sure leh, but you can check it out lohi know they have a very big philips counter, they carry the infracare device i'm eyeing too if you see it in robinsons, i have the card can help you buy hmm, tmr see i got time when in office walk to robinson go take a look got sell not.. tks for offering, no worries, i'll ask ard my office first see anyone of them got.. i hope robinsons sell, can save some $$.. ck tang sale just over so think will only be back in quite a long while.. Edited June 7, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 am going down to robinsons later to 'pre-order' my WMF AK itemsmaybe i can look out for you as well must encourage spending then the singapore economy will grow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites