applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

all these brands you mentioned are good quality leh

like the hermes birkin, it's pricey coz every single stitch is handsewn by a italian craftsman. think LV also handsewn seams... did you see the article on the pagani zonda F1? every stitch is sewn by a female coz female has more delicate hands, won't scratch the leather :(

but what attracted me to the Active Kitchen is the quality and design loh

it's 18/10 which is rarely found in kitchen accessories. so far it seems only WMF is offering that. all the rest i ask is 18/8 only. the 18 stands for % of chrome (stainless characteristics) and the 10 or 8 behind stands for % of nickel (shine factor) and the rest is just steel i.e. for a 18/8 SS, 18% is chrome, 8% nickel and 74% steel compared to 18/10 where 18% chrome, 10% nickel and 72% steel that means more shine :)

all these brands you mentioned are good quality leh

like the hermes birkin, it's pricey coz every single stitch is handsewn by a italian craftsman. think LV also handsewn seams... did you see the article on the pagani zonda F1? every stitch is sewn by a female coz female has more delicate hands, won't scratch the leather :good:

but what attracted me to the Active Kitchen is the quality and design loh

it's 18/10 which is rarely found in kitchen accessories. so far it seems only WMF is offering that. all the rest i ask is 18/8 only. the 18 stands for % of chrome (stainless characteristics) and the 10 or 8 behind stands for % of nickel (shine factor) and the rest is just steel i.e. for a 18/8 SS, 18% is chrome, 8% nickel and 74% steel compared to 18/10 where 18% chrome, 10% nickel and 72% steel that means more shine :bangwall:

got 18% chrome, 80% nickel and 2% steel one? I want hor.

that one maybe one railing system will be equivalent to the price of my renovation :)

btw, robinsons is having a 20% sale this weekend

card members get another 20% off all household items

except WMF :~

only additional 10% nia

will be going down to robinson centrepoint to get the salesperson reserve the items i want tomorrow so that i can go on friday or saturday and just grab :dribble:

yippee :dancingqueen:

that one maybe one railing system will be equivalent to the price of my renovation :)

except WMF :~

only additional 10% nia

will be going down to robinson centrepoint to get the salesperson reserve the items i want tomorrow so that i can go on friday or saturday and just grab :dribble:

applefreak, u r really willing to invest in ur kitchen...

hehe, think that's because i love food

and i enjoy the process of making food for my loved ones

my renovation bill is only around $8k excluding grilles

and more than half is spent on the kitchen :dancingqueen:

hehe, think that's because i love food

and i enjoy the process of making food for my loved ones

my renovation bill is only around $8k excluding grilles

and more than half is spent on the kitchen :dribble:

next time weekend can cook abit more for us liao :dancingqueen:

Cluster Compassvale Priviledge ma hor :)

can :dribble: can cook during our unit tour right?

then you all can come to my unit and have dinner :)

just cross your finger that you won't get tummy upset after that :dancingqueen:

can you all take spicy food?

got any food preference or not

if not first time i cook to entertain at my new place disappoint my guest liao not so good right :dancingqueen:

Wah wat Amp ur hubby buy for $5,000? !!

Pardon for my ignorance, may I knw why WMF is so popular? !!

he wan to buy i say cannot la.. $5000 for sound system is crazy lor.. i oso dun noe wat brand coz sound systems are boring.. haha.. if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, now 5 room nia, long way to go.. !! i ask him to make do with pioneer one first..

$5k for sound system is really reasonable bah

one of my colleagues spent $40k on sound system for his car :)

FAINT!!

that one maybe one railing system will be equivalent to the price of my renovation :dribble:

except WMF :dribble:

only additional 10% nia

will be going down to robinson centrepoint to get the salesperson reserve the items i want tomorrow so that i can go on friday or saturday and just grab :~

har, i want to buy the novita steam iron, robinson got sell? today went to ck tang see le, really like it, waiting for sale.. i dun have robinsons card oso lei.. !! !! :dribble:

can you all take spicy food?

got any food preference or not

if not first time i cook to entertain at my new place disappoint my guest liao not so good right :yamseng:

i take spicy food!! but..but..i stay bukit panjang.. :dribble:

har, i want to buy the novita steam iron, robinson got sell? today went to ck tang see le, really like it, waiting for sale.. i dun have robinsons card oso lei.. :dunno::dunno::help:

i take spicy food!! but..but..i stay bukit panjang.. :P

not very sure leh, but you can check it out loh

i know they have a very big philips counter, they carry the infracare device i'm eyeing too :deal:

if you see it in robinsons, i have the card can help you buy !!

he wan to buy i say cannot la.. $5000 for sound system is crazy lor.. i oso dun noe wat brand coz sound systems are boring.. haha.. if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, now 5 room nia, long way to go.. :help: i ask him to make do with pioneer one first..

wanna tell my wife same thing too.

if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, i ask her to make do with MEI HUA PAI(plum blossom brand) one first..instead of wmf

!! :dunno::dunno:

wanna tell my wife same thing too.

if we so rich stay big 'ang mo chu' maybe then got budget lei, i ask her to make do with MEI HUA PAI(plum blossom brand) one first..instead of wmf

!! :dunno::dunno:

hahaha stay ang mo chu won't be using wmf liao lah

most prob will use tiffany or waterford wedgewood liao

i am really a terrible person, dun know how to earn money but know how to really spend :help:

not very sure leh, but you can check it out loh

i know they have a very big philips counter, they carry the infracare device i'm eyeing too :yamseng:

if you see it in robinsons, i have the card can help you buy :jawdrop:

hmm, tmr see i got time when in office walk to robinson go take a look got sell not.. tks for offering, no worries, i'll ask ard my office first see anyone of them got.. i hope robinsons sell, can save some $$.. ck tang sale just over so think will only be back in quite a long while..

Edited by LinDa

am going down to robinsons later to 'pre-order' my WMF AK items

maybe i can look out for you as well :yamseng:

must encourage spending then the singapore economy will grow :jawdrop: