applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

the ikea one i'm thinking of getting the 80cm one

the 120cm confirm cmi, i pull also can sag down :)

but the 80cm one can tahan my pulling :dunno:

just spoke to my hdb TO

she said the hdb tile contractor told her that i took back the key when i didn't ;) he is seriously pixxing me off :bangwall:

the ikea one i'm thinking of getting the 80cm one

the 120cm confirm cmi, i pull also can sag down !!

but the 80cm one can tahan my pulling :P

just spoke to my hdb TO

she said the hdb tile contractor told her that i took back the key when i didn't :( he is seriously pixxing me off :notti:

dunno if PIL hse wan is 120 or 80cm....but they put 101 objects la...hehehehe

just rem not to hang the dish rack bah... :)

me no gd experience w hdb contractors....well, we r not their paymaster, hdb is....so LL lor... 8|

think will get the wall shelf so that can distribute the weight

won't be getting the drainer, agree with you that the rod most prob can't take the weight

main things to hang will be

1. s/s hooks for porcelain cups

2. cutlery stand

3. spice rack

check out my blog for a pix of the WMF system

really swee :(

Cool pic! !!

But I gotta hide this frm hubby BrownMse....he's a fan of WMF....keep wanting to buy their knives set, sigh...

n the magnetic strip dat sucks knives to walls I think....so exp :(

but i'm really attracted to their design

two things holding me back - the price and the fact that they will stop exporting the Active Kitchen to singapore end of this year. if want to buy replacement means shipping from overseas :~

but i'm really attracted to their design

two things holding me back - the price and the fact that they will stop exporting the Active Kitchen to singapore end of this year. if want to buy replacement means shipping from overseas :)

wa, the railing system is really chio lor.. sometimes when u know what is the best, really hard to go for second best.. and oso sometimes after u go for second best, later down the road regret not going for the best.. delimma sia..

WMF's my fav!! my mum's fav too!! she kept raving to me on her experience with her collection! ... was drooling over the entire kitchen set when i did my reno, really very very pretty... but didnt buy them at my mum's advise, coz it's really too costly and reno's already costing us alot, and besides, we seldom and we dont know how to cook! haha..

prolly will collect them bit by bit, so that we dont burn a huge hole in our pockets!

must collect faster le.. applefreak says 'the fact that they will stop exporting the Active Kitchen to singapore end of this year'??

wah you all say like that all the more i'm tempted to get it liao leh

maybe will get it when robinson is having another 20%+20% sale in the near future.

just get the railing and a few basic items first

the rest can get before the end of the year. if really need be then ship over loh

maybe i should start a Active Kitchen thread, then can do MO for it :notti:

my TO called just now to say that the hdb tile contractor found the key liao

it was with one of his workers. wonder why is he keeping my key??? :)

thankfully it's just a spare padlock which is reserved for hdb rectifications

think will use another padlock when i start my own renovations

wah you all say like that all the more i'm tempted to get it liao leh

maybe will get it when robinson is having another 20%+20% sale in the near future.

just get the railing and a few basic items first

the rest can get before the end of the year. if really need be then ship over loh

maybe i should start a Active Kitchen thread, then can do MO for it :(

my TO called just now to say that the hdb tile contractor found the key liao

it was with one of his workers. wonder why is he keeping my key??? :D

thankfully it's just a spare padlock which is reserved for hdb rectifications

think will use another padlock when i start my own renovations

haha, someone just told me 'Budgets r meant to b busted' in my t-blog.. GO AHEAD GIRL!!

renovation, yr contractor shld use his padlock and give u a key?? that's what vincent did lor.. so i dun noe if yr contractor will do that or expect u to come up with a lock and give him the key.. can ask him lor..

hahaha, my budget of 10k for basic reno and furnitures have been busted long long time ago. latest it stands at around $27k :D

actually this is only hdb doing rectification works

so it's either we give the main gate/door keys to them or get a padlock and just use it

heng we got lots of spare padlocks at home (coz i always lose my keys when young)

hahaha, my budget of 10k for basic reno and furnitures have been busted long long time ago. latest it stands at around $27k :D

actually a budget of 10k is also very tight for 4room, let alone your unit..hehe

actually it was okay coz only doing kitchen, grilles and mics things like lights

lights was cheap coz i went for the normal normal round plastic-cover ones - all lights only cost me less than $400. first thing to bust the budget was the floor tiles coz didn't know can 'upgrade'. that was $3k liao. then the bookcase followed. initially though $1k can settle, . then eyes bad backside itchy brought my dad go see rosewood ones. then think new home must get new things so got a rosewood mahjong table also, new wardrobe for my mum - there goes another $4.7k :P

then thinking since bust liao might as well go for granite countertop, then this and that... so sigh... have been tightening my belts these few months to save the money. heng my bf sponsor some, my parents sponsor some, my sis and her bf sponsor some. so in the end i come up $15k nia. :D:(

really everything adds up one....

abit here abit there..become alot :(

somemore now just nice before 7% GST,

more *reason* to tell yourself to buy those things rather than later hor.....

your wmf :D

must really show my bf this

he has been discouraging me from buying coz to him it's all the same :(

somemore now got GSS, and buy before gst increase

very good reasons :D