applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

thanks for sharing. actually have 'kapo-ed' the pix above from your t-blog to show ah keong also :dunno:

after discussing with ah keong, he pointed out that to shift the socket means hacking the surrounding wall tiles and replacing them. however, even if we managed to find the same wall tiles, the colour may not match coz those in my kitchen had been exposed to the elements for six years liao but the hdb ones are brand new :D

another thing to consider is that my mum is quite elderly so she said that she wants all the appliances plugged in, sitting on the counter. in our current home, she couldn't unplug the appliances so my dad has to do it for her :)

that means out of the six sockets in the kitchen:

1. fridge

2. rice cooker

3. electrical kettle

4. microwave

5. mini-over

6. slow cooker

all these appliances will be sitting near the socket so it's a big headache on how to arrange them. so most prob the socket near the stove will be used for rice and slow cooker, and the others above the table will be for the rest :rofl:

understand. For us, we didnt need to hack coz we were doing the stainless steel backsplash for the entire stretch, and the tile above are overlays.

You prolly need a switch for your hood and hob too.. seems like you need 7 switches?

not using hood and hob is turbo one with battery so no need 8|

just got to decide which to unplug when i get my juicer. most prob will be the oven coz i'm the only person using it. aiyah, still got to find something else to unplug when i get my roaster aka 'xue di zi', can make roast chicken and bake cake :dancingqueen:

thanks for sharing. actually have 'kapo-ed' the pix above from your t-blog to show ah keong also :good:

after discussing with ah keong, he pointed out that to shift the socket means hacking the surrounding wall tiles and replacing them. however, even if we managed to find the same wall tiles, the colour may not match coz those in my kitchen had been exposed to the elements for six years liao but the hdb ones are brand new 8|

another thing to consider is that my mum is quite elderly so she said that she wants all the appliances plugged in, sitting on the counter. in our current home, she couldn't unplug the appliances so my dad has to do it for her :notti:

that means out of the six sockets in the kitchen:

1. fridge

2. rice cooker

3. electrical kettle

4. microwave

5. mini-over

6. slow cooker

all these appliances will be sitting near the socket so it's a big headache on how to arrange them. so most prob the socket near the stove will be used for rice and slow cooker, and the others above the table will be for the rest :D

no need to hack the tiles to shift socket one la... mi shifted 2 sockets in the kitchen, no hacking at all.

at first i got 6 sockets, but now oni left 4 (2 on each side of the kitchen) coz 2 was at the hob area where we put the tempered glass backing. fridge is permanently using 1 socket liao.. another 1 will be permanently for the airpot. so oni left 2 sockets to share among the other appliances. :rofl:

how did you do that?

maybe ah keong is more experienced with carpentry works and did not come across a way to shift the sockets without hacking the tiles :rofl:

me also thought can't shift without hacking coz it's concealed wiring. if it can be done then i might consider not changing my original idea of having all in a row :good:

how did you do that?

maybe ah keong is more experienced with carpentry works and did not come across a way to shift the sockets without hacking the tiles :rofl:

me also thought can't shift without hacking coz it's concealed wiring. if it can be done then i might consider not changing my original idea of having all in a row :good:

i dunno leh, but there will be a wire casing fm the old socket point to the new point. dunno how different is the way ah keong shift sockets.

oh okay. then like that no need to hack lah

but the casing will still be baked by the stove leh

my turbo hob the fire very big one, if use the biggest burner cannot use small pot coz the handle will be burnt :good:

now i'm thinking the ugly casing that will be seen when i add one point in the middle of the living room for the ceiling and another on top of the stove area to ''highlight" my blue pearl countertop. most pple use the light on the hood but i dun have one :rofl:

Ah Keong prolly wants to keep your wiring concealed, that is why he says that need to hack tiles to shift socket.

Of course, if you dont mind external shifting (where white electrical casing is visable), shifting is possible almost anywhere.

ummm that's a consideration

to shift or not to shift...

i really getting lost liao leh

dun know what i want also

sometimes i wish i had just gotten a ID to do the thinking for me

but then again i'm the one who knows the requirements best

and the WMF / Jln besar / Ikea 'debate' on kitchen accessories

it's kinda consuming me.

hopefully more good news will come my way (in the form of pay increment) then i will just go and buy the WMF one :good:

ummm that's a consideration

to shift or not to shift...

i really getting lost liao leh

dun know what i want also

sometimes i wish i had just gotten a ID to do the thinking for me

but then again i'm the one who knows the requirements best

and the WMF / Jln besar / Ikea 'debate' on kitchen accessories

it's kinda consuming me.

hopefully more good news will come my way (in the form of pay increment) then i will just go and buy the WMF one :rofl:

Harlow...passing by.....hee

If ur wmf refers to the cooking utensil brand...just wanna highlight dat TAKA might haf sme sales still..

Just got a wmf set for 187 recently...abt 3-5 items in total, v value-for-money! :good:

yes it's that WMF but the taka sale not very attractive leh

so far the best i've seen is the robinson sale

20% + 20% off the retail price.

but hor, still way out of my reach loh

if i get a similar set of items from ikea will only cost me around $300

if WMF think will be at least 5 times that amt :notti:

maybe i should go and buy toto later :notti:

yes it's that WMF but the taka sale not very attractive leh

so far the best i've seen is the robinson sale

20% + 20% off the retail price.

but hor, still way out of my reach loh

if i get a similar set of items from ikea will only cost me around $300

if WMF think will be at least 5 times that amt :)

maybe i should go and buy toto later :D

i bought the WMF set last month... $99 for 3 pots (before robinsons 20% discount), then also bought a fryer and saucepan... tried it out liao... :dunno:

Harlow apple...

hee, me oso blur...thot u toking abt pots n pans.... :dunno:

wah..if kitchen accessories, they sure veli exp! ;)

if u seriously thkg of ikea kitchen accessories, such as those 1 rod hang on wall n can hang many many items wan....i must tell u ikea 1 like nt veli stable leh...

my PIL hse using ikea wan, den majiam hang 101 objects there (plates, cups rack, scissors)...after 3 mths, sagging liao.....look veli dangerous.... :)

anyone compare songcho to hoe kee price for kitchen accesories? hee :bangwall: