applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 yes it's porcelain, also commonly known as homogenous got it at hup kiong, it's 800 x 800display price is $3.2now my heart really pitter patter lehmy bf just called to say that the tile contractor told him they are doing the washing todaywhether i will get new kitchen/toilet tiles or not will depend on what is the outcome this evening Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 Thks! waaah...80x80 so its bigger than most homo tiles liao....cant see the lines btw tiles frm ur picture, cool! Its oso mre exp rite? I rem most homo tiles r abt $3...I hafnt choose mine yet but rem contractor sd got 1 type look like marble....ur doin chemical wash tdy? why must ur kitchen/toilet tiles depend on it? *scratch head* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 not really more expensive lehits display price is $3.2 but i got it at $2.3 but if contractor/ID go get it the discount will be given to them insteadthere are quite a few that looks like marble but i just liked the design of this particular oneactually my flat is still under rectification works by HDB so today they will be doing the acid wash. if the stains on the kitchen / toilet tiles cannot be removed, they will hack and relay for me. then my own renovation got to wait liao loh. got my keys on 05 Mar leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 to all Jie...how to ensure company contribute our cpf on time? my wife company keep delaying for at least 3 mths...headache... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 this is a really headacheif you complain to cpf, the company will kenna but if they found out who complain, then your wife will kenna too (kenna sack)if dun complain, then the company will just go on delaying...maybe your wife want to talk to the finance side and ask them how come like this. highlight to them that she needs the contribution to pay for the flat installment. if still cannot maybe want to consider complaining but best to have a second job ready Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 this is a really headacheif you complain to cpf, the company will kenna but if they found out who complain, then your wife will kenna too (kenna sack)if dun complain, then the company will just go on delaying...maybe your wife want to talk to the finance side and ask them how come like this. highlight to them that she needs the contribution to pay for the flat installment. if still cannot maybe want to consider complaining but best to have a second job ready just go ahead and complain to CPF board.unless his wife is the 10001 only employee then too bad lor or else nobody can find out who made that complaint.don give any chance to unscrupulous comapanies who wants to "drag" cpf or salary. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 (edited) to all Jie...how to ensure company contribute our cpf on time? my wife company keep delaying for at least 3 mths...headache...better complain to the CPF board.. i tot every mth, there is a deadline for CPF submission for the company? how com ur wifey's company kept on delaying the CPF contribution? no penalty for late submission meh..not really more expensive lehits display price is $3.2 but i got it at $2.3 but if contractor/ID go get it the discount will be given to them insteadthere are quite a few that looks like marble but i just liked the design of this particular oneactually my flat is still under rectification works by HDB so today they will be doing the acid wash. if the stains on the kitchen / toilet tiles cannot be removed, they will hack and relay for me. then my own renovation got to wait liao loh. got my keys on 05 Mar leh applefreak, the stains on the kitchen n toilet floor u meant izit the black black grouting? the grouting on my kitchen n toilet floor was so black (all the dirt accumulated tis 7yrs), i complaint to TO but she dun to hack n replace for mi. coz she said can wash away aft acid wash, the most she get contractor to hack n i muz get my ID to replace the tiles. anyway, we managed to get most of the black black grouting in the toilet tiles cleaned after a few washes. if the TO agreed to hack n replace the kitchen n toilet floor for u, muz inform mi ar.. so i can to her... lol Edited May 30, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 LinDa, i think the blame should lie firmly with the salesgirlshe is the one who is most familiar with the product and yet said nothing when she is aware of your plans to separate the sofa how are you supposed to know that this particular model cannot separate???maybe you should consider writing to OM and demand a full-refund for a product that does not meet your needs at all despite having made your needs known to the salesperson who is a representative of the company...very sticky situation coz, we went to liang court showroom to see the models but my id went to buy it from a higher-rank manager at the joo seng showroom coz this higher-rank manager can give more discount (20%). hence, we cannot blame the first salesgirl though she know we want to separate but did not tell us we cannot coz we did not buy from her. whereas the joo seng manager did not know that we want to separate it coz the vincent never tell her since the first salesgirl did not say cannot.complicated hor. vincent tells us not to worry coz he will buy it over if really cannot but i oso don't want him to get stuck with something he don't need.tried couple of alternative ways like persuading them to buy back at a discount which om rejected. now waiting for the place to be ready first then open up the box and see how does this sofa backrest sliding mechnism works. dun worry abt the cement at the skirting, it will be painted over to look like part of the wallsya, don't worry about the skirting, sure look ok one. my one oso at first i find it horrible coz of the black cement. but after painting, looks great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 better complain to the CPF board.. i tot every mth, there is a deadline for CPF submission for the company? how com ur wifey's company kept on delaying the CPF contribution? no penalty for late submission meh..i check with cpf board, they do have a penalty for late submission but dunno why tis company can afford to delay for the past few yrs... most of their employees oso same... maybe they r a law firm dealing with cpf board.. so they muz know some lophole ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 (edited) jaren, for the cpf contri thing, think cpf board will charge the company 2.5% per annum penalty to pay for the interest lost by the employee and a late charge (maciam credit card) but companies who have cash-flow problems will opt to pay this. think you better advise your wife to start looking for another job bah, now delay cpf wait later delay pay also LinDa,find that either OM or your ID should be bearing the loss loh. although you dun want your ID to be stuck with something he dun want, i'm pretty sure that he can find a client who might need exactly this sofa. even if he can't, maybe his colleagues can? having an ID is to 'insure' against this kind of situation also mah - risk transfer that came with a premium applefreak, the stains on the kitchen n toilet floor u meant izit the black black grouting? the grouting on my kitchen n toilet floor was so black (all the dirt accumulated tis 7yrs), i complaint to TO but she dun to hack n replace for mi. coz she said can wash away aft acid wash, the most she get contractor to hack n i muz get my ID to replace the tiles. anyway, we managed to get most of the black black grouting in the toilet tiles cleaned after a few washes. if the TO agreed to hack n replace the kitchen n toilet floor for u, muz inform mi ar.. so i can to her... lolactually my tiles are all badly stainedthe kitchen tiles got rings of rust stain all over and the toilet tiles are 'covered' in cement loh. dun know why under the toilet seat got patches of cement. initially thought just dirty so didn't pay much attention until read one of the forummers say must wash then can see stains. wash and scrub also cannot remove will be dropping by my unit later to look at what is the end result Edited May 31, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 i check with cpf board, they do have a penalty for late submission but dunno why tis company can afford to delay for the past few yrs... most of their employees oso same... maybe they r a law firm dealing with cpf board.. so they muz know some lophole ba...a law firm!!! they shd koe the rules better!! definately muz complain to CPF board n MOM abt the non-payment of CPF by employer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 LinDa,find that either OM or your ID should be bearing the loss loh. although you dun want your ID to be stuck with something he dun want, i'm pretty sure that he can find a client who might need exactly this sofa. even if he can't, maybe his colleagues can? having an ID is to 'insure' against this kind of situation also mah - risk transfer that came with a premium actually my tiles are all badly stainedthe kitchen tiles got rings of rust stain all over and the toilet tiles are 'covered' in cement loh. dun know why under the toilet seat got patches of cement. initially thought just dirty so didn't pay much attention until read one of the forummers say must wash then can see stains. wash and scrub also cannot remove will be dropping by my unit later to look at what is the end result !!that would be my worst case solution lor.. coz i can't afford to buy another sofa with the current one still on hand..going new place too and ikea after that.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 in the end we realised that the contractor just did general clean-up and disposal of debrisso tomorrow calling my TO to ask her send the washing contractor down to do the acid washsigh, the tiling work was not very well done coz the grouting is uneven got unfilled grouting somemore !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 in the end we realised that the contractor just did general clean-up and disposal of debrisso tomorrow calling my TO to ask her send the washing contractor down to do the acid washsigh, the tiling work was not very well done coz the grouting is uneven got unfilled grouting somemore !!actually i oso don't know how to check my grouting lor.. what do u mean its uneven?? my walls are uneven.. i'll strangle vincent if he wants to handover on saturday with it like that..anyone knows, is u handover than do defects or do defects than handover?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 to me, must rectify all defects before i takeover the unit lohif i takeover liao they say i takeover means i accept die liao lahso i will only take back my keys when i feel everything do swee swee liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites