applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 then find a weekday, load all your books onto the trolleyand drag it down two floors bahme thinking of using this methodthe only short-coming is the amount of noise generated Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 then find a weekday, load all your books onto the trolleyand drag it down two floors bahme thinking of using this methodthe only short-coming is the amount of noise generated i tink b4 i can drag the trolley down, i'll get pushed over by the trolley instead... too heavy for mi liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 (edited) i tink b4 i can drag the trolley down, i'll get pushed over by the trolley instead... too heavy for mi liaohaha.. ya lor, will crush u lei.. or can do from outside?? like use something to carry those books down from the window or something?? or throw down from window then use bedsheet downstairs to catch?? faster mah.. my sofa is from om.. its partly my ID/ours/sales girl fault lor.. happily decide without thinking of the details.. very frustrated with myself.. i need to move out of my parent's place by mid-jun so hoping to get everything done..sighs sighs sighs.. Edited May 27, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 LinDa, i think the blame should lie firmly with the salesgirlshe is the one who is most familiar with the product and yet said nothing when she is aware of your plans to separate the sofa how are you supposed to know that this particular model cannot separate???maybe you should consider writing to OM and demand a full-refund for a product that does not meet your needs at all despite having made your needs known to the salesperson who is a representative of the company... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 went down to my nest again todayfound that the skirting for MBR and BR2 is still not doneand the tile contractor told me last sat can finish got my bf to call him and a tiler appeared almost immediately to do itdidn't see if he complete the work before we left coz got to go shopping !!we went down to jln besar to look at (again) at bathroom and kitchen accessoriesdecided on getting 1. 2 x 4ft s/s pole ($35 ea) to hang things at the kitchenholders for bottles ($80), chopsticks/spoons ($38) and knife/chopper board ($58). 2. 5 x handle bar ($43 ea) for the two bathrooms and a L-shaped s/s bar for MBR bath so that my parents can hold on to them. 3. and tada - decided on getting the gas heater from citygas and thus can use the rainshower (set of mixer + rainshower + shower $290) !! also saw a granite-looking sink mixer ($130) to go with my blanco sink 4. misc things like mirrors ($25ea), glass shelf ($28), plastic toilet paper holders ($20 ea) and 3 tier s/s corner shelf ($38) for toiletries and a drainer for plates to be placed at the sink ($55)everything is in 18/8 stainless steel except the toilet paper holders coz the s/s ones are either too sharp or doesn't come separately hoping to get more discount seeing that we are getting so many items then we went to a shop a few doors down and ordered all my fans1. fanco 54"/5 blades with light and remote - $260 and installation $402. fanco 48"/5 blades with three lights - $200 and installation $453. fanco 60"/5 blades with no light - $170 and installation $404. 2 x KDK ventilating fan 8" - $75 each without installationthen in the evening met up with a forummer from sgb who is selling a s/s dish rack. 26" at $40 cheap and goodso happy with my purchases todayjust hope that i can do my 'moving in' on 19 Jun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 went down to my nest again todayfound that the skirting for MBR and BR2 is still not doneand the tile contractor told me last sat can finish got my bf to call him and a tiler appeared almost immediately to do itdidn't see if he complete the work before we left coz got to go shopping we went down to jln besar to look at (again) at bathroom and kitchen accessoriesdecided on getting 1. 2 x 4ft s/s pole ($35 ea) to hang things at the kitchenholders for bottles ($80), chopsticks/spoons ($38) and knife/chopper board ($58). 2. 5 x handle bar ($43 ea) for the two bathrooms and a L-shaped s/s bar for MBR bath so that my parents can hold on to them. 3. and tada - decided on getting the gas heater from citygas and thus can use the rainshower (set of mixer + rainshower + shower $290) also saw a granite-looking sink mixer ($130) to go with my blanco sink 4. misc things like mirrors ($25ea), glass shelf ($28), plastic toilet paper holders ($20 ea) and 3 tier s/s corner shelf ($38) for toiletries and a drainer for plates to be placed at the sink ($55)everything is in 18/8 stainless steel except the toilet paper holders coz the s/s ones are either too sharp or doesn't come separately hoping to get more discount seeing that we are getting so many items then we went to a shop a few doors down and ordered all my fans1. fanco 54"/5 blades with light and remote - $260 and installation $402. fanco 48"/5 blades with three lights - $200 and installation $453. fanco 60"/5 blades with no light - $170 and installation $404. 2 x KDK ventilating fan 8" - $75 each without installationthen in the evening met up with a forummer from sgb who is selling a s/s dish rack. 26" at $40 cheap and goodso happy with my purchases todayjust hope that i can do my 'moving in' on 19 Junapplefreak, u really bought alot of things hor...ur reno gonna finish b4 19june? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 dun think can finish everythingbut 19 jun is a good date for me to 'move in'so thinking of taking delivery of some of my new furnituresthese will be placed in the rooms where only paint work and grilles are requiredon one hand, i'm hoping that they won't be able to clean the stains so they will hack and relay all the tiles in the kitchen and toiletson the other hand, i'm also hoping that they'll be able to clean up all the stains so that my own renovation works can startsee how undecided i amhopefully i won't regret what i have decided today Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 dun think can finish everythingbut 19 jun is a good date for me to 'move in'so thinking of taking delivery of some of my new furnituresthese will be placed in the rooms where only paint work and grilles are requiredon one hand, i'm hoping that they won't be able to clean the stains so they will hack and relay all the tiles in the kitchen and toiletson the other hand, i'm also hoping that they'll be able to clean up all the stains so that my own renovation works can startsee how undecided i amhopefully i won't regret what i have decided today lol.. u also flicker minded like me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 is that a woman thing?or maybe we are getting obsessed liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 is that a woman thing?or maybe we are getting obsessed liao i guess it's a woman thing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 (edited) hehehe, now my reno + furnishing cost has gone up to $25k and still increasingthink of all the money heart so pain time for some pixskirting done but the cement still obviousstudy. the tiles actually dun look so nice with skirting door frame area finally patched upactually quite angry with the door frame contractorthat day they asked if we want to fix back the door and we said no coz thinking of getting new doorsthen we decided to keep the doors and not get new doors so we told them and asked them to come down and finish the workthey actually told us that this is the finished work since we are not getting the doors from them!and they charged us $110 for the door frame with installation if want them to come down and install back the doors is $50 each door = $150 jus to put the doors back into the frame got my bf to talk to them and managed to get it done with $100i still not happy coz it's extra loh, no need to pay them one but my bf say never mind he pay so i said okay loh Edited May 29, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enci 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 yr flooring looks like marble ... so nice .. dun have the tiles feeling ...btw .. 25k reno plus furnishing is quite ok ... care to share yr quotation n id firm ??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 i really like ur marble-like flooring!! told my hubby today how i wished HDB did not changed my tiles last aug coz i would rather pay $$ to getting nicer tiles thought the tiles they changed is really nt dat bad looking...dun worry abt the cement at the skirting, it will be painted over to look like part of the walls Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 thanks thanksreally love my floor tiles too kudos to my tiler, heng he is not a worker of the hdb contractorvery nice and did a really good jobcan't imagine if he anyhow do, it'll probably be very uglywhew dun know when the hdb contractor is going to finish doing everythingonce he hand over must call ms ng to speed things up liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 Ur marble floortiles look reali nice ....can ask what type of tiles isit? isit homogenous oso? Thks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites