applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

saw your blog and my list just got longer

the beary-hip rugs are soooo tempting

and the wink stickers are :bangwall:

maybe i should do what clockwork did for her walls

cut out paper stencils and paint myself to save costs :bangwall:

aiyo, i feel so guilty for making u wan to get more things for ur nest. i tot of painting myself earlier on, but i scared wait the outcome is terrible... so i juz paid for it..

my cisco appt change to next sat liao.. so tml oni singtel guy coming.. super sian, i should not have changed my bridal shop appt fm 5pm to 7pm. i changed it coz i scare beri rushing. maybe i call bridal shop n change back the time?

i think you should change the timing back to 5pm

you late nevermind coz you customer mah ;)

dun think the singtel guy will be late

they are quite punctual, just that may not solve your problem (if it's a service call) :notti:

eyes bad bad

see everything also want :notti:

now thinking of getting panel curtains to cover up the HHS

and extra point in the living for a ceiling fan

and task light for my kitchen

and plasma tv for living...

the list just won't end ;)

i now refuse to deal with the tile contractor

let my bf deal coz he seem to get an immediate response from him while i just kenna bullied :~

bluberi, how's your new place?

will check out your blog for the latest update

my blog link cannot work and i can't delete to re-do...

my blog link refuses to work too, i give up! if u enquiring with the moderators can ask for me too? hehe..

now i'm more excited abt the gss! just spent $600 this two days on clothes and shoes. :D

i think you should change the timing back to 5pm

you late nevermind coz you customer mah ;)

dun think the singtel guy will be late

they are quite punctual, just that may not solve your problem (if it's a service call) :notti:

i nv change the timing coz i suddenly remember my hubby got to attend a course tml.. so remain as 7pm. super sianz!

me now waiting for WMF sale coz eyeing the rack system for the kitchen

super nice but very expensive.

if buy everything i want will cost over $1k for it

it's basically a flat piece of s/s with slots for various things like hooks, WMF chopping board, WMF colander etc

check out robinsons centrepoint coz it seems only they have it on display

my blog link refuses to work too, i give up! if u enquiring with the moderators can ask for me too? hehe..

now i'm more excited abt the gss! just spent $600 this two days on clothes and shoes. ;)

wah, you still got money to buy clothes and shoes

i dun dare to go orchard coz scared will spend money

must save money to buy things for the flat :D

want to enquire but dun know who leh

i nv change the timing coz i suddenly remember my hubby got to attend a course tml.. so remain as 7pm. super sianz!

okay lah, then you can potter around your new place a while longer before going to the bridal shop

think you can spend the whole day at your new place touching here and there bah

now i go to my new place also cannot bear to leave even though there is nothing :notti:

it's basically a flat piece of s/s with slots for various things like hooks, WMF chopping board, WMF colander etc

must save money to buy things for the flat :~

okay lah, then you can potter around your new place a while longer before going to the bridal shop

now i go to my new place also cannot bear to leave even though there is nothing :D

hehe... juz now i went my nest juz to look around.. end up doing abit of cleaning coz i saw dust on my study room shelves juz after last week cleaning.. i also realised dat my kitchen n MBR solid top got scratches after we used cheapo cloth to wipe it. :notti: my kitchen solid top seem like having problem, i left a carton box on it for a week, now the spot is lighter in colour compared to the rest of the solid top. ;) y like dat??? i told ID n he said he'll get carpenter to polish it. i wonder if the polishing can make the solid top back to the original colour or not.

oh dear, even if can polish back to original colour

does that mean you cannot put anything on the countertop in the future?

me now in two minds about the kitchen countertop also

granite of coz looks good but the part about staining is worrying me

quartz doesn't look as good and is more expensive but sound like invincible leh

how how how? ;)

think i must stop reading your blog liao

if not my list will just get even longer :notti:

oh dear, even if can polish back to original colour

does that mean you cannot put anything on the countertop in the future?

me now in two minds about the kitchen countertop also

granite of coz looks good but the part about staining is worrying me

quartz doesn't look as good and is more expensive but sound like invincible leh

how how how? ;)

think i must stop reading your blog liao

if not my list will just get even longer :notti:

i dunno leh.. my hubby said if it keep on turning white if we put things on it dun really CMI liao coz nex time still got rice cooker and other kitchen appliances to be put on the solid top. maybe i should ask around to see if other forummers faced the same prob b4 or not...

hmm, dun make mi guilty leh... like my blog is bad influence for u.. :D

i dunno leh.. my hubby said if it keep on turning white if we put things on it dun really CMI liao coz nex time still got rice cooker and other kitchen appliances to be put on the solid top. maybe i should ask around to see if other forummers faced the same prob b4 or not...

hmm, dun make mi guilty leh... like my blog is bad influence for u.. :)

tat's y i'm chosing postform... more durable to scratches & colour fading.. if it warp after several yrs later still can change without spending too much...

must save money to buy things for the flat :P

now i go to my new place also cannot bear to leave even though there is nothing :)

i've no space in the kitchen to hang whatsoever.. :~

i oso don't want to lei but i work in orchard lor.. then my colleagues practically each one drag one leg and drag me to wisma and taka lor!! bad influence.. but i eyes bad one lar.. see they try so nice, oso wan to try then try liao nice wan to buy.. :~ my hubby still don't know yet.. shhhhhh.. :)

haha, me too.. every night at night nothing to do, jio my hubby drive over to new place to just hang around for a while.. :)

har.. make me worried lei.. mine is white solid surface top.. but now its warpped in brown carton box paper type.. don't know if will affect the colouring not.. its not homo ma, so actually should be absorbing other colours lei.. was yr carton box wet??

tat's y i'm chosing postform... more durable to scratches & colour fading.. if it warp after several yrs later still can change without spending too much...

Jaren-didi,

i tot u disappear liao.. hmm, i didn't koe solid top colour will fade one leh.. maybe i should post in the forum to see if anyone has the same prob

i oso don't want to lei but i work in orchard lor.. then my colleagues practically each one drag one leg and drag me to wisma and taka lor!! bad influence.. but i eyes bad one lar.. see they try so nice, oso wan to try then try liao nice wan to buy.. :~ my hubby still don't know yet.. shhhhhh.. :notti:

haha, me too.. every night at night nothing to do, jio my hubby drive over to new place to just hang around for a while.. :)

har.. make me worried lei.. mine is white solid surface top.. but now its warpped in brown carton box paper type.. don't know if will affect the colouring not.. its not homo ma, so actually should be absorbing other colours lei.. was yr carton box wet??

no leh, all the things i put on the solid top was dried.. yesterday i open the carton n put my mini warm/cooler on the solid top.. today, the space beneath already has a faded white patch liao :good::~

no leh, all the things i put on the solid top was dried.. yesterday i open the carton n put my mini warm/cooler on the solid top.. today, the space beneath already has a faded white patch liao :):good:

Yr top is originally what colour?? So it did not absorb the colour but fade?? Sounds weird lei, cannot imagine how it looks like, try to take pics post lei.. Did yr ID say anything abt it??

my solid top is black wif white speckles.. tink tml i go n take pic n show ur... i told ID abt my prob n he oni said he'll ask carpenter to polish the solid top next sat. i told my hubby if after carpenter polish the solid top n the same thing happened again, i'll demand ID to change a new solid top n i'll take black anymore liao.. my sis said solid top nt supposed to fade or change colour, dun even say when it's brand new.

actually black coloured tops will show dirt/dust/scratches more easily compared to light coloured tops.

but your case seem unique. do you mean the whitish patch actually embedded itself into the surface?

maybe the surface of your solid top is more porous that's why trapped dust/dirt from all the reno dust flying around, but then again....really strange to hear that u put things on top and the whitish patch appeared underneath..hehe

agree with compassvale that solid surface tops are not supposed to behave like this

maybe you want to ask you ID what brand was used and check the internet to see if it's a particular problem associated with this brand

in between the top and bottom cabinet can hang mah

that's where i plan to hang the system also

i also draw out the layout of the system liao

so so so adamant on getting it

but it's expensive so waiting for a big sale :notti:

went down to my new place (again)

saw the workers doing the final tiling works for the skirting

so happy :dancingqueen:

now just need to get the contractor do the plastering for the door frame areas can go onto the final stages of rectification

after that my renovation can start

yippee :dancingqueen::yamseng::D:sport-smiley-004: