bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2007 actually got to cut a hole to install those flap-doorsmany choices available. can choose one-way, two-way or RFID flap-doorsmy baby boy very naughty one. if we on air-con and close the door, he will cry to be let out if inside but cry to be let in if outside. so basically whole night we just open and close door for him nia today the irritating contractor called againtold him to let me know if the tiles are not enough asap so that i can order earlierthen spoke to him yesterday he say will send the tiles to cuttoday called to say tiles not enough he should have know since the tiling works was completed last week really dun know what to sayonly can say i'm thankful he is not my contractor alamak, y tis HDB contractor like dat one.. tink he like CMI? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 22, 2007 he better dun try anything funnyif not i go complain to ms ng hopefully he will hand over the unit by next weekthen hdb can continue the rest of the rectification worksif not i dun know when i can move it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 meeting the panggiap people this eveningno choice coz they are the only ones with ampli-mesh see how much they are going to charge meif close to $2k think i'll take up the CH Tan offer of $2.3kanother hole in my non-existent pocket Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 sigh... looks like my grilles are not going to be cheappeeked at the work order and realised that the price for the amplimesh is $14-$16psfthat's about the price of wrought iron or more right?guess i'll be going for the wrought iron since the CH Tan offered to paint the grilles in epoxy black and goldwill look nicer than the amplimesh anywaysaw two worker when i was at the unitthey were patching up the walls and cleaning up the tilesbut they didn't patch up the walls near the door frame, they say not their areaso got my bf to call the tile contractor and he said will be doing it when they get the tiles back from cutting and start laying the skirtingbut the tiles are still sitting in my unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 hi all who are staying at my blockdoes the rain come into the service yard?thinking whether to do windows there or notwant to save cost Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2007 hi applefreak, yes the rain does splash into the yard, esp when it's a downpour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2007 hi applefreak, yes the rain does splash into the yard, esp when it's a downpoursorry can check if it will splash beyond the two pipes or notcoz my wm and dryer will be under the louvre windows before the pipes (from kitchen).if it will not splash so far in then i'll skip the windowsif not then no choice lohi do understand that different floors might have different scenariojust wanted to have a rough ideathanks a lot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2007 hmm.. never noticed.. coz since shifted in, we had windows. So will close them when rain comes, not too sure if it's splashing in past the pipes. Sorries... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2007 no prob, guess i'll have to do the windows afterallno point saving that $300-$400 but washing machine spoiland still have to pay that money for the windows in the endthanks for your help Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2007 no prob, guess i'll have to do the windows afterallno point saving that $300-$400 but washing machine spoiland still have to pay that money for the windows in the endthanks for your help I think if strong wind type with rain sure will splatter in one.. So better play safe.. Also in case, got theives climb in from upstairs or downstairs lei?? Heh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 i got grilles mahthat's why windows are only to prevent the rain from splashing in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 hello... applefreak n lindahow's everything now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 eyes bad badsee everything also want now thinking of getting panel curtains to cover up the HHSand extra point in the living for a ceiling fanand task light for my kitchenand plasma tv for living...the list just won't end i now refuse to deal with the tile contractorlet my bf deal coz he seem to get an immediate response from him while i just kenna bullied bluberi, how's your new place?will check out your blog for the latest updatemy blog link cannot work and i can't delete to re-do... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 eyes bad badsee everything also want now thinking of getting panel curtains to cover up the HHSand extra point in the living for a ceiling fanand task light for my kitchenand plasma tv for living...the list just won't end i now refuse to deal with the tile contractorlet my bf deal coz he seem to get an immediate response from him while i just kenna bullied bluberi, how's your new place?will check out your blog for the latest updatemy blog link cannot work and i can't delete to re-do...applefreak, is like dat one lah.. i also end up getting more n more things.. my place ar... official handover liao lor.. but my hubby told ID to ask carpenter to come over to do more touch up. we also got a floor tile in the kitchen which is totally hollow lor.. dun need to knock, juz walk on it n can hear the sound. so muz replace dat particular piece of tile. so both carpenter n tiler will com down on 02jun. my sofa set and washing machine also delivering dat day.tml i got singtel coming to activate my tel line between 1-3pm coz i'm installing cisco system. i've schedule for cisco to com down at 3pm for installation but might change to 02jun also coz scare the sintel guy come late.real busy day tml coz i still got bridal shop appt at nite. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 saw your blog and my list just got longerthe beary-hip rugs are soooo temptingand the wink stickers are maybe i should do what clockwork did for her wallscut out paper stencils and paint myself to save costs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites