applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

he is trying to con me coz he see always me alone dealing with him

during this period i learnt a very important lesson

i MUST drag my bf along for every discussion coz all the contractors/ID dun take me seriously when i'm alone

even that day the window contractor come down to quote for the grilles, i was the one discussion with him so the price he quote was quite high. until my bf spoke up then he brought down the price :jawdrop:

this hdb contractor also the same loh, always asking for additional top up when the first price of $400 should have included everything :help:

they see girl think don't know anything (er, true for me la) so try to 'ka'.. :dunno:

just curious, how come you not buying new flat coz of marriage and stay with yr bf-maybe-soon-to-be-hubby?

they see girl think don't know anything (er, true for me la) so try to 'ka'.. :jawdrop:

just curious, how come you not buying new flat coz of marriage and stay with yr bf-maybe-soon-to-be-hubby?

hehehe, because he is not my soon-to-be hubby

i'm from a different school of thought

whether married or not, still must have a place of my own

and it's better to have my own home than share a home with my hubby (if i ever get married that is)

i'm a weird person lah :dunno:

but it's important to be independent, be it financially or otherwise

anyway i called the hdb tile contractor but he didn't pick

will call him tomorrow again and ask him how like this?

digress, tried to start a blog but page cannot display :help:

hehehe, because he is not my soon-to-be hubby

i'm from a different school of thought

whether married or not, still must have a place of my own

and it's better to have my own home than share a home with my hubby (if i ever get married that is)

i'm a weird person lah :dunno:

but it's important to be independent, be it financially or otherwise

anyway i called the hdb tile contractor but he didn't pick

will call him tomorrow again and ask him how like this?

digress, tried to start a blog but page cannot display :jawdrop:

but if-if-if get married than the flat got to transfer name lor, right? more ma fan ma, y don't want to put under parents name directly? no la, its not werid, just different point of view. which is good coz for those that thinks differently, we learn something new.

my blog also cannot display lor, keep error-ing. i give up liao, i blog in my t-chat blog suar!

no this flat is under my name and i'm paying for it

if next time get married then maybe my then-hubby will come and stay with me or he buy a unit and we stay there loh

currently staying with my parents but 3-rm very cramp

and after my parents sell their flat the money they can take and go holiday mah

me not earning a lot so can't afford to let them go on trips too often

can you imagine - one person $1.2k, two means $2.4k not to mention spending money

how many trips can i afford a year???

so now they sell their flat they can pay for their own trip :jawdrop:

i save a lot like that you know :dunno:

no this flat is under my name and i'm paying for it

if next time get married then maybe my then-hubby will come and stay with me or he buy a unit and we stay there loh

currently staying with my parents but 3-rm very cramp

and after my parents sell their flat the money they can take and go holiday mah

me not earning a lot so can't afford to let them go on trips too often

can you imagine - one person $1.2k, two means $2.4k not to mention spending money

how many trips can i afford a year???

so now they sell their flat they can pay for their own trip :bleah:

i save a lot like that you know :D

haha, but for him to qualify for a unit, u must be listed as occupant at least right?? if u already owner for yr current flat then cannot right?? actually even if under yr parents name, u can still pay for it i think.. not so sure la.. hee.. !! anyways, it all depends on when, where and HOW he proposes before u need to consider of all this ba.. !! keke..

so where yr parents planning to go for their first trip?? :P

Edited by LinDa

no lah, me approaching 35 and he is way above 35 liao

so he can get his own unit...

also, if the flat is under my parents name i can help pay for it

but when i want to withdraw my name they will have to return my cpf in cash. go where to find so much cash?

so far they have gone to china quite a few times

and m'sia countless times.

pay until my pocket chao tar :)

must ask my dad to sponsor me go tibet when he sells the flat :)

also, if the flat is under my parents name i can help pay for it

but when i want to withdraw my name they will have to return my cpf in cash. go where to find so much cash?

this is the most stupid thing the gov have come up with.

had frens bo bian, got to sell the house, buy new house, then the same whole family lives in it. Cos parents where to find money to top up the kid's cpf??? :)

not forgetting the stupid levy....

this is the most stupid thing the gov have come up with.

had frens bo bian, got to sell the house, buy new house, then the same whole family lives in it. Cos parents where to find money to top up the kid's cpf??? :)

not forgetting the stupid levy....

yup, that's why i also rejected the use of my sister's cpf

coz next time she get married i got to pay her back in cash

i'd rather pay a little more interest now

just checked my statement of account, paying $500+ interest every month :)

i am so upset

the hdb tile contractor called me just now to tell me that he will be charging me another $160 to cut the tiles for skirting!

that's on top of the $400 he charged for laying the tiles :P

the worst thing is - he waived the $160 when my bf called!:dancingqueen::notti:

i mean - what is this? just because i'm female means good to ka cai tau? :D

he better not do anything funny, or else i will complain to hdb until he lose the contract

i am so upset

the hdb tile contractor called me just now to tell me that he will be charging me another $160 to cut the tiles for skirting!

that's on top of the $400 he charged for laying the tiles :)

the worst thing is - he waived the $160 when my bf called!:dancingqueen::notti:

i mean - what is this? just because i'm female means good to ka cai tau? :P

he better not do anything funny, or else i will complain to hdb until he lose the contract

hdb contractor? you mean those who have dealings with HDB?

i dont like them, always cut-throat :D

hdb contractor? you mean those who have dealings with HDB?

i dont like them, always cut-throat :dancingqueen:

he is under contract with hdb

my flat is premium so comes with tiles

but faded until cmi so hdb replacing them

me top up for porcelain, then asked him to level up balcony and change door frame

think he think i char bo, good to chop :notti:

he is under contract with hdb

my flat is premium so comes with tiles

but faded until cmi so hdb replacing them

me top up for porcelain, then asked him to level up balcony and change door frame

think he think i char bo, good to chop :)

nope, they are all like dat, they get very little from hdb so they got to fleece houseowner. :)

but when my bf called, he waived it

that's the upsetting part :)

think will use back the original hdb doors

then i can cut a hole in the door for a pet door :)

but when my bf called, he waived it

that's the upsetting part :notti:

think will use back the original hdb doors

then i can cut a hole in the door for a pet door :furious:

ey, tat hdb contractor really irritating lei!!

cut the hole can make good?? if not later yr cats go thru, might scratch themselves??

Edited by LinDa

actually got to cut a hole to install those flap-doors

many choices available. can choose one-way, two-way or RFID flap-doors

my baby boy very naughty one. if we on air-con and close the door, he will cry to be let out if inside but cry to be let in if outside. so basically whole night we just open and close door for him nia :furious:

today the irritating contractor called again

told him to let me know if the tiles are not enough asap so that i can order earlier

then spoke to him yesterday he say will send the tiles to cut

today called to say tiles not enough 8|

he should have know since the tiling works was completed last week :notti:

really dun know what to say

only can say i'm thankful he is not my contractor 8|