applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

find that all these things you mentioned are short-term

for me a good yard-stick is imagine when you are retired and sitting on a rocking chair, thinking back on these year.

did you do things you regretted? did you not do things that you wish you'd done?

guess i'm quite lucky in the sense that money has never been a problem for me

i have been working since 14yrs old so i dun have times when i wish i had the money for something. or is it bcoz those things i like all cheap cheap one :)

a good way to set targets is to see where you are and where you want to be

if you KNOW that you will never achieve it, then setting this kind of target will only demoralise you and make you feel useless.

for me, i just want my OWN roof over my head

let my parents go for holidays, try to give the best to my babies

and see the world

so far, i think i'm on the right track and getting the flat really makes me feel i've arrived

to me, money is only enough when you FEEL it's enough

so it's important to set a target e.g. $1 million retirement fund

if you have no clear target, you will never arrive loh

sorry old liao that's why very naggy :)

btw, wedding is not marriage

it's better to give your wife a unforgettable marriage :)

can ask what is your dream car and what you have done to move towards that goal?

you have heard of the phrase - 'fail to plan, plan to fail'

let's all gambatte for my dreams zz

tat one still haf to wait till i found a better job den see how... anyway its optional.. most impt is to earn enough to let my parents to haf a better life cuz they been working for so long... time to repay them back... btw my dream car is Suzuki Swift...

Plan to achieve all these in 10 yrs time... Long way to go... Keep it up...

wah you quote me very fast leh

edited the post but too late liao

a good way to buy a car is have at least 50% of the car price in cash

coz the car loan interest is around 5-6% effective

me thinking of buying a car too

but think will wait another 5 years as well

will need the car when my parents have problem moving around

10yrs is a good time to achieve all these

i'm sure you can do it :)

gambatte zz

wah you quote me very fast leh

edited the post but too late liao

a good way to buy a car is have at least 50% of the car price in cash

coz the car loan interest is around 5-6% effective

me thinking of buying a car too

but think will wait another 5 years as well

will need the car when my parents have problem moving around

10yrs is a good time to achieve all these

i'm sure you can do it :)

gambatte zz

HaHA... happen to read the post ma...

Do one at a time.. slowly u can achieve wat u wan... tat's wat i think...

blurberi

I think tis is common among married couples... Not applicable for those born wif GOLD spoon..HAHA

Not applicable for those born wif GOLD spoon..HAHA

those without the GOLDEN spoon or with only just a plastic spoon :D have to do things ONE step at a time lor.

house loan, reno loan, car loan, simi simi loan....all singaporeans are tied down by loans.

just refrain from taking any loan if possible.

those without the GOLDEN spoon or with only just a plastic spoon :unsure: have to do things ONE step at a time lor.

house loan, reno loan, car loan, simi simi loan....all singaporeans are tied down by loans.

just refrain from taking any loan if possible.

me now feeling the pinch servicing the stupid home loan

just rent a flat nia also need to take loan :D

hopefully i will never need to take another loan in my life :yamseng:

some updates

doors and frames all removed, but the wall kenna until dun know like what

think the contractor got those foreign workers to do the hacking work

so heart pain my walls

he better do the patching up work well

wooden door frames should be up today

the doors will be selected when i find time to go down to the factory there

the door frames cost $120 including installation :dunno:

went down to my nest again today

heart pain when i saw what they did to the walls when removing the door frames :)

17-05-07_1815.jpg17-05-07_1816.jpg

the crack on the wall in my bedroom :notti::D

17-05-07_1819.jpg17-05-07_1820.jpg

some pix of the mugs i bought at the tangs sale, $7.45 for set of three

17-05-07_1624.jpg17-05-07_1625.jpg

bought two mugs from the robinson sale for my parents who loves chinese tea 2 for $10

17-05-07_1626.jpg17-05-07_1627.jpg

more of my swee swee tiles :):D

17-05-07_1817.jpg17-05-07_1818.jpg17-05-07_1821.jpg

heart pain when i saw what they did to the walls when removing the door frames :)

don't worry, can be made good one!! :)

nothing changed except the rubbles on the floor was cleared

must call the tile contractor tomorrow to ask him what is going on??? :(

applefreak,

tink no need the doors liao.. it might not be able to fit.

apologies for the inconvenience caused.

no problem. the doors are still around

so at least i can think about paying $720 for three new doors or just use back these doors :P

nothing changed except the rubbles on the floor was cleared

must call the tile contractor tomorrow to ask him what is going on??? :P

maybe you can ask the contractor to give u a schedule? coz sometimes he may plan it not consecutively one. :)

he is not my own contractor

he is under hdb to do rectifications to my flat

now he is trying to be funny coz he keep asking for money

top up for this and top up for that

i'm quite fed up with him liao

will be calling him later to see what he is doing :P

he is not my own contractor

he is under hdb to do rectifications to my flat

now he is trying to be funny coz he keep asking for money

top up for this and top up for that

i'm quite fed up with him liao

will be calling him later to see what he is doing :P

he trying to earn extra lor coz i bet govt projects usually the profit margin for them very slim one.. call him and if no use, tell him you will complain to hdb to change contractor!!

he is trying to con me coz he see always me alone dealing with him

during this period i learnt a very important lesson

i MUST drag my bf along for every discussion coz all the contractors/ID dun take me seriously when i'm alone

even that day the window contractor come down to quote for the grilles, i was the one discussion with him so the price he quote was quite high. until my bf spoke up then he brought down the price :P

this hdb contractor also the same loh, always asking for additional top up when the first price of $400 should have included everything :)