Jaren 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 oh dear, then two weeks to two months got to avoid the kitchen ahhow can like that???your kitchen tiles using ceramic or porcelain?think must tell my contractor that i want non-acid based chemical washwas told that we can ask for chemical wash that won't discolour s/s but at a slightly higher pricethat's why most just provide acid wash...if dun do acid wash, can remove the stain cause by cement anot? Other than acid wash, wat other method of washing??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 (edited) How come so young married??SO after married for so long, any changes??read all abt married woman grouses in the 'tying the knot' and 'married life & retirement' sub-forum lor!! haha.. thanks for helping me checkguess i'll skip the carpet wall for the time beingdo it when i have the money !! can't do without skirting coz they cut the tiles until very ugly it's uneven loh, and they still can tell me say coz dun have the correct equipment the timber idea came from one of the t-blogs here but can't remember which oneand mosaic simply because i love them but can't seem to find anywhere else to have theminitially wanted to mosaic the balcony low wall, but if can incorporate it into the skirting lagi best no problem girl!!i've seen some really nice mosaic ideas but mosaic is expensive lei.. or u can follow HiroX idea, he mosiac i think like one row of his kitchen floor, quite unique and looks nice in the photo!! my hubby n i juz discovered dat after the acid wash or final washing, our kitchen tiles got a wet feeling whenever we walk on it. also got footprints. haf checked with my ID and also another ID ard my office. was told the tiles might have absorbed the acid wash/water and will take some time to dry (my ID said maybe 2 weeks to 2 months). den ask observe for awhile, juz mop will with hot water for a few times n see how.oh dear, must be very uncomfortable with the wet feeling.. now i'm worried about mine.. Edited May 15, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Hi everyone here... i've post some pics of my house for yr viewing at my t-Blog...T-blog title is The begining of J & J...btw how to create link for t-blog in signature??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 if dun do acid wash, can remove the stain cause by cement anot? Other than acid wash, wat other method of washing???the cleaning up is actually called chemical washthe chemical can be acid-based (cheaper but harsh on tiles and s/s)or a cleaning agent which is acid free (more expensive but won't have side effects like acid wash)acid wash for my unit is about $100 to $200chemical wash (acid free) will cost $450that's why most ID/contractor only offer acid washi'm thinking will just get my contractor to do a general cleanupand engage the company that does chemical wash to do a thorough clean upno problem girl!!i've seen some really nice mosaic ideas but mosaic is expensive lei.. or u can follow HiroX idea, he mosiac i think like one row of his kitchen floor, quite unique and looks nice in the photo!! actually that's where the mosaic idea came from i was thinking if it looks nice this waymaybe using mosaic as skirting might turn out well toothink will check out the mosaic variety in the market first before making a decisionbtw how to create link for t-blog in signature???copy the link of your t-blog and paste it in 'signature'can be found in 'my controls' (the signature part) !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 aiyo, sure got other forummers here dat are older than u lah... now worriesso can give me the 3 doors? ya...one here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 ya...one here. age is not very important lahas long as your achievement is relative to your age can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 age is not very important lahas long as your achievement is relative to your age can liao no achievement leh...simi also no hav... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 no achievement leh...simi also no hav... sure no achievement or not?have a stable job, healthy body, being to other countries, getting a flat, supporting our parentsall these are achievements what.as long as you achieve what you set out to achieve can liaomoney is NOT a measurement of achievement Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 no achievement leh...simi also no hav... Me too !! !! But for guy achievement is different. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 jaren-didi, u wan to com my housewarming ar??? most prob sept or jan'08 after my wedding in dec.thank u all for the concern, my kitchen tiles ok liao... no more wet feeling after we mopped it last nite. but the footprints can still be seen though is quite faint type.mace, dun mind the age la.. it's does not mean anything lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 (edited) guess to me achievement means i achieve what i set out to dosince i never aspire to be rich, therefore wealth is not my measurement of achievementi believe that to get what we wantwe have to use what we have to change for what we don't havebut must be very clear what exactly you want lohdun use what you have to change for what you dun have then realise what you have given up is actually what you really wanthehe, you all understand my rumbling right?anyway, called the tile contractor just nowhe has not done a thing i.e. check price of cutting tile or tiling progresshe told me sheepishly that he'll go down later to check Edited May 16, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 guess to me achievement means i achieve what i set out to dosince i never aspire to be rich, therefore wealth is not my measurement of achievementi believe that to get what we wantwe have to use what we have to change for what we don't havebut must be very clear what exactly you want lohdun use what you have to change for what you dun have then realise what you have given up is actually what you really wanthehe, you all understand my rumbling right?i understand da jie.. but i actually still don't know what i want exactly.. everyday i just busy busy busy with work, with new house, with school and with family.. then like that one day liao.. sometimes when its friday, i feel so scary coz i don't know how the week zoom past.. it was like monday yesterday then suddenly friday..what i have = labour, sweatwhat i want = money, career, love, timei do aspire to be rich.. i'm materialistic la!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 jaren-didi, u wan to com my housewarming ar??? most prob sept or jan'08 after my wedding in dec.if u invite, i'll sure come... HaHA...sure no achievement or not?have a stable job, healthy body, being to other countries, getting a flat, supporting our parentsall these are achievements what.as long as you achieve what you set out to achieve can liaomoney is NOT a measurement of achievementYa lor... what i planned is:1. Getting a house (half done)2. Do an unforgetable wedding for my wife (not yet)3. Find a gd job (no luck so far)4. Buy a dream car (no $$)5. lots of $$ to let my parent retire (same as above) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 (edited) for me a good yard-stick is imagine when you are retired and sitting on a rocking chair, thinking back on these year.did you do things you regretted? did you not do things that you wish you'd done?guess i'm quite lucky in the sense that money has never been a problem for mei have been working since 14yrs old so i dun have times when i wish i had the money for something. or is it bcoz those things i like all cheap cheap one a good way to set targets is to see where you are and where you want to beif you KNOW that you will never achieve it, then setting this kind of target will only demoralise you and make you feel useless.for me, i just want my OWN roof over my headlet my parents go for holidays, try to give the best to my babiesand see the worldso far, i think i'm on the right track and getting the flat really makes me feel i've arrivedto me, money is only enough when you FEEL it's enoughso it's important to set a target e.g. $1 million retirement fundif you have no clear target, you will never arrive lohsorry old liao that's why very naggy what i planned is:1. Getting a house (half done)2. Do an unforgetable wedding for my wife (not yet)3. Find a gd job (no luck so far)4. Buy a dream car (no $$)5. lots of $$ to let my parent retire (same as above)btw, wedding is not marriageit's better to give your wife a unforgettable marriage can ask what is your dream car and what you have done to move towards that goal?you have heard of the phrase - 'fail to plan, plan to fail'let's all gambatte for our dreams Edited May 16, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 if u invite, i'll sure come... HaHA...Ya lor... what i planned is:1. Getting a house (half done)2. Do an unforgetable wedding for my wife (not yet)3. Find a gd job (no luck so far)4. Buy a dream car (no $$)5. lots of $$ to let my parent retire (same as above)hi, i juz came back fm my nest. whole house almost clean up liao.. left oni service yard+balcony windows and HHS not cleaned yet. to be continued on fri evening.Jaren-didi,dun worry, i'll invite u all to my house-warming.. provided ur wan to come also. my plans abt the same as u...1. Find a gd job (so far the current company is the best i've ever worked with)2. Find a good hubby (i considered my hubby is not bad liao, beri 'lao3 shi2' n 'gu4 jia1')3. Getting a house (izit considered done though i oni gonna pay for it completely in another 29yrs++ time?)4. Have a memorable wedding with my hubby (akan datang in dec, but also going broke coz of tis)5. Have 2 adorable kids, a boy n a gal (let nature takes its own course)6. Buy a car (plans have postponed to 5yrs later after the reno loan has been serviced) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites