applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

then i'm the second senior citizen around at 27 lor..

jaren: i got married at 20 la, so u still ok!! hehe..

bluberi: where u studying??

applefreak: i checked, my ID oso says if can do without skirtings for yr large homogeneous tiles will be very nice, timber a bit outdated but still ok and mosiac is totally out.. then for the carpet wall, he says it depends on the wall size and carpet quality, will be more expensive than floor as it takes 2 person to lay wall carpets.. i asked if using my carpet quality then he says will cost abt $900 for one medium wall but abit hard to describe to u medium wall is how big.. ask patrick to quote u?? have u read the magazines yet?? hehe..

all: feeling super tired today, mondays in banks are second worse day of the week (worst is day after public holiday) so going to sleep already.. i read abt the investment parts, ut are good if u cannot monitor the share market continuously as for share right, really to have good broker and u must have time to monitor.. applefreak is right abt the sales charge, amc etc for ut but let me teach you all an evil way (i'm actually breaking my own rice bowl), go banks pretend want to buy ask for fund recommendations but then buy from www.fundsupermart.com, their charges are much lower as the fund house don't need to pay bank commissions for sales staff and marketing materials like brochures.. but then again, usually the mass market sales staff will recommend 'flavours of the month' products like which ut they are pushing to sell more due to committments to the fund houses and also different ut got different commissions so they tend to push those that they need to hit quota for their bosses and pay the highest commission.. hence, it may not be truly good even with their recommendations.. but guideline, high risk = high return (single country funds, single sector funds) or low risk = low return (global funds, bond funds).. nites!!

Edited by LinDa

bluberi, you and jaren age difference hor

multiply by 2 and add your age

i'm older than that leh

then i should go and jump down liao loh :~

8|

will call my contractor and ask him for them

for the balcony doors, he actually destroyed it totally

when i saw 'it', there's only a few sticks of aluminium left :bangwall:

had thought of using it for my study :~

btw, blueberi, how is the gas heater?

still thinking should get it or not...

want the rain shower leh

applefreak, then u same age as my hubby.. born in the yr of dragon? not old la..

thanks ar.. u check with ur contractor n let me koe :) mi using instant heater.. citygas got foc gas heater for new account but i dun wan.

linda, mi studying at PSB Academy

Edited by bluberi

applefreak, then u same age as my hubby.. born in the yr of dragon? not old la..

thanks ar.. u check with ur contractor n let me koe :) mi using instant heater.. citygas got foc gas heater for new account but i dun wan.

me older than your hubby :~

think i'm one of the oldest forummer here :~

but then again, i have not pass the half-way mark of my life 8|

have spoken to the contractor, he'll keep the door aside for me

but very funny one leh, he doesn't read his sms

sms him is like throwing water into the sea :bangwall:

applefreak: i checked, my ID oso says if can do without skirtings for yr large homogeneous tiles will be very nice, timber a bit outdated but still ok and mosiac is totally out.. then for the carpet wall, he says it depends on the wall size and carpet quality, will be more expensive than floor as it takes 2 person to lay wall carpets.. i asked if using my carpet quality then he says will cost abt $900 for one medium wall but abit hard to describe to u medium wall is how big.. ask patrick to quote u?? have u read the magazines yet?? hehe..

thanks for helping me check

guess i'll skip the carpet wall for the time being

do it when i have the money :bangwall:

can't do without skirting coz they cut the tiles until very ugly 8|

it's uneven loh, and they still can tell me say coz dun have the correct equipment :~

the timber idea came from one of the t-blogs here but can't remember which one

and mosaic simply because i love them but can't seem to find anywhere else to have them

initially wanted to mosaic the balcony low wall, but if can incorporate it into the skirting lagi best :~

me older than your hubby :~

think i'm one of the oldest forummer here :)

but then again, i have not pass the half-way mark of my life 8|

have spoken to the contractor, he'll keep the door aside for me

but very funny one leh, he doesn't read his sms

sms him is like throwing water into the sea :bangwall:

aiyo, sure got other forummers here dat are older than u lah... now worries

so can give me the 3 doors? :~

aiyo, sure got other forummers here dat are older than u lah... now worries

so can give me the 3 doors? 8|

can can can :bangwall:

asked him to keep for you liao

when will you be going down to your nest?

maybe can pop by and pick up the doors

not real urgency coz most likely will be doing another round of inspection with ng...

can can can :)

asked him to keep for you liao

when will you be going down to your nest?

maybe can pop by and pick up the doors

not real urgency coz most likely will be doing another round of inspection with ng...

can ask ur contractor if the doors can be fitted into those old HDB 3-rm flat door frames? i scare wait i bring back to my mum's place at hougang it can't fit leh.. if can, can i pay him to tranport it over n change the doors for me? paiseh to trouble u some much.

heehee, actually he is not my contractor

he is the hdb tiling contractor

or you can ask your ID if the room door can fit?

dun think he do transport either

you can get those 'mover' from yahoo auction that charges $30 per trip !!

paiseh can't help you there coz i also paiseh to call him !!

to everyone, are you using the free gas heater from citygas?

am toying with the idea of getting one

just dun know if there are any instances of gas leak or scalding...

a little worried as my parents and babies are always at home :)

like dat ar... but can help mi get the dimensions of the doors? den i check with my ID got prob fitting into 3rm HDB door-frame or not.

can just tell your ID same as your home door mah

we live in the same cluster remember :)

or if you dun mind me going down this sat

measure for you !!

can just tell your ID same as your home door mah

we live in the same cluster remember :)

or if you dun mind me going down this sat

measure for you !!

oh, ya hor... i forgot liao..

juz called my ID leh, he said might not be able to fit.. suggested dat take the measurement first. when u gonna throw the doors huh? can wait sat i measure my mum's place first?

Edited by bluberi

oh, ya hor... i forgot liao..

juz called my ID leh, he said might not be able to fit.. suggested dat take the measurement first. when u gonna throw the doors huh? can wait sat i measure my mum's place first?

no problem

will keep the door until you tell me to throw :)

no problem

will keep the door until you tell me to throw :jawdrop:

thanks ar!

today is the official handover of my nest.

my hubby n i juz discovered dat after the acid wash or final washing, our kitchen tiles got a wet feeling whenever we walk on it. also got footprints. haf checked with my ID and also another ID ard my office. was told the tiles might have absorbed the acid wash/water and will take some time to dry (my ID said maybe 2 weeks to 2 months). :) den ask observe for awhile, juz mop will with hot water for a few times n see how.

then i'm the second senior citizen around at 27 lor..

jaren: i got married at 20 la, so u still ok!! hehe..

How come so young married??

SO after married for so long, any changes??

thanks ar!

my hubby n i juz discovered dat after the acid wash or final washing, our kitchen tiles got a wet feeling whenever we walk on it. also got footprints. haf checked with my ID and also another ID ard my office. was told the tiles might have absorbed the acid wash/water and will take some time to dry (my ID said maybe 2 weeks to 2 months). :sport-smiley-004: den ask observe for awhile, juz mop will with hot water for a few times n see how.

when moving in?? gt house warming anot??

thanks ar!

my hubby n i juz discovered dat after the acid wash or final washing, our kitchen tiles got a wet feeling whenever we walk on it. also got footprints. haf checked with my ID and also another ID ard my office. was told the tiles might have absorbed the acid wash/water and will take some time to dry (my ID said maybe 2 weeks to 2 months). :sport-smiley-004: den ask observe for awhile, juz mop will with hot water for a few times n see how.

oh dear, then two weeks to two months got to avoid the kitchen ah

how can like that???

your kitchen tiles using ceramic or porcelain?

think must tell my contractor that i want non-acid based chemical wash

was told that we can ask for chemical wash that won't discolour s/s but at a slightly higher price

that's why most just provide acid wash...