applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

i think previous owner did stay cuz condition nt very gd... maybe for oni a short period cuz he's a divorcee...

Mi at 2nd floor juz above the clinic.. with a **** stupid window along the corridor(dunno wat HDB doing)... thinking of ways to cover up the window... ideas, ideas & more ideas pls...haha

when's the unit tour... currently holding 2 jobs.. not much off dae... let mi noe daes in advance...

Many thanks!

think those with window at corridor are 4rms maybe tats how HDB plan it... So i'm the oni 4rmer among u all... maybe even youngest among u all... so muz take gd care of mi hor... HAHA..

hahaha, sure will take care of you

can i call you xiao di di? or are you xiao mei mei?

i know my block got 4-rm coz my super friendly neighbour is staying in 4-rm :)

think the unit tour will take place around aug this year on a weekend bah

still can't confirm yet coz it'll all depend on when hdb is handing my keys back to me :notti:

unless we do it whilst my unit is still under reno lah

maybe jaren's unit will be done before mine :~

i'm on 3rd floor...

Jaren, how old r u huh?

applefreak, u which floor ar?

me on seventh floor, coz my sis die die want the full-ht windows

pay $5k more just for that :):~

i tink fm 6th floor onwards got full height windows liao. my sis and some other people also asked mi y nv get higher floors. too expensive liao leh... $300k+++ still gotta do grilles for full height windows.

mine 3rd floor, monthly loan payment to HDB already abt $840 for 30yrs. how much is urs?

i tink fm 6th floor onwards got full height windows liao. my sis and some other people also asked mi y nv get higher floors. too expensive liao leh... $300k+++ still gotta do grilles for full height windows.

mine 3rd floor, monthly loan payment to HDB already abt $840 for 30yrs. how much is urs?

initially want to take the 6th flr one, but the neighbours like not very friendly

and the corridor very cluttered so went for 7th flr instead

not doing grilles for the full-ht leh, just doing for the upper part. lower part cannot open so no need (to me lah)

coz my main concern is my babies, as long as they can't go out it's fine...

actually my unit quite cheap leh, $305k nia

took a 25yr loan so monthly installment is close to $1.1k

heng got make a little bit in the stock market with my cpf so just enough to cover :)

there is a 7th floor unit (unit no. end with 166?) which was our dunno no. wat choice, 3rd or 4th ba? but hubby said oni if the first two choices dun haf den can take coz he find $300k++ is too much liao :)

we parked some of our CPF funds away before we make the deposit for our nest. paid up to abt 28% of the $284k+ and misc fees of our nest. like dat already need to service $840/mth $820/mth for 30yrs loan on $209k. the way i calculate if the $820 is the same for every mth, it seemed like i paying lotsa of $$ to HDB as interest leh. :dancingqueen:

there is a 7th floor unit (unit no. end with 166?) which was our dunno no. wat choice, 3rd or 4th ba? but hubby said oni if the first two choices dun haf den can take coz he find $300k++ is too much liao :dancingqueen:

we parked some of our CPF funds away before we make the deposit for our nest. paid up to abt 28% of the $284k+ and misc fees of our nest. like dat already need to service $840/mth $820/mth for 30yrs loan on $209k. the way i calculate if the $820 is the same for every mth, it seemed like i paying lotsa of $$ to HDB as interest leh. !!

me also parked some away

only paid the requisite 20% downpayment

didn't want to take 30yrs coz find interest payment per month too high liao

not forgetting got to pay more premium for the DPS

so paying $1.1k per month but my cpf contribution slightly less than 2/3 of it

heng parked away quite a bit so can tahan at least 4 - 6 years, depending on my bonus amt :)

hopefully when this is exhausted my cpf contribution should be enough to pay the installment liao

if not then i will make some capital repayment to reduce the monthly payment when my insurance matures in two years :notti:

Does my name sound like gal's name.. maybe? alot pple sae so... nvm la...

Oni 7th floor and gt full height window meh... mine oso gt full height window at the living but the extra window at the corridor makes it ugly...

my age is 22+... how come yrs take so long to handover.. tot u start reno le???

Does my name sound like gal's name.. maybe? alot pple sae so... nvm la...

Oni 7th floor and gt full height window meh... mine oso gt full height window at the living but the extra window at the corridor makes it ugly...

my age is 22+... how come yrs take so long to handover.. tot u start reno le???

no lah, just that i mistook a forummer as a guy before

so now better double-check and confirm

for our block, the full-ht windows are located at BR2 and BR3

those only 6th flr up have

coz mine corner unit so all windows look outside the block :)

coz mine is NEW flat and the tiles already cmi

hdb hacked and relay for me loh, now going to finish laying liao

but i topped up for porcelain tiles lah, dun want ceramic coz too fragile liao

then after finish laying, another round of inspection to see if stained kitchen/toilet tiles can be cleaned or not. if cannot another hack-and-relay process. WCs also...

and you know HDB is famous for their speed !!

if you interested to see the tiles can just go up 7th flr, walk to the end of the corridor is my unit liao. strongly recommend this type of tiles :dancingqueen:

i love my tiles :notti::wub:

me also parked some away

only paid the requisite 20% downpayment

didn't want to take 30yrs coz find interest payment per month too high liao

not forgetting got to pay more premium for the DPS

so paying $1.1k per month but my cpf contribution slightly less than 2/3 of it

heng parked away quite a bit so can tahan at least 4 - 6 years, depending on my bonus amt :dunno:

hopefully when this is exhausted my cpf contribution should be enough to pay the installment liao

if not then i will make some capital repayment to reduce the monthly payment when my insurance matures in two years ;)

i oni parked away enough for 1yr+ and my hubby's 2yrs+. hopefully the growth fund we invested in make some more $$.. so far already made enough for a few more mths of monthly payment. :bath:

i oni parked away enough for 1yr+ and my hubby's 2yrs+. hopefully the growth fund we invested in make some more $$.. so far already made enough for a few more mths of monthly payment. :P

since i got 'burnt' by those funds/unit trust thingy, i dun dare to touch them again

can you imagine i'm making something like 50% profit in the stock market

and my fund only paid me the guaranteed 5%???

:dunno::bath:

so parked in shares (again) and rely on the dividends loh

hopefully the market dun crash when i exit ;):P

no lah, just that i mistook a forummer as a guy before

so now better double-check and confirm

for our block, the full-ht windows are located at BR2 and BR3

those only 6th flr up have

coz mine corner unit so all windows look outside the block :dunno:

coz mine is NEW flat and the tiles already cmi

hdb hacked and relay for me loh, now going to finish laying liao

but i topped up for porcelain tiles lah, dun want ceramic coz too fragile liao

then after finish laying, another round of inspection to see if stained kitchen/toilet tiles can be cleaned or not. if cannot another hack-and-relay process. WCs also...

and you know HDB is famous for their speed ;)

if you interested to see the tiles can just go up 7th flr, walk to the end of the corridor is my unit liao. strongly recommend this type of tiles :bath:

i love my tiles :P :P

r relaying tiles by HDB free? will be changing the whole tiles for my unit except kithen & bathrm... unless strike 4D... Hee...

btw do u all noe the cost changing existing window film for blocking sunlight cuz existing veri ugly???

r u all changing the w.c??? wat the original colours of yr w.c and basin?

blurberi

urs is 297B huh?

Edited by Jaren

r relaying tiles by HDB free? will be changing the whole tiles for my unit except kithen & bathrm... unless strike 4D... Hee...

btw do u all noe the cost changing existing window film for blocking sunlight cuz existing veri ugly???

yes the relaying is free. if i take the ceramic, the tiles will also be free

but i decided to take porcelain so paid for the difference loh

now hoping that the stain on the kitchen/toilet tiles cannot be removed

then will get new tiles too :dunno:

was told by one of my contractor that only vcool can tahan the west-sun

the rest will shrink in a year or two

another advised that better to get black-out roller blinds coz for the film to work, the windows must be closed. this will create the green-house effect...

r u all changing the w.c??? wat the original colours of yr w.c and basin?

blurberi

urs is 297B huh?

me not changing, unless HDB be kind to me and change for me FOC

the MBR one is greyish blue and common one is beige in colour

yes the relaying is free. if i take the ceramic, the tiles will also be free

but i decided to take porcelain so paid for the difference loh

now hoping that the stain on the kitchen/toilet tiles cannot be removed

then will get new tiles too :dunno:

was told by one of my contractor that only vcool can tahan the west-sun

the rest will shrink in a year or two

another advised that better to get black-out roller blinds coz for the film to work, the windows must be closed. this will create the green-house effect...

how abt removing the film?? dunno whether can DIY anot?