applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

compassvale,

actually the handing over should have been last week, but i wasn't satisfied with some of the painting works. so today ask the painter to repaint some areas. if my hubby check and feels dat everything is ok liao, we can ask ID to handover next week lor.

not very sure until when but think tomorrow will definitely still have

your blog is titled cow barn mah :lol:

you will move in b4 before your AD or your AD is before 7th month?

most likely i'll be the last to move in

unless jaren is joining us... kekeke

now downloading some pix i took today

actually it's just more of my tiles :notti:

hehe.. coz my hubby's surname is Kow, sound like cow hor. dats y my blog put barnyard lor.. tink my favourite two animals are cow and donkey (subjected to Eeyore oni).

my AD is in dec but i'll move in b4 lunar 7th mth (angmoh aug). coz aug/sept i'll be busy with my final exams and also wedding preparations. dun wan to clash everything together.

applefreak, icic, in that case you dont have much of a choice with the MBR...

bluberi, oh toilets... we thought carefully before deciding on whether to spend that money. But at the end of the day, a bath is where we relax after a hard day of work. So me loving to spend time in it is a very important factor. Expensive, but no regrets. Guess it's matter of personal preferences.

hmm, lock set cost approx $50 each, so total cost is actually $230. My doors are part of the entire reno package, i guess my contractor has earned good margins on other carpentry items, prolly giving me "discount" on others? :lol:

applefreak, icic, in that case you dont have much of a choice with the MBR...

bluberi, oh toilets... we thought carefully before deciding on whether to spend that money. But at the end of the day, a bath is where we relax after a hard day of work. So me loving to spend time in it is a very important factor. Expensive, but no regrets. Guess it's matter of personal preferences.

hmm, lock set cost approx $50 each, so total cost is actually $230. My doors are part of the entire reno package, i guess my contractor has earned good margins on other carpentry items, prolly giving me "discount" on others? :notti:

HDB beri clever, changed my floorings b4 i can make noise.. i cannot even top up n get homogenous tiles... oni managed to get them to hack my kitchen+service yard floor but i pay my ID to supply n lay tiles. tot can get them to hack the toilets also but sway sway they still can find the existing wall tiles. :lol: if we were to re-lay the toilet, it's gonna cost abt $1.3k per toilet. :P

my ID quoted mi $380 for the doors but i tell him to throw in the lock and lever handle. he said he oni make $20 per door nia. i dun believe lor..

pix time (just more of my tiles)

from main door

IMG_1632.jpg

more from main door

IMG_1635.jpg

nice grouting

IMG_1633.jpg

dining from balcony

IMG_1637.jpg

living from balcony

IMG_1636.jpg

now that i have more or less confirmed the grille contractor and main contractor

the next thing to think about is what colour to paint my walls

any suggestions?

my furniture are mainly rosewood/teak and a black leather sofa :lol:

applefreak, ur unit is facing the corridor ar.. i tot urs will be same as mine, directly facing the opp. is another neighbour coz we haf the same layout mah. mine is next to staircase.

my mum kept complaining FS not good coz door facing door. but i found i it oni looked directly facing each other coz in actually our doors are abt 1-2inches away from being aligned straight.

hi compassvale, mind sharing your MBR toilet photos again?

can't seem to see them in your blog :P

applefreak, ur unit is facing the corridor ar.. i tot urs will be same as mine, directly facing the opp. is another neighbour coz we haf the same layout mah. mine is next to staircase.

my mum kept complaining FS not good coz door facing door. but i found i it oni looked directly facing each other coz in actually our doors are abt 1-2inches away from being aligned straight.

FS aside, facing another door is better

now me also headache got to find something to block

coz pple walking home will look directly into my living

then if my mum take afternoon nap on the sofa can see loh :lol:

somemore if sofa dun put there SCV and power point got to shift :notti:

applefreak,

suddenly i find dat compassvale, u n mi are super active now... posting replies beri fast. :lol:

i'm also trying to find something to block at my door coz i dun wan ppl to look in. but since mine is at the end, i dun tink alot of ppl is going to walk pass ba... initially we got a divider coz of the custom-made prayer altar. but the shifu advised my hubby to get those ready made altar table, so we cancelled the divider/prayer altar with our ID.

Edited by bluberi

think we all super excited coz all went to our nest today mah

just realised that nostalgia, another forummer, also from our cluster

but seems inactive liao

hi compassvale, mind sharing your MBR toilet photos again?

can't seem to see them in your blog :lol:

here u go..common toilet :notti:

dsc00038xd4.jpg

MBR toilet

dsc00055lx6.jpg

dsc00016bc5.jpg

we prefer to keep the look simple, neat.

in that way, hopefully will be more *nai kan* hehe

Edited by compassvale

think we all super excited coz all went to our nest today mah

just realised that nostalgia, another forummer, also from our cluster

but seems inactive liao

yes, nostalgia is fm our cluster too.. chat with her oni once when i first started my T-Blog.. but i also stop posting in my T-blog. oni post active in the community blog and spam in other forumers T-Blog :lol:

think i'm the lazy one

i use the 'view new post' function and reply to whatever post is there :lol:

initially still very hardworking, go and read up on all the posts

now lazy liao

compassvale,

i look at ur toilets until my saliva wan to drip liao :lol:

hehe...i also salivate at other people's toilets lor...

think the toilets are always nicer on the other side? sounds familiar.... :notti:

compassvale,

i look at ur toilets until my saliva wan to drip liao :lol:

ya, compassvale, yr toilet is duper nice lor!! the concealed piping rain shower head looks so beautiful.. imagine bathing in the rain!!

i only odd one out from bukit panjang lor, all of u stay in punggol..er..or is compassvale in seng kang??