oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 ahhhh ! i love cats ! their shooooo cute !! feel like petting them through my screen.. haha ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 that's why must get grilles they very cute horlove them to bits :wub:yaya...grille is a must...cats have 9 lives - provided they live on the ground. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 a bit worried how they are going to take the shift hopefully it won't traumatise them too muchthe white fellow you see is 7kg and demands to be carried like a babybut really keeps me warm on cold nightsso MaCe, you gonna get grilles soon too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 a bit worried how they are going to take the shift hopefully it won't traumatise them too muchthe white fellow you see is 7kg and demands to be carried like a babybut really keeps me warm on cold nightsso MaCe, you gonna get grilles soon too?7kg.....have seen that TAIWAN 20kg cat? Owner has to put him on a luggage trolley to bring him to a cat show. ya, will be having aluminium grille all over the windows despite that fact my house is only 2ndfloor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 MaCe, where did you get the grilles?me cannot find those with small enough gaps met with the grile contractor just nowcustomised wrought iron grilles for all windows except toilets and aluminium windows for yard & balcony will cost me a whopping $3.7k now thinking should take it and stop the search or continue searchingphoto timelaying in progressclose up shot of the tilesfrom diningeven closer shot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 (edited) Wow window grilles $3k veri exp leh. Sorry cant help u here, cos I didnt have any grilles in our hse although I stay at high floor. Edited May 8, 2007 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scoria76 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 maybe your timing not correct bahthe first neighbour we met was almost 11 plus at night liaoshe just came back and was looking at us coz we (my sis, her bf and me) was behaving a little suspicously outside the unit.so we went up to her and told her we are interested in the unitthen she started telling us about the neighbourhood, buses to places etcwe saw my next door neighbour last friday afternoon when she was returning to her unitmaybe weekends your neighbours all go out so nobody at home as for the grilles, no choice lohcoz aluminium customised will cost easily $15psf, comparable to wrought ironthen might as well take wrought iron haha, so now we have two tall tall clothes crumpled crumpledbut luckily we not in same neighbourhoodso if saw in SK it's me, if in JW it's LinDa some pix of my babiesmy domestic shorthair girl (from the streets)my domestic longhair boy (from SPCA)my burmese-cross boy (adopted from petshop)Aiyoh so cute.. hehe I myself got 3 kitties at hom 2 boys & 1 gal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 scoria76, got photos?show here lahthen we can have a sub-category for cats love my new tilesreally happy that i took this insteadCantona7, actually it's not really expensive coz it's customised wrought ironand the price of the windows at balcony and yard includedfor my current 3-rm flat alumesh grilles, casement windows for kitchen and MBR, louvre windows for common br and living cost me $3.2k now that it's wrought iron and customised to my specifications $3.7k is quite expectedcoz my requirements is no gap bigger than 3"it's just that i was hoping for it to be cheaper loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 applefreak,ur new tiles beri nice leh!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 i love this! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 wa, the cats very very very cute lor!!i have same policy for pets and kids = love to play with other ppl one, no time for own one.. ey, actually i am one of those close door neighbour u all talking abt lei..i hate ppl peeping in so my door is nv open one..but i will say HI one la, if u say HI to me..i not dao until like that, i'm just don't like prying eyes..haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 hahah ! nvm lah.. some ppl prefer different things ah..applefreak, when u said customised wrought iron, wat is customised ? the design ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 applefreak,ur new tiles beri nice leh!!thank you thank youwas quite worried initially that it didn't turn out nicebut the grille contractor also say nice luckily i stuck to this one that i fell in love at-first-sight :wub:i love this! she is the queen of my homeas long as she want to sleep on a surface, everything on it will be swept onto the floorand the best part is... my mum will scold me for putting things on a surface she wants to sleep on hahah ! nvm lah.. some ppl prefer different things ah..applefreak, when u said customised wrought iron, wat is customised ? the design ?actually i also dun know how to sayit's a design based on an existing design with my specifications...the original design is of tree branches but the gap too big for meso the contractor will make the distance between each bar less than 3", so the tree branches will be elongated instead.i will be the open-door type coz i have something acting like divider blocking pple from seeing right into my unit...what they'll see is my Mac Hello Kitty wedding collections... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 3k for grille....unless it's STAINLESS STEEL i don mind lor.wrought iron is too common liao, def will go out of trend in near future.aluminium grille more than enough lah - for my 1x 118" long windows only $300+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scoria76 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 (edited) scoria76, got photos?show here lahthen we can have a sub-category for cats ...Nah 3 kitties, 2 boys & a queenhttp://scoria76home.multiply.com/photos/photo/9/1 Edited May 9, 2007 by scoria76 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites