bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 dear dear that doesn't sound very good does itthink i better decide now if i should hack the study walls or notif yes then ask the contractor from hdb to do it together, provided hdb is changing my tiles for mestill have not gotten down to calling her coz still undecided about the tiles... would you have topped up to change to homogeneous tiles?the direct supplier Hafary has got back to mi. they do have the stocks on hand will be collecting them tis sat coz reno starts next mon.hmm, if the tiles were still the old ones which u are having now, i'll will rather top up get nice nice homogenous tiles. but too bad it was changed b4 the WIS started, so we'll juz stick with it unless i strike TOTO $1million Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 did you buy at AMK?yesterday someone strike a cool $3m there, all alonewonder who is the lucky one...tried calling Ng but no one pick up the phonewant to complain to her that the window frame is rusty and cause me to injure my hand Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 no lah... tis week i nv buy TOTO. i buy whichever outlet i see. sometimes she nv answer phone coz she go on site. i tink the best time to call her is early in the morning around 9am.how come u injured ur hand. wat happened? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 she called me last week to say that the aluminium contractor going down to do rectification, so when i went over the weekend the frame looks nice and clean gave me the impression that all rectification were done. then when i tried to open the top window it was a little stuck. thinking that it was just me who is weak so use more strength, in the end cut myself on the frame and turn out the hinges are rusty that's why cannot open tomorrow will try my luck again and call herhopefully the aluminium rectification will be done by nowmost prob will top up for the homo tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 she returned my call today coz i left a message for her yesterdaythe aluminium contractor is not done yetshe will call me when the contractor return the key to hershe also told me that they are changing contractors so maybe should wait for the new contractor then start doing whatever rectification remaining...spoke to patrick ho bee on the phone today, he sound nice and sincerewill be meeting him at my new place on sun to discuss in detailssaw my dream sink at hoe kee but the price - $2k!it's 1.2m by 62cm so just nice for my l-shaped kitchenjust need to build two 'legs' for the sinkhttp://www.waterflow.ws/blanco/111/composi...99-511307.shtml Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 she returned my call today coz i left a message for her yesterdaythe aluminium contractor is not done yetshe will call me when the contractor return the key to hershe also told me that they are changing contractors so maybe should wait for the new contractor then start doing whatever rectification remaining...spoke to patrick ho bee on the phone today, he sound nice and sincerewill be meeting him at my new place on sun to discuss in detailssaw my dream sink at hoe kee but the price - $2k!it's 1.2m by 62cm so just nice for my l-shaped kitchenjust need to build two 'legs' for the sinkhttp://www.waterflow.ws/blanco/111/composi...99-511307.shtmlsaw the sink liao... one word.. NICE! i would love to have it but sadly got budget. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 now thinking of ways and means to squeeze money for itwonder if there are cheaper alternatives...just love it for the size - 1.2m by 62cmreally really just nice for my L-shaped kitchen think have more or less settled on ho bee coz their price is quite reasonable (though can be cheaper)and many forummers here seem to think highly of him Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Nice sink. It's like a "Jaguar" or "Rolls Royce" sink! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 1.2M sink? wow that is long... it looks good ....i wish my kitchen have that kind of length to put bigger sink hahaha nice though.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 ahhh please let me striket lottery this weekendthen i got money to buy the sinkif not then every weekend you'll see me loitering at Hoe Kee, drooling over the sink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 wouldn't tis sink takes up lotsa space, considering dat it's abt 4ft. i already find my 3ft 2-bowl sink takes up too much space liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 it'll take up quite a bit of spacebut 4ft for the shorter side of the L is still acceptable to mebut most prob not getting it coz the price is really... good to hear that the tiles are still availablecan to share a pix of your divider?coz thinking of doing something like that but really dun know should do whatchoices now are bamboo curtain hanging 0.5m from the ceiling, wooden divider (ping feng), custom divider or just a display cabinetdidn't know got so many things to consider until now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 it'll take up quite a bit of spacebut 4ft for the shorter side of the L is still acceptable to mebut most prob not getting it coz the price is really... good to hear that the tiles are still availablecan to share a pix of your divider?coz thinking of doing something like that but really dun know should do whatchoices now are bamboo curtain hanging 0.5m from the ceiling, wooden divider (ping feng), custom divider or just a display cabinetdidn't know got so many things to consider until now...my reno haven start, so no pic yet. basically is juz a black colour tempered glass panel with prayer altar on the other side facing the balcony. will post pic once it is up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 ahhh please let me striket lottery this weekendthen i got money to buy the sinkif not then every weekend you'll see me loitering at Hoe Kee, drooling over the sink wow saw the sink..super nice and super ex...my wife will drool over it. Better keep it a secret..hahaha..Hope you strike 4D, big sweep and toto..ok... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 thank you thank youhope your words will come true realise that if you have a lot of money, there are so many things can buyjust saw in the newspaper something that will make a perfect dividerit's a double-sided embroidery screen (in rosewood i think)one side is one picture and the other side is another pictureso so so tempting, but no need to ask also know will cost a bombthe sink is big coz half of it is a work top, so no need to build a separate worktopin a way, save some money buying a solid top or corian top...but $2k is really then now thinking of building a small wardrobe in the MBR for my mumthen i will kappo her wardrobe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites