bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Kitchen ( taken from dining room)My kitchen vanity top....$20 basin..but can trap water ( stupid me....tot it was a good buy...imagine my tap is more X than the basin!)My boxup area of the ugly pipes! Can store bamboo poles in the future! MBR airconMy boxup area of the ugly pipes! Can store bamboo poles in the future! MBR airconMBR toilet( take from the room)MBR shower areaMBR vanity topMBR wardobeStudy+ GuestRoomBalcony duno why choose this colour...argh... ( a bit blue blue)Kitchen Vanity Top TapKitchen Sink TapCommon Bathroom 2 way TapMy door stopper and handles! My bf say i am "crazy", install so many switches in the house, resulting ...please comment ok??In KitchenMBR switchesStudy+Guest roomMJ+MM+LFC roomStoreroomBalconyLiving roomDining room4 got to take! My new MCB Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Hi Bubblepearl, see that your reno is going along well!! Really love your MBR wall tiles.. so unique.. And your idea for the box up pipe where u can keep bamboo poles is great!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Hi Bubblepearl, see that your reno is going along well!! Really love your MBR wall tiles.. so unique.. And your idea for the box up pipe where u can keep bamboo poles is great!! Wah....white_affair, u are fast! hmm..the MBR wall tiles is still not my fav..chosen by my ID..i tot it look like "leopard" spot.. Oh...the box up pipe is not my idea...it happen to turn out like that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 i still cant see some of the pics but those i can see, yr place looks great!! i love the white kitchen. kitchen floor oblong tiles and unique toilet tiles..but how come yr basin so cheap, only $20?? my is also squarish similar to yrs but semi-recessed and cost me abt $200.. have the housewarming before AD lor, if not new house not new le.. that's what my gf did la.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 i still cant see some of the pics but those i can see, yr place looks great!! i love the white kitchen. kitchen floor oblong tiles and unique toilet tiles..but how come yr basin so cheap, only $20?? my is also squarish similar to yrs but semi-recessed and cost me abt $200.. have the housewarming before AD lor, if not new house not new le.. that's what my gf did la.. hehe..Oh...i got my basin at Genova sale..haha...but i nvr check when i bought...so end up it trapped water..i also dunno... How come still cannot see?? Hmm..can anyone help me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Wah....white_affair, u are fast! hmm..the MBR wall tiles is still not my fav..chosen by my ID..i tot it look like "leopard" spot.. Oh...the box up pipe is not my idea...it happen to turn out like that... Heehee..yar lor happen to be online mah.. Cos just got my appointment letter today so I came back to update!! Now I have a chance to share my reno process too... Will start my own reno blog too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2007 Hi white_affair...haha...must be pretty excited leh...tonite if i am not tired, i will post up my pre-reno pix...i also gotten my flat from HDB repurchased scheme.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2007 hmm..got an idiotic call from my ID...he say my MBR light switch is spoil...then i say:" orh...spoil ah"....he is expecting me to go and exchange another one..i was like..wah kaoz ur guys cannot change one for me. I straight ahead tell him, u go and call my bf and tell him and see what he is gog to tell u! So angry w him...want to bother me even a switch! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2007 (edited) hmm..got an idiotic call from my ID...he say my MBR light switch is spoil...then i say:" orh...spoil ah"....he is expecting me to go and exchange another one..i was like..wah kaoz ur guys cannot change one for me. I straight ahead tell him, u go and call my bf and tell him and see what he is gog to tell u! So angry w him...want to bother me even a switch!how come spoil? switch on but no light? shouldnt he be the one calling his electrician to come down to fix it? or is it the switch itself spoil? was he the one whom bought it? if he buy one, he should change ma coz how u know where to bring it to change? yr basin trap water in what way? as in the water don't all flow into the drain? i havent mount mine lei, but how to test before mounting? i mean must mount then know ma, by then already drill holes in the basin cannot return and ask for refund liao.. Edited May 19, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hey..care to share your photos again ?? I can only see half the kitchen..ps: is there another thread on Mr K ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hongss 3 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 Looking at the switches pics, see that your wiring are not hidden inside the wall but your light switches seems to be flush with the wall. Am i right? How do u do it?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 she busy prepare her ad ba.. bubble got more pics on your sofa, bed etc.. hee wan me pop ny to tak pic n help u post hee me now everyday go up to see my reno.. tired har.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 Summer thks! Yup...getting more busy...just finish my PS...starting my guest list now...hongss: which one u referring to? u refer to the one whereby there is switches below the cabinet? u can email me at darrenjojo@gmail.com...cos i am not checking this website often. cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 can see that you been busy.. and happy too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites