revolver80

Kitchen Cabinent And Wall Colour Matching

Hi Everyone,

If your kitchen cabinents are in red glossy laninates, what colour will you paint your wall (Assuming that there is plaster wall instead of wall tiles)?

u can paint with red, white and black...

u can paint both colour like one line white one line black...

or use 3 colour one line red one line white one line black....

or half wall up is red

half wall down is white

something like that...

colour is the best fun to play with... :sport-smiley-004:

cheers...

Edited by Little Blue Bear

I've always liked a red and white kitchen. I would go for white walls. Red is already a very strong colour, you won't want to have a headache when you enter your kitchen. So since you already have got red as such a dominant colour, it's best to have a more neutral 2nd colour, otherwise the whole kitchen looks too messy. Unless you really want to have a bold kitchen concept, you can play around with many colours :bow:

actually can also paint with most white then maybe in between with some red or black or even blue line also can...

if all white will look dull also lor to me... too singapore liao...

with red and white... hehehe....

cheers...

actually can also paint with most white then maybe in between with some red or black or even blue line also can...

if all white will look dull also lor to me... too singapore liao...

with red and white... hehehe....

cheers...

Cos for me, too many colours in the kitchen will make the kitchen look very cluttered, esp when you already have red. It's best not to have so many colours in one area.

Then red, white and blue become US flag?? Haha.... :P

hahaha...

what i mean is that... u paint the whole wall white...

then maybe can hv some very fine line in between so that the whole wall would look so dull lor... only a few fine line... dont too much...

hehehe...

Hi revolver80, this is how my kitchen gonna look like when it's done :jawdrop: Mine is without top cabinet, no wall tiles, juz plastered & paint :jawdrop: U can use it as a reference :notti: Sorry for the poor quality pics...

th_84616_Kitchen_1_122_105lo.jpg

th_84626_Kitchen_2_122_115lo.jpg

Upload image in ImageShack. Now image look much better when click on thumbnails to enlarge image :)

kitchen1hq5.th.jpg

kitchen2gw9.th.jpg

hi bubblepearl, no choice le... Cut cost by not having top cabinet, so came up with this idea lo :yamseng: Paint easier to clean oso compared to tiles coz in between the tiles the white line( wat u call dat???) always get dirty & very difficult to clean :D

Edited by FSP