applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 dun worry, sure come out mei mei oneboth the photo shoot and the sink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 have fun! very tiring one so hope u r asleep by now. photoshoot already butterflies, if its ad u hyperventilate le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 Finally, the photoshoot is over. What a tiring day.I even end up having neckache after all those posing.Overall, its really a pleasant experience.We finally decided to purchase our lightings from DK lightings and total damage shot up to $1250. Sorry no photos cos was busy bargaining and asking for discount till i forget to take any photos.Will try to take some pics next time as I need to go down again for some changes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2007 Bought this today at robinsons. got 20% off so cant resist not buying it. Wife keeps complaining that I am so kiasu. so fast buying plates n bowls but I really like them so I dun care. Got vch mah nvm lah was my excuse. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Went today n realised painting and laminate flooring done!Living room (Platinum n Galaxy)MBR (Flirtation n Captivation)Study room (Glory n White)Guest room (Black n White)Bought this as well as our living room clock. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 I like the false ceiling design and also the colours you had chosen! Very modern and bold.My ID quite conservative on this, so his colours are like beige, light blue, peach, etc - kept dissuading me until I gave up and listen to him. Think my flat overall will look like modern classic, instead of contemporary...Now looking at yours, abit regret that never insist on what I wanted...haiz...BTW you meeting us on Sat?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Yeah, I love these colors n the names too. It took me very long before I can decide on what colors to choose. My wife was actually quite uncertain when I chose these colors as she prefer natural/earth colors.Lucky it came out acceptable to her.ID advise are good when u dunno what u want. But if u know what u want, stick to your own opinions and get your ID to listen to you instead. Lucky my ID can still tolerate me cos I keep changing this n that.Im working shift this sat n only off on sunday. Trying to swop off with my colleague so that I can off sat n work on sunday instead then probably i can meet up with u peeps. Will know the outcome tml. Sms u on whether I can make it dude! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Yeah, I love these colors n the names too. It took me very long before I can decide on what colors to choose. My wife was actually quite uncertain when I chose these colors as she prefer natural/earth colors.Lucky it came out acceptable to her.ID advise are good when u dunno what u want. But if u know what u want, stick to your own opinions and get your ID to listen to you instead. Lucky my ID can still tolerate me cos I keep changing this n that.Yeah, that's what my ID is like lor, natural/earthy colours, to me its so boring lorr. Imagine now I got a brown wall for my dining area, but my table, chairs and hanging lights are all black - think I going to paste wallpaper over it...Im working shift this sat n only off on sunday. Trying to swop off with my colleague so that I can off sat n work on sunday instead then probably i can meet up with u peeps. Will know the outcome tml. Sms u on whether I can make it dude!Wow, so touched!! Hey if you need your Sun off for wifey, then go ahead leh. You know the worst person to offend in this world is your wife...hehehe...But looking forward to meet, really - I known you as the first forummer in Tanglin Halt, but never get to meet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) Just realised that I have not been updating my blog for such a long time that I almost couldnt find my thread. Well some pics of my lightings to keep the ball rolling.Living room light with changing colors ledDining hanging light with changing colors ledStudy room light with halogen lights @ 4 cornersGuest room light with halogen lights @ 4 corners Edited August 21, 2007 by predaking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 wah, your unit comes with so many things built in! the door is so much nicer than the redhil one. and got all the toilet accessories fixed up ....so envy..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 (edited) Kitchen lightToilet/HHS lightsAnd some pics of my carpentary so farDBS style kitchen (still missing black glass backing for the whole stretch)Study room display (for my TRANSFORMERS!!)MBR wardrobeMBR toilet feature wall (still missing LCD TV)MBR toilet feature wall (slide-open)MBR toilet vanityHeart shaped sink (must buy instructed by wife) Edited August 21, 2007 by predaking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Hi all, i had engaged Aven from G Plan. These are what i going to do for my new 85m2, 4 room flat in tanglin halt. Is the price reasonable?This is the detailed contract:1 Flooring Finishes1.1 Granite Black tiles at foyer area with skirting $6901.2 Granite floor tiles 60x60cm for living/dinning hall with skirting $20301.3 Granite floor tiles 60x60cm for 3 bedrooms with skirting $35801.4 Homogeneous floor tiles 30x30cm matt textured for storeroom $3201.5 Raised cement base with tiled skirting for kitchen cabinet $3801.6 Raised cement base with tiled surface for fridge base and washing machine base $2202 Wall finishes and ceiling works2.1 Painting for whole house/ceiling and water pipes with ICI emulsion paint $11502.2 False ceiling for living/dining hall $7703 Plumbing works3.1 Installation of instant water heater and connection of inlet/outlet single pipe for bathroom $903.2 Installation of kitchen sink and tap and connection of inlet/outlet single pipe $1404 Door4.1 Aluminium bi-fold door for kitchen $2005 Living hall5.1 Tv console with laminate finish and ABS profile doors 1700mm $6005.2 Feature wall for Tv with laminate finish 1700mm x 1200mm $5606 Kitchen area6.1 Kitchen cabinets top and bottom cabinet section with laminate finish & ABS profile doors 16 feet $1600Utensil tray for fork and spoonAluminium dish drying rackSelected designer handles6.2 Solid surface work top (8ft) $5206.3 Concrete support with hollow blocks and selected tiles finish for sink and stove (8ft) $11206.4 5 swing door for concrete support with laminate finish & ABS profile doors $4307 Master Bedroom 7.1 Feature wall for bedhead with gypsium board finish 10ft length x full height $5107.2 Build-in-full ht wardrobe with sliding/swing doors in laminate finish & ABS profile doors (10ft) $21008 Misc8.1 Supply & lay protection sheet FOC8.2 Clean up whole unit with chemical FOCTotal cost: $17,030 Discount: $530Final cost: $16,500Hi PERWhat type of granite tiles you are using?I mean the code and how much is per ft??What is the colour look like?If possible, can let us see the picture here.Thanks and regards.HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tim_chenie 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 Hi predaking, We like to know where did you get this clock and for how much? It looks really nice and trendy. Thanks and hope to hear from you soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 bot tis from eastzing at marina sq. cost approx $180++ cant recall the exact price. avail in many colors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2007 fwah.......really love ur ultra modern kitchen and ur selection of lighting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites