Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 Actually i dun understand what you mean by very basic and there will be more to add. Than is it possible to share with me your quotation so that i can see the not very basic quotation. Thanks.per_sona2002@yahoo.com.sgBasic will be referring to no carpentary like what Linda have adv below. I dun have my quotation at the moment as its stored in my wife's laptop. will email u when I have access to it again.Basic will be doing things like laying floor tiles, doing some kitchen cabinets, light box (just the minimium to put things) etc.. Not basic would be extra things like toilet vanity, feature walls, extra wardrobes (on top of put things, make the place look even nicer) etc.. The more carpentry the higher the cost!!Thanks Linda.Hi Predaking! Congrats on your new place! I love your red sofa, could you share with me the furniture shop?? ThxSofa was purchased at OM furniture. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 Thanks Linda.Sofa was purchased at OM furniture.no problem la!!sians diaos, had a problem with my om sofa that was delivered.. going to buy another one at om today.. but now house almost ready and the new sofa will take another 4 weeks for delivery.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 no problem la!!sians diaos, had a problem with my om sofa that was delivered.. going to buy another one at om today.. but now house almost ready and the new sofa will take another 4 weeks for delivery.. wat happen to the sofa? din see u mention anything in your thread. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 (edited) wat happen to the sofa? din see u mention anything in your thread.complained in other people's t-bog thread le.. haha.. its a long story, no mood to blog abt it thoroughly lor.. anyways, selling it, hope to get a buyer.. om willing to buy back at 20% discount but must use the money there.. so today first stop was om but i really cannot find another sofa i like.. finally saw another similar design at another place but i need to try to sell this om on my own first then sell back to om.. if not my funds will be stuck at om.. and i got to come up with another $2K for the new sofa.. too siong for me.. Edited June 2, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2007 Finally website maintainence is finished! wasnt even able to reply to Linda and website already down.. Hope u can solve the sofa issue soon.Meanwhile, here are some pics which i have taken during this period.The day of key collection - 12 Jun 07Wah.. so many keys?? I tot only got 3 keys.(Gate+Main door+ltrbox)My Main DoorMy Room doorMy Living room windows n viewMy MBR room windows n view (can see a 1cm CK Tang)My Study room windows n viewMy Guest room windows Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2007 MBR Toilet (Cant stand the ugly peach color)Common Toilet (Light blue is still tolerable) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 (edited) fantastic view!! wat's with the red and blue tapes??and hor yr main door grille hdb do so nice one for u all ar?? not like the standard one le.. Edited June 23, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 the red and blue tapes indicates the piping in the wallred for hot water and blue for cold water pipesso envious of the new flat owners, got concealed piping and even shower head installed. !! i also want Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 (edited) fantastic view!! wat's with the red and blue tapes??and hor yr main door grille hdb do so nice one for u all ar?? not like the standard one le..Yup, red is hot n blue is cold like wat applefreak mentioned. We love the wrought iron gate as well. But the full view windows isnt kinda what we expected to be... (like jail bars)the red and blue tapes indicates the piping in the wallred for hot water and blue for cold water pipesso envious of the new flat owners, got concealed piping and even shower head installed. i also want Aiyah, the shower head looks quite cheapo one lor. But will keep it as it is so that $$ can be spent elsewhere.Bought Fridge and WM today.Toshiba FridgeLG WM Edited June 24, 2007 by predaking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 dun say like that leh, some of us actually paid money to get sink/WC/shower that looks like this but seriously, great view you have there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 wa... view is nice... so many keysss! Gratz on getting keys! So exciting ya? Hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 Yup, red is hot n blue is cold like wat applefreak mentioned. We love the wrought iron gate as well. But the full view windows isnt kinda what we expected to be... (like jail bars)Aiyah, the shower head looks quite cheapo one lor. But will keep it as it is so that $$ can be spent elsewhere.Bought Fridge and WM today.Toshiba FridgeLG WMso when takeover new flats hdb will put the tapes so that you all know where the pipes are?? sorry la, i don't know mah, i buy resale, then no tapes one.. i kena my mbr toilet water pipe 2 times liao lei.. if got tape will be so useful so know where are the pipes before mounting things.. else, that time, whenever something is mounted, i kia kia and get ready to shut off main water switch.. i on my fridge power today! woo hoo.. hee.. how much u buy yr washer? mine is fr LG too.. havent use yet, plan to do so tmr, clothes piling up.. i hate housework! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 (edited) wa... view is nice... so many keysss! Gratz on getting keys! So exciting ya? Hehe...Exciting! but also very BROKE.. Haha.so when takeover new flats hdb will put the tapes so that you all know where the pipes are?? sorry la, i don't know mah, i buy resale, then no tapes one.. i kena my mbr toilet water pipe 2 times liao lei.. if got tape will be so useful so know where are the pipes before mounting things.. else, that time, whenever something is mounted, i kia kia and get ready to shut off main water switch.. i on my fridge power today! woo hoo.. hee.. how much u buy yr washer? mine is fr LG too.. havent use yet, plan to do so tmr, clothes piling up.. i hate housework!No need to apologise la. Tapes will be removed in future too so if i want to make changes next time i oso dunno where the pipes are.Bot my 7.5kg washer at $505. A bit pricey for a korean brand washer imo. Edited June 25, 2007 by predaking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 Exciting! but also very BROKE.. Haha.No need to apologise la. Tapes will be removed in future too so if i want to make changes next time i oso dunno where the pipes are.Bot my 7.5kg washer at $505. A bit pricey for a korean brand washer imo.toot! i got conned is it? mine is 6.5kg nia and its $520! why har? u take pictures ma, so can refer back, if not u take pen and paper draw la, den next time can refer. or be kind hearted soul give the next house owner if u sell le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Edwin Yap 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 where did u buy your washer? Mine cost $599 if purchased at Best denki with 5yrs warranty but i purchased it at $505 at neighborhood store with only 2yrs std warranty. Maybe u have purchased it at mega stores which is y its more ex. However, neighborhood stores only take cash cos if pymt by card or installment will have add'l chgs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites