signed on paper on 21 feb with JS.. he said 3d drawing will take 2 weeks.. wonder their draughtsman and him will really take 14 days to come up with drawing??

begin to hurry him after 10 days or so after no news as the 2 weeks is approaching.. think he busy until the 14 days is on 7 march till i reminded him.

finally got to see drawing, was disappointed to see our requirements was not taken into the drawings. hope he didnt juz copy n paste n sent to us.

have not started reno and all these unhappiness happened.. i juz hope things will change since i was hoping to move in by end april.. and all electric appliances will be coming in end march n early april..

Edited by pete

Hi Pete

from what i guessed after gathered all useful info provided by the forumers here. Its normal for u to change the drawings a few times until you are satisfied with the final ones.

Since JS is your ID, u and your wife can sit down to discuss wif him again until you are fully satisfied. Juz keep reminding him about the few pointers JS muz note down and put the requirements in his drawings.

In our case, it is my hb who keeps going back to our ID for advises, ideas etc. When we saw the initial perspective (not 3D) drawings, we are quite glad that she note our requirements down.

Hope you can clear all unhappiness and being on your new exciting reno journey :D .

Hi Pete

from what i guessed after gathered all useful info provided by the forumers here. Its normal for u to change the drawings a few times until you are satisfied with the final ones.

Since JS is your ID, u and your wife can sit down to discuss wif him again until you are fully satisfied. Juz keep reminding him about the few pointers JS muz note down and put the requirements in his drawings.

In our case, it is my hb who keeps going back to our ID for advises, ideas etc. When we saw the initial perspective (not 3D) drawings, we are quite glad that she note our requirements down.

Hope you can clear all unhappiness and being on your new exciting reno journey :D .

Told him wat we wanted already. certain points taken in while colour theme we wanted wasn't shown. now low season period right? hope the revised drawing will be ready by sat when we meet up with him.

so when is ur 1st drawing viewing session?

Hi Pete

ours will have to wait for at least 3 weeks :( .

Meanwhile, we have decided to do 'research' on the things that we need to buy eg. furniture, hood and hob.

Keep us updated when u see the revised drawings. All the best!

Hi Pete

ours will have to wait for at least 3 weeks :( .

Meanwhile, we have decided to do 'research' on the things that we need to buy eg. furniture, hood and hob.

Keep us updated when u see the revised drawings. All the best!

finally this place is up.. i can post wat's happening on my reno with JS.

Immediately tat weekend, 3D drawing swee swee liao. do changes here and there.

Btw u all signed on the confimation paper with colours, laminates and material used for each drawing??

we forgot abt it till we went down to see the progress of reno.. we know JS did mention b4 tat he will do have a set of drawings for us to sign & was suprised to hear he mention tat now its base on trust.

wat if something cock up? i dun have b/w to proof n not noce to blame him right.

Edited by pete

Hi Pete

based on trust? Maybe all IDs work differently.

We saw our first sets of 3D drawings based on our ID's intuition. We met her last week to discuss on the changes and were asked to select laminates, colours of solid tops, designs of our PD doors, main gate and window grilles.

We will meet again this weekend to see the revised 3D drawings based on the laminates that we have chosen to see whether the outcome is to our liking.

Btw, we have not paid a single cent to her for all these work she had done. We will only pay her the 1st 10% once her final quote is out.

Hi Pete

based on trust? Maybe all IDs work differently.

We saw our first sets of 3D drawings based on our ID's intuition. We met her last week to discuss on the changes and were asked to select laminates, colours of solid tops, designs of our PD doors, main gate and window grilles.

We will meet again this weekend to see the revised 3D drawings based on the laminates that we have chosen to see whether the outcome is to our liking.

Btw, we have not paid a single cent to her for all these work she had done. We will only pay her the 1st 10% once her final quote is out.

tats very good.. we were told we need to pay to see drawings.

anyway fast forward.. hope everything turns out well n smoothly.

Edited by pete

Maybe we are chin chai wif her so she so chin chai wif us. Anyway, for me its still a long way to go as my reno will only start in July. I do hope that we will have a smooth reno wif her.

like to check those who did your reno with Mr K how much were u charged for doing window grilles for whole house and your shoe cabinet. The reason i asked is because i find mine too exp - $1,755 for window grilles and $1,040 for a 4ft shoe cabinet with ventilation. Thanks.

hi pbtgal,

may b im kpo la... cos i find yr shoe cabinet is quite an expensive :jawdrop: than mine, mine was quoted from my id Ben he's frm "Summit Design Studio" n has quoted me for $220 per foot run :dancingqueen: n further mor mine hv an in out colour design, im nt makin u to b mad :furious: as yr price is muchi muchi higher than mine. i hv bin to a few id firm before i hv sign up wif my id Ben, he's price which i compare to other id firm is extremly cheap. My reno starts in next week n i will update n uploads some picture to show u guys ya :dribble::dribble: , hopefully my carpenter worksmanship is good haha.. if nt me will :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall: as wat people said; good things r not cheap n cheap things r not good. So sorry for me to b so...so.. kpo to add words in yr forum, any way i found tis forum is interesting cos i can view some of the forumer who hv posted out some intrested design wher thier sweet home has b done, n i hv get more idea to hv my own sweet home to b done oso...bt too bad i hv nt much things to b done, hv to cut cost :( . Anyway me wil uploads my picture in "Summit" forum ya... cheers guys :drunk:

hi pbtgal,

may b im kpo la... cos i find yr shoe cabinet is quite an expensive :jawdrop: than mine, mine was quoted from my id Ben he's frm "Summit Design Studio" n has quoted me for $220 per foot run :dancingqueen: n further mor mine hv an in out colour design, im nt makin u to b mad :furious: as yr price is muchi muchi higher than mine. i hv bin to a few id firm before i hv sign up wif my id Ben, he's price which i compare to other id firm is extremly cheap. My reno starts in next week n i will update n uploads some picture to show u guys ya :dribble::dribble: , hopefully my carpenter worksmanship is good haha.. if nt me will :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall: as wat people said; good things r not cheap n cheap things r not good. So sorry for me to b so...so.. kpo to add words in yr forum, any way i found tis forum is interesting cos i can view some of the forumer who hv posted out some intrested design wher thier sweet home has b done, n i hv get more idea to hv my own sweet home to b done oso...bt too bad i hv nt much things to b done, hv to cut cost :( . Anyway me wil uploads my picture in "Summit" forum ya... cheers guys :drunk:

Hi hamdan

thanks for the reply. No lah, u not kpo but helpful. Actually i find that Ideal House's pricing is not on the cheap side. However, we still chose them cos' they are reliable based on the fact that many of the forumers are using them and their promotion that made them the cheapest quotes afterall. The quotes for other items to be done by them is ok except these 2 items that come out as the most expensive items in my house-to-be. I have even received a quote of $450 for a 4.5ft shoe cabinet. Maybe i will talk to my ID to see whether anymore negotiation.

Guest super bear

I.D Kenneth from ideal house or ideal design studio?Very Confused!!! Is the two same company? If not which I.D company better? :unsure:

It’s Ideal House :).

I signed up with Kenneth after seeing so many good comments abt him & also like him when meet personally, he’s not like “Sales” type, who try to sweet talk to you. Very straight forward. I didn’t really bargain anything with him, just find his quote is quite reasonable. Regarding the shoes cabinet, his quote is ard $200/ftL, fyi.

Still initial state. Though we are quite rush to renovate on the chosen fengshui date, he tried to give us 3D drawings less than 2 weeks. Like someone says, if something is not necessary, he will say “no”, haha…

The only thing left is drawing which I don’t really like, but this one can change. He’s quite bz, can’t meet him so often, but still lucky for us as it seems now is not peak period.

Hope everything will going well :)

Hi ema

wow, then she really overcharged me alot! Will have to check with her when we meet her again. Hopefully can cost here and there to reduce my overall quotations.

hi everyone, any one engaging Mr Jonny from Ideal House. Was wondering if any advise could be put up. Thank you.