suggest u call him instead .. not sure whether he read his email boh...

Ya.. he told me he was too busy...hardly go online.

hi Cedric , i just got quote for 900 bucks for my tv feature wall ( IDEAL HOUSE ID quote) and additional 440 for built in console...

can u tell me if ure tv feature is around the same price or much higher? understand if u you are sensitive to share the exact info but i wan to know wat kind i can expect for 900+440

thanks! and your place is v nice!

Edited by lionbo

your turnable tv is impressive, how did you hide all the cable ???

All the cables are hidden inside the panel and routed through the pivot. Completely hidden, cannot see anything at all, really cool! :thumbs up:

All the cables are hidden inside the panel and routed through the pivot. Completely hidden, cannot see anything at all, really cool! :furious:

so if your connection is loose, or you need to change the cable, is it easy to get it done ??

hi Cedric , i just got quote for 900 bucks for my tv feature wall ( IDEAL HOUSE ID quote) and additional 440 for built in console...

can u tell me if ure tv feature is around the same price or much higher? understand if u you are sensitive to share the exact info but i wan to know wat kind i can expect for 900+440

I think you got a bargain! Mine was almost double your quote for the feature wall. But I think my ID Melvin gave me a good discount on it too! Just talk to him about it. :yamseng:

so if your connection is loose, or you need to change the cable, is it easy to get it done ??

You have to make sure it is carefully secured at all ends. Dun think your cables will come loose, so far it is working for me. But to change cable is going to be a nightmare. So plan ahead, put in extra cables and plan for future expansion. I've place 2 x component, 2 x Composite, 2 x HDMI and I am praying it will be enough for me!

good planning..

I got the cables only after the TV was wall mounted..now I having headache on how to get it fix up... :P

good planning..

I got the cables only after the TV was wall mounted..now I having headache on how to get it fix up... :P

Tough luck. My advise is to take the painful way, take down the TV, put in position all the possible cables you will ever use and mount it again. Better to do it once then repeatedly! :P

ya lor....have to engage my friends to come over to help liao..

TV is too heavy for my wife to carry...

after comparing, it seems that i cannot escape the clutch of Kenneth... :sport-smiley-018:

so U signed with K ?? Hope to see your picture soon...

after comparing, it seems that i cannot escape the clutch of Kenneth... :D

can tell us the reason ????

ya signing with him. Reason is that We are comfortable with him and he offer most thing we want. And within the budget. One concern would be carpentry part which we think is not the best. Other than that , we are ok with him.

Lionbo, sometimes, its abit hard to compare price lidat cos feature walls have different dimensions & some use different materials :jawdrop: But as a guide, so far the quotes i've gotten from a few IDs all hover around 1K+. To accurately compare the price, u have to ask all the IDs to quote the same material, same design & same dimensions loh....take ur time to compare...reno is very expensive....

ya signing with him. Reason is that We are comfortable with him and he offer most thing we want. And within the budget. One concern would be carpentry part which we think is not the best. Other than that , we are ok with him.

Silver88, glad to noe u choose K....can reali depend on this chap. I tink he now getting busier & busier & busier.....

For carpentry wise, when its done, check carefully can close & open properly for kitchen cabinets, wardrobes etc...feel the carpentry with ur hands...sometimes, the workers may accidentally scratch the wood & they will use a sort of white paint to try to mend the scratch. I noticed a couple like dat for mine but K changed them immediately...so anything u not v pleased with, juz voice out :dancingqueen: Cos K is super willing to assist & do his best :dunno: So far, i still love his plastering & tiling best....aiyoh...wished i can hack my living room tiles & ask him to re-do for me.....

Hi All! I didn't realise my ID firm has a topic here! Blur me!

If you are interested to see what my ID has done for my home, do take a look at my reno blog here:

My ID is Melvin, he is a very nice guy and has been most accomodating to my requests.

:furious:

Cedric, one word 'CHIO' :jawdrop: Glad to noe u've had a good experience with Melvin...till now, i still duno who is Melvin thou i've heard his name a few times. Is he the plump one with specs?