yunn26

How Is Your Serta Mattress? Still Alive?

I am just about to spend an obscene amount of money on a SERTA mattress - only after spending the last 2 months searching all the brands - I still find SERTA mattresses very comfortable.

However, I am unable to get accurate feedback from SERTA owners as most who post over the last 2 - 3 years just bought their SERTA when they made their comments- so of course no problems lah - just lots of good comments :P

But if you check American user opinion websites - many people have negative comments about how their SERTA sag after a few months or after 1 year. :good:

Just to be fair, there are thousands of horror stories about all the BIG S - Simmons/SEALY/SERTA.

I was hoping to get some comments from Singaporeans of their Asian Made SERTA after using for more then a few months - a few years even better.

THANKS! !!

I am just about to spend an obscene amount of money on a SERTA mattress - only after spending the last 2 months searching all the brands - I still find SERTA mattresses very comfortable.

However, I am unable to get accurate feedback from SERTA owners as most who post over the last 2 - 3 years just bought their SERTA when they made their comments- so of course no problems lah - just lots of good comments :bleah:

But if you check American user opinion websites - many people have negative comments about how their SERTA sag after a few months or after 1 year. :lol:

Just to be fair, there are thousands of horror stories about all the BIG S - Simmons/SEALY/SERTA.

I was hoping to get some comments from Singaporeans of their Asian Made SERTA after using for more then a few months - a few years even better.

THANKS! :bleah:

I also keen to purchase Serta mattress. The quality is matching the Big S brand but pricing is much cheaper. Could Serta users please feedback? Thanks a million.

erm, when is serta Come to singapore ar ?

i felt abit sag leh... Not quite sure though....

i also sleep at the left side, and my FH most of the time are Not in town..

I can feel the diff between left side & right side, ya i think its sag

Oh really sag?! :unsure:

Serta is in Singapore for sometime already

i feel tat one side is like softer then the other side which i seldom sleep. so i guesss tat is sag rite. oh ya think the pillow oso like flatten argh...

May I ask which model is yours? Alabama? Arizona? Michigan? :unsure:

I am just about to buy the Arizona, b/c I feel the Continous Coils in the Alabama may have a tendecy to SAG.

The Arizona, at least has a latex layer and sits on sturdier but still soft pocket springs.

The Missori looks very soft - but is actually quite hard - and expensive

The Perfect Sleeper is the same as Arizona, but less the Latex layer - and you can def feel the difference in plushness...

I believe SERTA has 2 year full warranty. But I also understand the sagging must be at least 2 INCHES - before they will honour a full price credit to you.

I hate mattress companies - all thieves