zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Hi Skyspectrum, Oops i must be terrible upset to have neighbour like this that replied wrongly.

Perhaps its the fast fingers that is doing the oops ... anyway, doesnt matter to me. Smoking harms the person holding to the cigarette, both internally as well as walletly.

Edited by skyspectrum

Ok, updated to confirm the venue and timing; everyone ok?

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Date/Time: 15th Feb 08, 7:00pm

Venue: 89 Tanglin Halt Road #34-356

Budget: $15/pax

Attendance List:

1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)

2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)

3. sakae sushi & family (2 x adults, 1 x child)

4. Cartoon Wayne (1 x adults)

5. zirhk3355 & wifey (2 x adults)

6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it

7. skyspectrum & family (2 adults) tentatively, will give update nearer to date. Cheers.

8. Enalyze & wifey (2 x adults)

Now, let's discuss on the food items; besides the yu sheng (must have!), what else you guys want?? BTW oda what will you be whipping up for us ah?

Money-collection will begin from 4th Feb'08 onwards, for those 'pan-tang' ones who do not want to owe over CNY. Details TBA...

Please try to give us in advance instead of on the day itself, so as to allow some cashflow for catering/buying of food.

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it

7. skyspectrum & family (2 adults) tentatively, will give update nearer to date. Cheers.

Now, let's discuss on the food items; besides the yu sheng (must have!), what else you guys want?? BTW oda what will you be whipping up for us ah?

Money-collection will begin from 4th Feb'08 onwards, for those 'pan-tang' ones who do not want to owe over CNY. Details TBA...

Please try to give us in advance instead of on the day itself, so as to allow some cashflow for catering/buying of food.

Tonight dinner on bo? SMS u last night, no reply... haizzz

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

How about 猪骨莲藕花生汤?? :sport-smiley-018: But I think I got no time to cook that unless I take half day...oh man...will give you an answer early next month ba... :notti:

How about 猪骨莲藕花生汤?? :notti: But I think I got no time to cook that unless I take half day...oh man...will give you an answer early next month ba... :help:

Woah~ Power! Hmmz, for your 猪骨莲藕花生汤, maybe we should reschedule our lou hei to a time more convenient for you... :(:bow:

Kidding, kidding... :sport-smiley-018:

Woah~ Power! Hmmz, for your 猪骨莲藕花生汤, maybe we should reschedule our lou hei to a time more convenient for you... :notti::help:

Kidding, kidding... :sport-smiley-018:

Or you prefer dessert like 莲子百合红豆汤 that I made for my wife's friends last sunday? :(

Or you prefer dessert like 莲子百合红豆汤 that I made for my wife's friends last sunday? :sport-smiley-018:

Can buy one duck and some roasted pork at the stall next to the chicken kopitiam. Believe they will jack up the price by then. ANyway, nice to have red bean soup .... if not, can have fu zhou yi mi soup. Sweet savoury denotes happiness and joy.

Or you prefer dessert like 莲子百合红豆汤 that I made for my wife's friends last sunday? :dunno:

Wahh bro, ur wife is one lucky woman!!

Do u want a godbrother...haha... :drunk:

err... one thing to note. better check if there're muslims in the namelist becoz of the food we're eating. muz be neutral mah.

hehe.... but anyway most of the food are not halal. so if muslim friends that wish to join us would probably have to bring their own food unless the caterer we get is halal. :P

just my own thoughts becoz i work in a multi-racial environment where race is much of a concern when it comes to dining.

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

4. Cartoon Wayne & Wifey(2 x adults)

My wife will be in too....

I anything also can... potluck, buffet... i think all have work on fri... so buffet will be hassle free for everyone... hehehe...

are we cathering buffet? pot luck very troublesome leh. purple sage food is not bad. :notti::bangwall: can consider :bleah: so. confirm at chairman house hor :dancingqueen:

Purple Sage CNY packages is at least $23.80/pax and min 50 pax leh...out of our agreed budget.

But I can go to a french herb store at to buy some sage and dye it purple, specially for you... !!

Edited by zirhk3355

CNY Lou Hei 2008

Attendance List:

Just moved in over the weekends, would like to join in also (2 adults).

Can consider Neo Garden, they having CNY promotions.