PRGR 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2008 Hi all, what should be done if clothing that hang out always kena cigarette ash? Unit above already throw their cigarette down and few occassion clothing kena burnt :-( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2008 Hi all, what should be done if clothing that hang out always kena cigarette ash? Unit above already throw their cigarette down and few occassion clothing kena burnt :-(if u know which particular unit is throwing cigarette butt down then perhaps u could talk to them but if it doesn't settle the problem then u might need to notify police and/or HDB. state that wat if the cigarette butt gets into a person hse then it could cause fires. and also keep those clothings that was burnt as evidence. if u could collect the cigarette butt of the culprit then it'll be even better.becoz the police could send them for DNA matching in event if the culprit denies that it's his/her doing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
The Guru 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2008 If i not wrong, the flats now on ballot are those left over by the en-bloc owners. Think they have a choice to either choose a unit or recieved compensation by HDB...If they had bought a unit 30 years ago @ $30k.. they would have pocketed 10 times the amount if they opted for compensation...Therefore, HDB must sell the unit higher than the compensation amount... to off set their payout to the en-bloc owner... then when a new ballot owner buys the flat, HDB will offer a loan to them, and earn back the building cost from the interest recieved....So is it profit making??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PRGR 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2008 if u know which particular unit is throwing cigarette butt down then perhaps u could talk to them but if it doesn't settle the problem then u might need to notify police and/or HDB. state that wat if the cigarette butt gets into a person hse then it could cause fires. and also keep those clothings that was burnt as evidence. if u could collect the cigarette butt of the culprit then it'll be even better.becoz the police could send them for DNA matching in event if the culprit denies that it's his/her doing.Hi Skyspectum, There are a lot levels above but likely could be only 1 or 2 level above mine as the whole cigarette flown into kitchen if very high up unlikely it can. just hope those ppl can be more considerate. Sigh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi guysMade a few calls on Saturday to some of you, managed to settle the date on 15th Feb 08, Friday, evening instead. Suggest that since its a Friday evening and difficult for people to potluck, we could order food from some catering plus yu-sheng, budget at $15/pax (enough? Too much? Pl comment).Also, the final thing to confirm is the venue; any volunteers?? If not and if you guys don't mind, we can have it at my place.All comments welcome! And please if you are a quiet 'onlooker' staying at our estates and reading all these, this is a good opportunity for you to come out and meet us lah! No shy, no shy!! CNY Lou Hei 2008Date/Time: 15th Feb 08, EveningVenue: (TBC)Budget: $15/pax (Ok??)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family (2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne (1 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey (2 x adults)6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it7. skyspectrum & family (?? adults, ?? child) Pl update8. Enalyze & wifey (2 x adults)9. 10.11.12.13.14.15.16.17.18.19.20. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oda 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi guysMade a few calls on Saturday to some of you, managed to settle the date on 15th Feb 08, Friday, evening instead. Suggest that since its a Friday evening and difficult for people to potluck, we could order food from some catering plus yu-sheng, budget at $15/pax (enough? Too much? Pl comment).Also, the final thing to confirm is the venue; any volunteers?? If not and if you guys don't mind, we can have it at my place.All comments welcome! And please if you are a quiet 'onlooker' staying at our estates and reading all these, this is a good opportunity for you to come out and meet us lah! No shy, no shy!! CNY Lou Hei 2008Date/Time: 15th Feb 08, EveningVenue: (TBC)Budget: $15/pax (Ok??)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family (2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne (1 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey (2 x adults)6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it7. skyspectrum & family (?? adults, ?? child) Pl update8. Enalyze & wifey (2 x adults)9. 10.11.12.13.14.15.16.17.18.19.20.Hmm...I think I potluck is better cos I have some good receipes with me that I'm gonna try it out... I'm still considering whether I can make it or not cos Ii'm working on Saturdays. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hmm...I think I potluck is better cos I have some good receipes with me that I'm gonna try it out... I'm still considering whether I can make it or not cos Ii'm working on Saturdays.Well can be worked out lah. Those who are keen/able to cook then no need to pay for the food lor, maybe just share for the yu sheng, which won't be much anyway... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi guysMade a few calls on Saturday to some of you, managed to settle the date on 15th Feb 08, Friday, evening instead. Suggest that since its a Friday evening and difficult for people to potluck, we could order food from some catering plus yu-sheng, budget at $15/pax (enough? Too much? Pl comment).$15/pax is fine wif me.. (include beer/wine or must BYO?) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 $15/pax is fine wif me.. (include beer/wine or must BYO?) Of course is BYO! But that day will be a good day for me to let go some of my wines... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Of course is BYO! But that day will be a good day for me to let go some of my wines...kids eat free? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 kids eat free?You mean drink beer/wine free? Cuz u quoted that part... If there are only a few kids then I guess everyone will be ok to waive the charges for kids lor...Small problem, my friend! Main thing now is attendance! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi Skyspectum, There are a lot levels above but likely could be only 1 or 2 level above mine as the whole cigarette flown into kitchen if very high up unlikely it can. just hope those ppl can be more considerate. Sigh.Sorry .... I wasnt the one who wrote this ...anyway, we shd condemn residents who smoked and threw butts out of the windows. I support reporting to Police or if we spot anyone doing that, go to that unit and demand an explanation and compensation, if any. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 You mean drink beer/wine free? Cuz u quoted that part... If there are only a few kids then I guess everyone will be ok to waive the charges for kids lor...Small problem, my friend! Main thing now is attendance!my kiddy ger is beer/wine champion. mai siew siew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi guysMade a few calls on Saturday to some of you, managed to settle the date on 15th Feb 08, Friday, evening instead. Suggest that since its a Friday evening and difficult for people to potluck, we could order food from some catering plus yu-sheng, budget at $15/pax (enough? Too much? Pl comment).Also, the final thing to confirm is the venue; any volunteers?? If not and if you guys don't mind, we can have it at my place.All comments welcome! And please if you are a quiet 'onlooker' staying at our estates and reading all these, this is a good opportunity for you to come out and meet us lah! No shy, no shy!! CNY Lou Hei 2008Date/Time: 15th Feb 08, EveningVenue: (TBC)Budget: $15/pax (Ok??)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family (2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne (1 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey (2 x adults)6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it7. skyspectrum & family (2 adults) tentatively, will give update nearer to date. Cheers.8. Enalyze & wifey (2 x adults)9. 10.11.12.13.14.15.16.17.18.19.20.my kiddy ger is beer/wine champion. mai siew siew Becos you always drunk her with that to make her sleep??? kakaka Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PRGR 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Sorry .... I wasnt the one who wrote this ...anyway, we shd condemn residents who smoked and threw butts out of the windows. I support reporting to Police or if we spot anyone doing that, go to that unit and demand an explanation and compensation, if any.Hi Skyspectrum, Oops i must be terrible upset to have neighbour like this that replied wrongly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites