zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 This is quite bad... the police might not ba bale to do anything.... what i suggest is that you take this sound clip and make a report at the police post downstairs, and ask them to give you a number to call once you hear this "violence act" again...another alternative... STOMP is a good way to make authorities work...!! just post it there, and then STOMP will contact the authorities... and then the auothorities will have no choice but respond to the case and then give a reply to STOMP...I second the idea to give to STOMP instead of the police. Especially so if the violence is short-lived, by the time the police comes they would have stopped; if you call a few times the police might even label you as nuisance caller.Can you do video instead, to show that its night-time? Eg start filming away from the window and walk towards it, so the sounds become louder and more real in the video. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
winber328 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 I did not take up any package. He will just quote you depending on your requirement and make itemised quote. There are no hidden cost, but you will have to take note of things that are not included in the quote e.g. sand & haulage, electricals, last minute addition/item changes. I suggest you factor in 10-20% for these extra cost that may incur during the reno phase.The total cost for the reno of my 4 room is 23K incl. electrical, sys4 inverter a/c, hacking of one kitchen wall etc. but did not do up the toilet.I see. thank you for your advice. I'm awaiting to rec'd his further quotation now. Hope we could start reno after CNY. *excited* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Let's develop a better environment & healthy standard of living here. I heard over the radio 97.2 on establishing good neighbour relationship. I missed the days where I knew almost 80% of my blk occupants. Now with point blk, at least get to know someone beside, above & below you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sakae sushi 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Welcome to our neighbourhood!! Do come along for meetups and get to know everyone, ya?? We are all friendly people, dun worry... yeah. welcome. welcome. after chairman khriz i'm the next most friendly person whole of tanglin halt and some say batam Welcome to our neighbourhood!! Do come along for meetups and get to know everyone, ya?? We are all friendly people, dun worry... yeah. welcome. welcome. after chairman khriz i'm the next most friendly person whole of tanglin halt and some say batam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cartoon Wayne 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 halo everyone, long time didnt post... busy with my work recently....Just want to ask you guy, your hse wall got any pop up issues or crack.. recently my wall had pop up and cracks.... problematics...Yaya sakae and khris and Jule are very nice neighbours that i had met up with... Cheer! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 halo everyone, long time didnt post... busy with my work recently....Just want to ask you guy, your hse wall got any pop up issues or crack.. recently my wall had pop up and cracks.... problematics...Yaya sakae and khris and Jule are very nice neighbours that i had met up with... Cheer!so far i haven has any major cracks. no pop-up for sure. but noticed some very fine cracks esp along windows area but it's very fine cracks that's quite unnoticeable. btw, is there any BBQ pits ard our neighbourhood. perhaps we could organise a BBQ. is there a BBQ pit above our multi-storey carpark. i been there couple of months ago but find that it's really wasted not having BBQ pits there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 (edited) yeah. welcome. welcome. after chairman khriz i'm the next most friendly person whole of tanglin halt and some say batam yeah. welcome. welcome. after chairman khriz i'm the next most friendly person whole of tanglin halt and some say batam Is there a need to post twice? Esp for things that are not true... so far i haven has any major cracks. no pop-up for sure. but noticed some very fine cracks esp along windows area but it's very fine cracks that's quite unnoticeable. btw, is there any BBQ pits ard our neighbourhood. perhaps we could organise a BBQ. is there a BBQ pit above our multi-storey carpark. i been there couple of months ago but find that it's really wasted not having BBQ pits there. Had a casual talk with a HDB officer the other day, told me that its on PURPOSE that there are no BBQ pits on the roof gardens of MSCPs; not just in Tanglin Halt, but others as well. This is to prevent fire hazard and also because the roof is not easily accessible by fire engines. Also the block is very near the roof garden, the smoke would affect the lower levels' residents.And I was like...what the...??If they had bothered to check, several condos in Singapore with sky terraces also have BBQ pits on them! And that's like 20-storeys or higher lor! So they meant to say people who stay in condos got stronger life or better resistant to smoke/fire ah...?Civil servants...trust them for being overly-conservative, mann...Anyway, seemed like all are spoiling for a gathering huh?? Well if want to do then let's do it big! Hmmz, the next big thing is Chinese New Year! I posted before liao, anyone still keen for Lou Hei?? We can do potluck, no need to pay money or whatever, just bring your own food! Edited January 14, 2008 by zirhk3355 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 This is quite bad... the police might not ba bale to do anything.... what i suggest is that you take this sound clip and make a report at the police post downstairs, and ask them to give you a number to call once you hear this "violence act" again...another alternative... STOMP is a good way to make authorities work...!! just post it there, and then STOMP will contact the authorities... and then the auothorities will have no choice but respond to the case and then give a reply to STOMP...i'm unable to access the file.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Lou Hei cum potluck.... good idea! yeah.... i'm ON! but preferably after 3rd or 4th jan of lunar new year1. Armani and Wifey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 halo everyone, long time didnt post... busy with my work recently....Just want to ask you guy, your hse wall got any pop up issues or crack.. recently my wall had pop up and cracks.... problematics...Yaya sakae and khris and Jule are very nice neighbours that i had met up with... Cheer!You should report to HDB Building Service about the crack lines. I had some on my ceiling and I got them to patch.Anyway, seemed like all are spoiling for a gathering huh?? Well if want to do then let's do it big! Hmmz, the next big thing is Chinese New Year! I posted before liao, anyone still keen for Lou Hei?? We can do potluck, no need to pay money or whatever, just bring your own food! Chairman zirhk organise Lou Hei, of cos must support Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hmmz about the dates, its quite tricky, but I believe everyone would prefer weekends right? How about 16th or 17th Feb 08? Most of your CNY celebrations would have been over, those who go overseas to 'tao nian' would be back, etc.Anyone want to suggest other dates...?CNY Lou Hei 2008Date: 16th Feb 08 / 17th Feb 08Venue: (TBC)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family ( 2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne & wifey ( 2 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey ( 2 x adults)6. 7. 8. 9. 10.Yes, above names are compulsory attendance...haha!! Please add on!! No deletion allowed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineyard 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 This is quite bad... the police might not ba bale to do anything.... what i suggest is that you take this sound clip and make a report at the police post downstairs, and ask them to give you a number to call once you hear this "violence act" again...another alternative... STOMP is a good way to make authorities work...!! just post it there, and then STOMP will contact the authorities... and then the auothorities will have no choice but respond to the case and then give a reply to STOMP...I second the idea to give to STOMP instead of the police. Especially so if the violence is short-lived, by the time the police comes they would have stopped; if you call a few times the police might even label you as nuisance caller.Can you do video instead, to show that its night-time? Eg start filming away from the window and walk towards it, so the sounds become louder and more real in the video.So how you find the recordings? Does it sound chilling? i suppose those neighbours staying below and above can hear it thru the kitchen and toilets too. But no one has yet come up with any complains, maybe they are also waiting for someone else to act or maybe i can get them to be 'witness' also.Stomp is a good idea! but to take a video seems too 'voyuer'. And the neighbour will definitly knows who is filming it if the authority come knocking on their door to show them evidence. We are still on good terms with them and don't like to make enemies. Just wanted the authorities to advise them for counselling or something like that. I don't think I will be able to break the ice to tell them to go for counselling?Anyway, seemed like all are spoiling for a gathering huh?? Well if want to do then let's do it big! Hmmz, the next big thing is Chinese New Year! I posted before liao, anyone still keen for Lou Hei?? We can do potluck, no need to pay money or whatever, just bring your own food! Another gathering sounds great! Sorry to miss all the gathering so far ... hope to really make it this time.. keep me posted!Well, i will add my name in... !! CNY Lou Hei 2008Date: 16th Feb 08 / 17th Feb 08Venue: (TBC)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family ( 2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne & wifey ( 2 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey ( 2 x adults)6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it7. 8. 9. 10. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyspectrum 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 So how you find the recordings? Does it sound chilling? i suppose those neighbours staying below and above can hear it thru the kitchen and toilets too. But no one has yet come up with any complains, maybe they are also waiting for someone else to act or maybe i can get them to be 'witness' also.Stomp is a good idea! but to take a video seems too 'voyuer'. And the neighbour will definitly knows who is filming it if the authority come knocking on their door to show them evidence. We are still on good terms with them and don't like to make enemies. Just wanted the authorities to advise them for counselling or something like that. I don't think I will be able to break the ice to tell them to go for counselling?Another gathering sounds great! Sorry to miss all the gathering so far ... hope to really make it this time.. keep me posted!Well, i will add my name in... CNY Lou Hei 2008Date: 16th Feb 08 / 17th Feb 08Venue: (TBC)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family ( 2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne & wifey ( 2 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey ( 2 x adults)6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it7. 8. 9. 10.Seems like its going to be a big gathering .... we will need the multi-purpose hall for this .... haha ... does all the couples from No1to6 know each other? If not, quite awkward also ... hehe ... I dont mind coming for a while to know each other ..... maybe we shd paste a tag on our chest, I am MR A, from Blk XX, Level YY.Haha ... hear from you guys again ... you rocks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Seems like its going to be a big gathering .... we will need the multi-purpose hall for this .... haha ... does all the couples from No1to6 know each other? If not, quite awkward also ... hehe ... I dont mind coming for a while to know each other ..... maybe we shd paste a tag on our chest, I am MR A, from Blk XX, Level YY.Haha ... hear from you guys again ... you rocks!From the beginning, none of us knows each other! I guess that makes it even easier to break the ice; if the group is already formed then one will feel paiseh to join in. I shall add in your name ah...hehe...CNY Lou Hei 2008Date: 16th Feb 08 / 17th Feb 08Venue: (TBC)Attendance List:1. Armani and Wifey (2 x adults)2. jule & hubby (2 x adults)3. sakae sushi & family ( 2 x adults, 1 x child)4. Cartoon Wayne & wifey ( 2 x adults)5. zirhk3355 & wifey ( 2 x adults)6. vineyard & wifey (2 x adults) tentatively, will give early warning if cannot make it7. skyspectrum & family (?? adults, ?? child) Pl update8. 9. 10. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 i haven met any one from renotalk yet too. maybe we can play a bit of ice breaking game or etc before the lou hei. or maybe just go ard introduce ourselves. in fact, i do feel awkward meeting ppl for the first time too. but it's just a matter of time we know each other better.perhaps can get some kopi kakis too. btw, i notice that there's a multi purpose hall above the carpark. has anyone actually rented that before? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites