zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Yes leh, i saw them washing using the high pressure jet leh. Saw them washing from 24th floor downwards yes'd, but dun know which floor did they stop. If my neighbours wash for me i also dun mind, so nice neighbours. :D

Haha!! Think miracle happened. HDB is really washing our place, finally.. But not my level yet. Was so surprised they finally decided to start washing when i heard the jet spray sound this morning. Hooray to clean corridor!!

Oh that will be great if they really start washing. Have been waiting for the so-called "special washing" since November till now........

Can't believe I'm moving in today!! I was crazy packing at 10pm last night till wee hours of the morning. My house is not totally ready, but flooring is 100% done + wardrobes 90%, husband said it's ok, can move already!

Congrats! Which blk/flr are you staying? House warming must invite us along hor ....

Btw, my floor (<20) was "jet sprayed" by the HDB ppl on 26 Dec. Now looks nicer but walls still stained with workers' fingerprints and some other stains. Can we buy our own paints and do some touchup? Can get the colour close to theirs. Comments?

Now the millipedes problems are less, cos I observed there are birds eating them. One problem solved but another new problem. The birds desposited their "white gold" at Blk 89 2nd flr, facing the walking path towards Seng Siong. Scarely got bird flu?? Hehehe

Really heart pain to see our walls getting dirty and more dirty each week. Will the TC do some touchups?

MERRY X'MAS :yamseng: TO ALL

Now counting down to 2008! I like to see the fireworks at Esplanade. Live sparkling effects are shiok! :yamseng:

Edited by skyspectrum

Congrats! Which blk/flr are you staying? House warming must invite us along hor ....

Btw, my floor (<20) was "jet sprayed" by the HDB ppl on 26 Dec. Now looks nicer but walls still stained with workers' fingerprints and some other stains. Can we buy our own paints and do some touchup? Can get the colour close to theirs. Comments?

Now the millipedes problems are less, cos I observed there are birds eating them. One problem solved but another new problem. The birds desposited their "white gold" at Blk 89 2nd flr, facing the walking path towards Seng Siong. Scarely got bird flu?? Hehehe

Really heart pain to see our walls getting dirty and more dirty each week. Will the TC do some touchups?

Now counting down to 2008! I like to see the fireworks at Esplanade. Live sparkling effects are shiok! :dunno:

Reallly hope that TC will wash my level (<20) soon as since November till now still have not seen any washing done. Do think that every month pay CCS to Town Council :-(

I have to do own washing as the floor area is getting more and more dirty as washing not done for 2 months already. The schedule on the notice board really mislead.

Reallly hope that TC will wash my level (<20) soon as since November till now still have not seen any washing done. Do think that every month pay CCS to Town Council :-(

I have to do own washing as the floor area is getting more and more dirty as washing not done for 2 months already. The schedule on the notice board really mislead.

they have wash my level yesterday afternoon... my level (<20). very clean liao

:dunno: Hopefully my level will be washed. Quite disappointed as beginning of Dec checked with TC for november washing that not carried out, keep getting the same reply that "special washing" being arranged for 3 block(89,90,91) thus schedule show for nov will not be carried out as planned and our block will be delay.

My level is cleaner now, although not a very throughout job. Ha, I was half thinking my contractor asked them to clean it up since he mumbled something about getting the town council people to help us clean the corridor. :deal: Anyway, just in time as I've just finished the main reno works.

I'm still really gross out by those millipedes!:dunno: Especially the big ones where I can see their feelers visibly without bending down.

Millipedes

The mini ones are lesser now, the birds doing a good job... But the big ones are out.. saw a few as long as 4cm...

Washing of Corridors

Mine was done some time ago, now its dirty again... got to wait for next round... Got one stubborn stain outside my door, even the previous "special washing" also can't remove...

Fireworks

Its gonna be crowded... just be careful... with so many people packed at the corridor, keep the kids away from the airwell railings...

Fireworks

Its gonna be crowded... just be careful... with so many people packed at the corridor, keep the kids away from the airwell railings...

You mean got people come to our blocks to see fireworks? Can see properly meh? Cuz from the corridors are just small pocket openings, I think from the units would have better view.

Hmmz, so those whose windows have direct view ah...hehe...can organise NY celebration parties or not??? :lol:8|

And speaking about this, I think by CNY most of us will be staying in our new lovenests right? Anyone keen to have Lou Hei?? I dun mind volunteering my place, just help me to keep clean...

Paiseh, but dun really notice any millipedes, maybe too pre-occupied with my prep for moving in. Where are they? Perhaps the heavy rain over the pass few weeks are forcing the millipedes to come out of their hiding holes, thus benefiting the birds. :lol:

You mean got people come to our blocks to see fireworks? Can see properly meh? Cuz from the corridors are just small pocket openings, I think from the units would have better view.

Hmmz, so those whose windows have direct view ah...hehe...can organise NY celebration parties or not??? :lol:8|

And speaking about this, I think by CNY most of us will be staying in our new lovenests right? Anyone keen to have Lou Hei?? I dun mind volunteering my place, just help me to keep clean...

Can see fireworks?

Chairman, we will be in on Sat morning.

Can see fireworks?

Ya Ya... that time i go up to 38th floor to see firework on national day....

This year countdown at vivo and marina area and have fire work... sure can see one...

haha should organise some gathering during countdown... :lol:8|:deal:

Can see fireworks?

Chairman calling who?? :)8|:D

Ya Ya... that time i go up to 38th floor to see firework on national day....

This year countdown at vivo and marina area and have fire work... sure can see one...

haha should organise some gathering during countdown... :yamseng::dunno::D

Why my lou hei no business...

:):rofl: