zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

anyone has problems hanging clock on that metal cover(ventilation cover) of the bomb shelter?

my winnie the pooh clock fell twice... cracked the butt of the clock. :rolleyes: now trying 2.5kg load hooks. hope it doesn't fall.

another thing is that, the distance of my door and wall is so far to the point that i could find a door magnet long enough to fit. so no choice need to use a wenge all the time.

if you want, can but those door magnet that is drill onto the floor instead. i'm using one, it works but need to drill onto the floor tile. !!

Hello all,

Wanted to ask this question long time ago but finally have time to o it:

Anyone find that the original toilet bowl that HDB provided is very inefficient?

I mean, 'ehem', after you do your 'big' business, you got to at least flush twice to get back the clear clean water in the bowl?

Its the same for both my master toilet and common toilet. Tried to change the water level in the tank to the min or max but still the same. You can see that when you flush, there are alot of backwash and the water in the bowl is never fully emptied. Tested with some coloured liquid to see the effect, you will need to flush three times to get back the clear water in the bowl.

Seems like this is a cheap china made toilet bowl and the problem is with the contour itself.

I am sure everyone here have used this toilet bowl, any comments on this?

Last week my wife and I nearly knocked down by a car driven by a young male driver. Thank god we are alright. We were crossing the road at the traffic light near block 91 below the MRT tracks when suddenly we heard a car made an emergency brake (very loud and scary screeching sound)at the 3rd lane right before the center pavement. We were shocked that the car didn't notice the red light. :jammin: Maybe there are some palm trees or plants blocked the traffic light. So have to be careful whenever you guys cross the road there even though it is red light.

Hello all,

Wanted to ask this question long time ago but finally have time to o it:

Anyone find that the original toilet bowl that HDB provided is very inefficient?

I mean, 'ehem', after you do your 'big' business, you got to at least flush twice to get back the clear clean water in the bowl?

Its the same for both my master toilet and common toilet. Tried to change the water level in the tank to the min or max but still the same. You can see that when you flush, there are alot of backwash and the water in the bowl is never fully emptied. Tested with some coloured liquid to see the effect, you will need to flush three times to get back the clear water in the bowl.

Seems like this is a cheap china made toilet bowl and the problem is with the contour itself.

I am sure everyone here have used this toilet bowl, any comments on this?

I also have this problem when I press and hold the flush button. When I press a quick one and release, the flushing power seem to be better but still have colored water sometimes.

Last week my wife and I nearly knocked down by a car driven by a young male driver. Thank god we are alright. We were crossing the road at the traffic light near block 91 below the MRT tracks when suddenly we heard a car made an emergency brake (very loud and scary screeching sound)at the 3rd lane right before the center pavement. We were shocked that the car didn't notice the red light. :jammin: Maybe there are some palm trees or plants blocked the traffic light. So have to be careful whenever you guys cross the road there even though it is red light.

Oh i cross that traffice light every morning to the bus stop opposite. And yes, i am always very careful with it because sometime the driver maybe blocked by buses or just distracted by phone ringing etc, that they may miss the light since its a nice big straight road. Of course this is no excuse, but just have to be careful.

I myself did an e-stop many years ago due to the same situation. Forcing the pedestrain to just jump back. He look shocked/speeachless and i have to appologise profusely. :curse:

Need to check with y'all, I'm doing concealed wiring, my electrician wants to charge me $100 per point, is that considered expensive? Doing a total of 4 concealed points.

I also have this problem when I press and hold the flush button. When I press a quick one and release, the flushing power seem to be better but still have colored water sometimes.

Ya seems like a quick press and release works a little bit better then press and hold. But most cases still have to press twice..:curse:

At first I thought this maybe due to the contractor pouring cements in the toilet bowl and blocked it. And since both toilets are the same and after some checks, there are no cements in it. So just have to blame on the quality HDB uses for this bowl. I suppose complaining to the BSC also no use right? :jammin:

Ya seems like a quick press and release works a little bit better then press and hold. But most cases still have to press twice..:curse:

At first I thought this maybe due to the contractor pouring cements in the toilet bowl and blocked it. And since both toilets are the same and after some checks, there are no cements in it. So just have to blame on the quality HDB uses for this bowl. I suppose complaining to the BSC also no use right? :jammin:

Yup, no point complain about it. Just use it until it's old and then change to a waterjet type of toilet bowl. Wow...Shiok!

Wondering is it too early to ask the electrical shops to deliver my goods? My reno is not completed, and my fridge, washer, dryer, hob & hood will be arriving on Saturday. I'm afraid the worker might steal them or spoil them. Do you think it's safe enough?

Already they've broken our ladder and stole the pole of my cheapo dustpan, amidst other missing small items.

js21, think u should delay your delivery. I would. It's too risky cos your electrical appliances may hinder their reno work which may result in them accidentally causing mishap to your appliances. That's what i feel. HTH

Anybody saw rats running around blk 91 n 91a the pavilion? Just aw it last week n this afternoon. Wrote in to town concil n hope they will do soemthing abt it !!

Need to check with y'all, I'm doing concealed wiring, my electrician wants to charge me $100 per point, is that considered expensive? Doing a total of 4 concealed points.

i think it's too expensive. mine was only 80bucks. in fact it's really quite easy to do. just use a drill and go drilling holes along the wall for concealed wiring then hack it with a chisel can liao. but precise method is using the tile slicer to cut lines along the wall to make very nice straight line and chisel. (but FYI, conceal wiring is not approved according to HDB. but i also have lah)

Wondering is it too early to ask the electrical shops to deliver my goods? My reno is not completed, and my fridge, washer, dryer, hob & hood will be arriving on Saturday. I'm afraid the worker might steal them or spoil them. Do you think it's safe enough?

Already they've broken our ladder and stole the pole of my cheapo dustpan, amidst other missing small items.

i think it's best to delay all delivery of appliances until it's time for them to be installed by contractor. becoz ur contractor might be very careful but those workers won't hack care at all. during my reno, those workers threw cigarette but into my toilet bowl and don't flush. they even left dirty handprints on my shower head as well.